both r so so.Originally posted by aj_2009:Dunno which one to decide?
For price comparison,euro r is only different in 2k.
For look comparison,i think rx 8 look cool.
For speed power comparison, both are very compariable.
Dunno which one to choose.
pls give ur comments.thks
salah lah!Originally posted by Ah Wei:6 letters word that starts with X and end with L?
heng,i know u like hardcore cars....Originally posted by HENG@:salah lah!
that one is wad AE86tofu will recommend lah!
i go for better cars.
not true. i like quirky cars tooOriginally posted by aj_2009:heng,i know u like hardcore cars....
ie; evo viii, skyline...etc.
after having some "test" experiences.I dun think so..the CL1 is a really fast car.and .raw..the CL7 is equally fast but I -vtec gives it better torque and power delivery is refined n linear...Originally posted by tailslide:i'd say go for the RX8. unless u are keen on family planning, the RX-8 offers a better performance package then the CL1.
not only tat,he likes hardcore movies too!Originally posted by aj_2009:heng,i know u like hardcore cars....
ie; evo viii, skyline...etc.
CL1/Cl7 (euroR2000/EuroR2003 model) looks like a sports sedan. RX8 is a 4-door sports car. The look is entirely up to individual, both can be kitted to be very nice/fierce, both stock dun look very nice. Euro R brand new is about $125-128K, RX 8, I'm not very sure. But the 5 speed n 6 speed one differs in price, bhp, and if u notice, looks in terms of rims and fog lights. Power wise, I believe euro R will be powerful, new Euro R is using K20a, Integra type R and Civic type R engine. Only setback is that it is heavy, so it doesnt performs exactly similar to DC5. But euro R is fast, compared to Rx8 5 speed. Rx 8 6 speed, i believe will be on par with a euro R, maybe slightly faster. Reason being i have sat in both new n old euro Rs.Originally posted by aj_2009:Dunno which one to decide?
For price comparison,euro r is only different in 2k.
For look comparison,i think rx 8 look cool.
For speed power comparison, both are very compariable.
Dunno which one to choose.
pls give ur comments.thks
i am sure the RX8 insurance is cheaper.Originally posted by blackjack_dyNa:CL1/Cl7 (euroR2000/EuroR2003 model) looks like a sports sedan. RX8 is a 4-door sports car. The look is entirely up to individual, both can be kitted to be very nice/fierce, both stock dun look very nice. Euro R brand new is about $125-128K, RX 8, I'm not very sure. But the 5 speed n 6 speed one differs in price, bhp, and if u notice, looks in terms of rims and fog lights. Power wise, I believe euro R will be powerful, new Euro R is using K20a, Integra type R and Civic type R engine. Only setback is that it is heavy, so it doesnt performs exactly similar to DC5. But euro R is fast, compared to Rx8 5 speed. Rx 8 6 speed, i believe will be on par with a euro R, maybe slightly faster. Reason being i have sat in both new n old euro Rs.
New euro R is quieter, very smooth, old euro R is very raw, slighlt more noisy. Power quite impressive. have tailed a Rx8 5speed, with the older batch euro R, dunno if its the owner dun dare to play, or haven run in, but its not super impressive.
Btw, insurance for RX8 is under 4 door sports car, its still about those 3-4k range for young drivers. Euro R insurance will be cheaper, abt <2k for young drivers. Anyway Euro R will have more boot space, n passenger space. Both are getting rare, not many colors to choose from. Or if u want, can consider the CL1, the previous batch of euro R. Only about 30-40 of them in Sg. very rare. If u interested in CL1, private msg me. Hope this helps.![]()
to be honest...how do u know if the owner has tried his best?Originally posted by HENG@:just saw a black RX8. to be honest, not too impressed with it. away from the lights, many cars beats it.
guess its more unique for the looks.
u mean tiong chiaOriginally posted by Goodeal:to be honest...how do u know if the owner has tried his best?
he might be another old light footed man.
i seen many ladies driving that car.
honestly that car is more suited for ppl on the move especially those who needs to meet client.
the impression of the car is definately much better than EuroR which look just like another "kiong chia".
