1 to 2 weeks for the letter to arrive from TP.Originally posted by organic:has anyone been fined for speeding by the speed cam along CTE?
forgot to slow down before that one day was travelling abt <110 km/h.. until i saw the speed cam in front of me then i slowed down.
I didn't notice any flash.. but it was in the morning...
how long does it take to know if i'm booked? what r my chances of not being booked?
If u slowed down b4 u passed the cam, chances are, u might not be booked. thats becos the camera takes fotos of the car's rear, since the 1st beam shot out to measure your speed is when u are coming towards it, and the 2nd beam is shot out after u have passed it, b4 the camera decides if u have been speeding by calculating the time taken to pass both beams.Originally posted by organic:has anyone been fined for speeding by the speed cam along CTE?
forgot to slow down before that one day was travelling abt <110 km/h.. until i saw the speed cam in front of me then i slowed down.
I didn't notice any flash.. but it was in the morning...
how long does it take to know if i'm booked? what r my chances of not being booked?

x 2Originally posted by huili:there's an allowance of 10-20km/hr... so dont worry dear...
I always travel along CTE at around 100 - 120 km/hr, everything's ok...
hey... you sound familar...Originally posted by huili:there's an allowance of 10-20km/hr... so dont worry dear...
Originally posted by huili:there's an allowance of 10-20km/hr... so dont worry dear...
yoOriginally posted by nick34:u now riding or driving ??? da jie
i think there's a few sobo kings here. listen to them kena snap by speed cam liao den lan lan.Originally posted by huili:there's an allowance of 10-20km/hr... so dont worry dear...

Got allowance?!? Hmm... got so good 1 meh? Passed a speed camera last week on a 60km/h highway, lots of twists and turns,but in a rush tat nite, rushing to tat 2am show at Plaza Singapura. Only got left 20mins for me to reach there all the way from Jurong. Floor the pedal all the way until the whole car shakes and rattles.Originally posted by tailslide:i think there's a few sobo kings here. listen to them kena snap by speed cam liao den lan lan.
usually, dun try your luck beyond the 10 km/hr allowance.
its trueOriginally posted by Boo777:Got allowance?!? Hmm... got so good 1 meh? Passed a speed camera last week on a 60km/h highway, lots of twists and turns,but in a rush tat nite, rushing to tat 2am show at Plaza Singapura. Only got left 20mins for me to reach there all the way from Jurong. Floor the pedal all the way until the whole car shakes and rattles.
Scenario :
Was travelling at 120++km/h then see speed camera sign, slow down to 80km/h then to 70++km/h. Never notice the speed sign, thinking tat 70 is limit since its highway, until the speed camera is visible in front of me with the big "60" sign, I jam brake until 65++km/h, passed it @ 55++km/h. It was nite time and never saw any flashes.
I very scare leh kana booked. But my friend say if over 60 when PASSING the camera then kana snapshot, not when INFRONT of camera. Dunno whether true or not. Whether flash or no flash, I think with today's technology, who needs flashlights? Well, just have to wait for tat letter from TP.
Thank god....Originally posted by HENG@:its true
no probOriginally posted by Boo777:Thank god....
Thanks for the info brother...
you must be riding. can "siam".Originally posted by huili:there's an allowance of 10-20km/hr... so dont worry dear...