I'm not trying to offend anyone but just stating facts. If you talk about drag racing, Airtrek will never be in the list of cars seen in a drag race. If you talk about handling and tracking. Have you been to track? As in Sepang? If you do, can you tell me the best timing an Airtrek have ever clocked? For some reasons, they are not even design to track in the first place, don't even talk about drag racing. So before you jump to any of your own conclusion, please do some research. Have you seen tuners heavily work on an Airtrek? Who will even bother to mod a Airtrek??? Auto some more! No matter how big turbo you squeeze into them.... they will never be an evo.Originally posted by HENG@:heh anyways,
regarding the civic, lightweight makes for better handling with regards to inertia, but, at high speeds, makes it unstable. F1 cars depend on their excellent aerodynamic efficiency to keep them down, u notice how a simple loss of downforce thru damage makes the car that much more unpredictable.
while a civic is lowerpowered and thus easier to manage, at 200km/h being a roadcar, even with added aero devices, it is not as stable as one would prefer. between bhp and weight, i'd elect to have more bhp than lighter weight, for the simple reason that, with the addition of the driver, the bhp/tonne is less affected.
still... a civic, even the type R, is a civic. it is wayyyyyyy too light. the only way to make cheap, decently fast cars, is to make 'em light. but hey guess what? what u get is an unstable car, too light to handle its power, and really no better than a cardbox box in event of a crash.
so... no thanx. i have money which could be better spent elsewhere.
Hah??? Tot Celica is the 2 seater... and Honda Type S and R is the 4 seaters.... the only thing is that both have 2 doors.... hehe...Originally posted by rumie:toyota celica is a 4-seater, right?!?!?
need to know, buying soon, if 2 seater than cant buy already!!!
honda type s and r, both 2-seater, right???
wow, havnt been here for some time, first of all, if u can race a manual civic, u can race anything. civics r, IMO, is a stepping stone. Its difficult to launch a civic cos u need to rev it up. it's a hard car to race, it's too light round corners. But after a couple of crashes or learnt e limits of e car, u become a better driver. Then u move on to bigger cars.Originally posted by rumie:!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
things are really heated up ard here!!!
but may i ask, how old are all of you? just wanna know what are ur age what kinda cars you pple driving nowadays... u pple tok abt driving and owning rx8, evo and WRX like it's so damn cheap and affordable... and YES, i'm kinda envy![]()
Originally posted by johncooper:you got the potential![]()
1stly, yes i've seen tuners heavily mod the ATR. there r some with 500bhp or more running around out there. never say never. also, i think cold rice not nice to fry. i may be poor but i still got hot rice to eat, thanks.Originally posted by fuelzz:I'm not trying to offend anyone but just stating facts. If you talk about drag racing, Airtrek will never be in the list of cars seen in a drag race. If you talk about handling and tracking. Have you been to track? As in Sepang? If you do, can you tell me the best timing an Airtrek have ever clocked? For some reasons, they are not even design to track in the first place, don't even talk about drag racing. So before you jump to any of your own conclusion, please do some research. Have you seen tuners heavily work on an Airtrek? Who will even bother to mod a Airtrek??? Auto some more! No matter how big turbo you squeeze into them.... they will never be an evo.
Sorry to shatter your dreams...
Ok then, I'm not inform on this.. may I know which tuner pls? How many of them?Originally posted by HENG@:1stly, yes i've seen tuners heavily mod the ATR. there r some with 500bhp or more running around out there. never say never. also, i think cold rice not nice to fry. i may be poor but i still got hot rice to eat, thanks.![]()
err ... bro, not siding anyone ... but i know of 6 ATR and they are my friends ... who have ATR running on big turbos and they are pumping >500 horsers ... 2 red, 3 black and 1 white ....Originally posted by fuelzz:Ok then, I'm not inform on this.. may I know which tuner pls? How many of them?
Can you also reply my other questions too? Have you track in Sepang before on an Airtrek? So what's the fast timing you've clocked and the fastest Airtrek's timing you've ever heard?
Turbo is not everything...![]()
At least silver one was featured in Hot Stuff by CS Autolabs. Another Black one done up by Garage R.Originally posted by fuelzz:Ok then, I'm not inform on this.. may I know which tuner pls? How many of them?
Can you also reply my other questions too? Have you track in Sepang before on an Airtrek? So what's the fast timing you've clocked and the fastest Airtrek's timing you've ever heard?
Turbo is not everything...![]()
I did not say turbo is not fast. They are the best way to gain major horsepower. Neither did I say auto is not fast or no good. What we are talking about now is Airtrek... they can be 500 horses... very powerful. But they are not meant and tune for drag racing and track. First they are auto... If Mitsu wants to design a car to handle drag and track will they have them in auto transmission? Of course not! What I meant by saying "Turbo is not everything", I also mean power is not everything. In any race, the most important aspect are weight and handling followed by power. I just feel that Airtrek just simply lacked of both despite whatever horsepower they can induce. The fastest turbo or NA car in japan mean totally nothing if they handle like s.h.i.t. But most of them are not, that's why they're great! Most of the time, a 1000 horses Skyline can hardly beat another car half it's horsepower in a track if not setup properly.Originally posted by HENG@:At least silver one was featured in Hot Stuff by CS Autolabs. Another Black one done up by Garage R.