In terms of road tax, Rx 8 is cheaper in that sense, 1300cc. Insurance i still dun think RX8 is cheaper coz i have frens who wanted to get RX8 but was deterred by the insurance quoted. Both are cars with a diff class. Depending on wat the buyer is lookin out for. Ur 1.6 can be on par? thats impressive.. Turbo charged ur car? Dun think u have met a real euro R. Its not very fast, compared to FI cars of course, but its a powerful NA 200bhp 2L car.Originally posted by Goodeal:i am sure the RX8 insurance is cheaper.
I asked the insurance company before.
They are treating the RX8 as a 1.3 litre four door sedan.
Comparing CC wise 1.3 should be cheaper than 2.0.
someone correct this, i only know my NCB is 30% thats all.
donno how insurance classify the classes.
what i know is my 1.6 insurance is more ex than RX8's, according to my insurance company.
Both are great cars, dont compare.
One a FR, another one FF.
Both require different driving technique.
Given a circuit, the RX8 should clock better time.
Given a street, pls wake up and look out for traffic.
My 1.6 can be on par with your EuroR or RX8.
^5!Originally posted by STiYaKuzA:design-wise, i'd go for the euro-r. for power, i will go for nonethere r much better cars that these with better looks like the impreza sti, nsx, skyline gt-r, lancer evolution... remember, i'm power-hungry
u ppl jus dont get it.Originally posted by blackjack_dyNa:In terms of road tax, Rx 8 is cheaper in that sense, 1300cc. Insurance i still dun think RX8 is cheaper coz i have frens who wanted to get RX8 but was deterred by the insurance quoted. Both are cars with a diff class. Depending on wat the buyer is lookin out for. Ur 1.6 can be on par? thats impressive.. Turbo charged ur car? Dun think u have met a real euro R. Its not very fast, compared to FI cars of course, but its a powerful NA 200bhp 2L car.
you sure that rx8 insurance is 3k-4k?Originally posted by blackjack_dyNa:CL1/Cl7 (euroR2000/EuroR2003 model) looks like a sports sedan. RX8 is a 4-door sports car. The look is entirely up to individual, both can be kitted to be very nice/fierce, both stock dun look very nice. Euro R brand new is about $125-128K, RX 8, I'm not very sure. But the 5 speed n 6 speed one differs in price, bhp, and if u notice, looks in terms of rims and fog lights. Power wise, I believe euro R will be powerful, new Euro R is using K20a, Integra type R and Civic type R engine. Only setback is that it is heavy, so it doesnt performs exactly similar to DC5. But euro R is fast, compared to Rx8 5 speed. Rx 8 6 speed, i believe will be on par with a euro R, maybe slightly faster. Reason being i have sat in both new n old euro Rs.
New euro R is quieter, very smooth, old euro R is very raw, slighlt more noisy. Power quite impressive. have tailed a Rx8 5speed, with the older batch euro R, dunno if its the owner dun dare to play, or haven run in, but its not super impressive.
Btw, insurance for RX8 is under 4 door sports car, its still about those 3-4k range for young drivers. Euro R insurance will be cheaper, abt <2k for young drivers. Anyway Euro R will have more boot space, n passenger space. Both are getting rare, not many colors to choose from. Or if u want, can consider the CL1, the previous batch of euro R. Only about 30-40 of them in Sg. very rare. If u interested in CL1, private msg me. Hope this helps.![]()
Prof Heng, what is "tiong chia" ?..sorri me ah pek..Originally posted by HENG@:u mean tiong chia
as for the RX8, well... frankly speaking... not enuf torque at lower rev bands. takes awhile to come into the power band.
i doubt that it is so expensive.Originally posted by aj_2009:you sure that rx8 insurance is 3k-4k?
its a four door seat & 1.3cc( although,it was rotary x 2 ) car.
meaning those modded jap imports.Originally posted by megatron:Prof Heng, what is "tiong chia" ?..sorri me ah pek..
thanks
u goin to Hotstuf Mega nex week?