well... it all depends on how fast u travel rite?Originally posted by Onzai:how u all find mitsubishi lancer.......izzit fuel comsuption....how fast does it tak to reach 100km....
think he backed off...Originally posted by STiYaKuzA:if u thinking about power, the lancer's not a good choice, but the evo is! but dunno if u can stand the price or notanyway few months ago i drove my fren's civic 1.6 '03 model, then stop at wdlands ave 12. got one red lancer next to me and the driver like wan to race me like that one. so green light already i full throttle try out the civic's power, and unexpectedly the red lancer also full throttle... 1st to 2nd gear he got a little ahead of me, but at 3rd gear i caught up and overtook him
dunno by luck or power... anyway i must say the civic's power quite impressive, but the gear ratios a little too short... i currently driving the civic esi the gear ratio much better(save fuel) btw i recently thinking of changing to the sti and modding it to 280hp
its not that bad lah. i think its pretty nice.Originally posted by Onzai:Cox i thinking of going to buy lancer soon....just wan to ask more about the car.....heard from my friend the car not that good....
when can i ever have the money to buy a sti?Originally posted by STiYaKuzA:if u thinking about power, the lancer's not a good choice, but the evo is! but dunno if u can stand the price or notanyway few months ago i drove my fren's civic 1.6 '03 model, then stop at wdlands ave 12. got one red lancer next to me and the driver like wan to race me like that one. so green light already i full throttle try out the civic's power, and unexpectedly the red lancer also full throttle... 1st to 2nd gear he got a little ahead of me, but at 3rd gear i caught up and overtook him
dunno by luck or power... anyway i must say the civic's power quite impressive, but the gear ratios a little too short... i currently driving the civic esi the gear ratio much better(save fuel) btw i recently thinking of changing to the sti and modding it to 280hp
Originally posted by digicharat:when can i ever have the money to buy a sti?
haha... agreed. most civics r accidents waiting to happen.Originally posted by Black_Ace:I'm driving the sports model lancer 03 now
Can say it's pretty good..
Everyone's been saying the civic's gd, sure is when most civic drivers floor their pedals at most times, therefore presuming civics are THAT fast.
CIVICS are light cars, i suggest all those whom met civics to actually push them all the way, most of the time the civics moved fast, driver thus forgetting all traffic conjunctions( e.g., red lights).
If you like to see car dances or crashes, i strongly suggest a civic driver. Don't ask me y, till date most civic drivers encounter at least 1 major accident, with or not casualties.
Watch the CRXs, they are the farkers whom presumed ferraris they're driving. The last civic that took me on ended up with a his 'ferrari' in the junkyard, with 2 injured.
As the lancer, it's not that lousy, i too personally feel a little lack of power, if for a daily car, damm sure the best.
Civic : Ex and accident proned.
Toyota Corolla: Too many, servicing advanced booking 2 mths n above.
i hate civics(especially modified ones) which tailgate.Originally posted by HENG@:haha... agreed. most civics r accidents waiting to happen.
hahha... they wanna play har?Originally posted by epImetheus:i hate civics(especially modified ones) which tailgate.
mmmm... soft metal? ah well i pray i never kenna any accident in a civic.Originally posted by bo liao:Hmm.....got ppl say civic , got ppl say lancer...ok, Honda vehicle,somehow is lighter,when u floor,no doubt, is fast,faster if u got mod....but the metal fark!!!!!!!very soft, no offence, but is a fact,cos i driving old prelude....kekeke...
Mit lancer lik mivic auto but got steptronic(friend driving 1),i feel no power.....er. sorry..is not power full enough cos i ever use other friend deliverly van try b4 wid friend mivic, can win mivic.....
Got to see you liao,mit lancer u can kit it, mod til look lik EVO(looks only) hv to change lots of exterior part, my home carpark here got a Lancer but look very lik EVO,very broad tyres,bodykits,side skirts,ever the side panel or duuno wat to called tat the piece be side the bonnet do til lik EVO.....but as i say, looks only...
Its up to u, i wil stil choose honda, cos lots of parts u can mod if u wan power....mit ,also got those very powerfull lancer if got mod.
Its up to personal preferance,al vehicle in al cat got its pro & cons.
wah lau... later tio liat by owner, sure die one... press the bonnet lidat...Originally posted by bo liao:not say soft metal, its jus not tat hard if compared to europen vehicles....
see if can or not lor, when u park in carpark, u knock ur bonnet N den find a europen (vehicle made in an ar moh country's)car bonnet to knock, but dun let the owner see lar....den u know the diff...harder...i ever seen crx bang till lik "kiam chai" at bugis there, there is when i tink ...wah lan, honda metal lik tat 1 ar........somehow i feel mit build may be better,cos i knock my friend car's bonnet to listen the sound, sound more "tahan" but dunno is it becos he got stick the Dynamet under his hood...
haha... might be meOriginally posted by epImetheus:i hate civics(especially modified ones) which tailgate.
wah lau... all chiongsters...Originally posted by STiYaKuzA:haha... might be mei tailgate people like siao when i in a hurry... one time i tailgate one corolla then he give way, and right after i pass him he flash his headlights, buay song ah... if i free i race liao ah