And no i haven't tracked in Sepang. Turbo is not everything, but last i heard, Japan's fastest track car AND USA's fastest track car are both turbo cars. Japan: HKS CF EVO8. USA: Signal Auto SKyline GT-R34 Not everything, yeah, but most things im sure.
by the way... the EVO7 GTA is an auto too. So its auto detuned slightly from the GSR, does that mean its not an EVO? dun assume auto means its slow. its just not that fast, stock. And like i said, i dun like to fry cold rice. If u have to pick a bone, pick a fresher one.
oops. too late.Originally posted by fuelzz:(not on the streets pls!!)
cheers!
not adding fuel to e fire.. but lotsa cars are not meant for e track, but creativity is a gift, therefore u see lotsa various track cars. There's even those trucks racing n taking corners on ESPN, is that wrong? i find it hella cute and amusing. Mitsu made it auto, that doesnt mean u cant put in a manual one. (note: An SLR is running on a 5 speed auto gearbox.)Originally posted by fuelzz:I did not say turbo is not fast. They are the best way to gain major horsepower. Neither did I say auto is not fast or no good. What we are talking about now is Airtrek... they can be 500 horses... very powerful. But they are not meant and tune for drag racing and track. First they are auto... If Mitsu wants to design a car to handle drag and track will they have them in auto transmission? Of course not! What I meant by saying "Turbo is not everything", I also mean power is not everything. In any race, the most important aspect are weight and handling followed by power. I just feel that Airtrek just simply lacked of both despite whatever horsepower they can induce. The fastest turbo or NA car in japan mean totally nothing if they handle like s.h.i.t. But most of them are not, that's why they're great! Most of the time, a 1000 horses Skyline can hardly beat another car half it's horsepower in a track if not setup properly.
But then again... all talk but not action mean s.h.i.t as well. You should track with your Airtrek and you will know what I mean. All theory and what you read in magazines doesn't mean much when you are personally behind the wheel at a high speed corner... (not on the streets pls!!)
cheers!
Of course there's nothing wrong with trucks, we're not talking about them in context. Remember this thread start off from Airtreks and Civics...Originally posted by zeus83:not adding fuel to e fire.. but lotsa cars are not meant for e track, but creativity is a gift, therefore u see lotsa various track cars. There's even those trucks racing n taking corners on ESPN, is that wrong? i find it hella cute and amusing. Mitsu made it auto, that doesnt mean u cant put in a manual one. (note: An SLR is running on a 5 speed auto gearbox.)
The fantastic part is u guys can get all e supped up air trekkers together n race at sepang. would be damn cool.. Then can see who's e most skilled driver.
hahaha! eh eh i love watching the trailer heads race! wah lau damn exciting n chaotic!!! wah lau.those guys are solid man!Originally posted by zeus83:not adding fuel to e fire.. but lotsa cars are not meant for e track, but creativity is a gift, therefore u see lotsa various track cars. There's even those trucks racing n taking corners on ESPN, is that wrong? i find it hella cute and amusing. Mitsu made it auto, that doesnt mean u cant put in a manual one. (note: An SLR is running on a 5 speed auto gearbox.)
The fantastic part is u guys can get all e supped up air trekkers together n race at sepang. would be damn cool.. Then can see who's e most skilled driver.
can la can squeeze. as long as your 4 or 5 ppl not lydia sum pattern oneOriginally posted by Whaleson:sry yea.. juz wana know how if celica can realli tk 4 ppl or 5 ppl meh?? behind so much space ar??? honda Integra Type R is 4 seats?? juz wanna know... n mazda 7 hor... is it oso a petrol-eater?? ha
dude...my grandpa managed 2 squeeze 7 ppl in a morris minor...all the way to jb....so anythign is possible....Originally posted by HENG@:can la can squeeze. as long as your 4 or 5 ppl not lydia sum pattern one
Celica n Integra shd be the same....coupe...Originally posted by Whaleson:sry yea.. juz wana know how if celica can realli tk 4 ppl or 5 ppl meh?? behind so much space ar??? honda Integra Type R is 4 seats?? juz wanna know... n mazda 7 hor... is it oso a petrol-eater?? ha
my maternal grandma beats that claim. They squeezed 13 into a old VW beetle. of course my mom was just a kid then.Originally posted by AE86tofu:dude...my grandpa managed 2 squeeze 7 ppl in a morris minor...all the way to jb....so anythign is possible....![]()
Wah lau, how the Beetle managed to move?!Originally posted by HENG@:my maternal grandma beats that claim. They squeezed 13 into a old VW beetle. of course my mom was just a kid then.
slooooooooooowlyOriginally posted by bunny2002sg:Wah lau, how the Beetle managed to move?!
Originally posted by HENG@:slooooooooooowly