2l or 2.3l?Originally posted by SCOOBYD:Thanks Heng@, will look around and compare prices
Evo75 - I booked a red one just a couple of days ago.. and got about $500 discount....
$3000?Originally posted by HENG@:put aside about... 3000?
try trading in your 15" rims
mazda 3 got 2l and 2.3l one meH??Originally posted by HENG@:2l or 2.3l?
No, Mazda 3 comes only in 1.6l.Originally posted by twoti:mazda 3 got 2l and 2.3l one meH??
alamak paiseh paiseh paisehOriginally posted by Ah Wei:No, Mazda 3 comes only in 1.6l.
Guess he mistook it for a Mazda 6.
Anyway, the 16 inches rims will not cost 3k. Of cos a lot have to depend on the brand and make, but 3k is really too much to pay for 4 pcs of rims.
really? ok then. good news for him. it wun be as ex as 3000. hhaa.Originally posted by Goodeal:$3000?
daylight robbery ah.
what kind of rim will that be,
unless u are talking about aluminium rim.
branded alloy rim like OZ cost about 200-400 per pc for 16" rims.
no point trading in, ask your SF if you can still upgrade your model.
you cant get back much by trading in.
stamford tire prices are "sa ren, fang huo" (kill people, set fire)Originally posted by SCOOBYD:maybe i will check with stamford tyres....
can try autobacs... i have a friend working there.Originally posted by tailslide:stamford tire prices are "sa ren, fang huo" (kill people, set fire). but admittedly, they do have a large range of rims and tires to choose from.
errrm, autobacs? no thanx. that one another place where u get slaughtered. imagine them selling the exact same suspension system i got from garage R at 600 bucks more WITHOUT installation!Originally posted by HENG@:can try autobacs... i have a friend working there.
Originally posted by tailslide:whoa ok
errrm, autobacs? no thanx. that one another place where u get slaughtered. imagine them selling the exact same suspension system i got from garage R at 600 bucks more [b]WITHOUT installation![/b]
U should have tried to negotiate with the SE for bigger rims... when i bought my protege, i upgraded from 14"to 15" for $250 more.... Anyway if it's too late for u to do that, I guess u can try some of the shops at Ubi, they got pretty competitive prices thereOriginally posted by SCOOBYD:I just booked a Mazda 3 basic model recently. However, I prefer the 16" rims seen on the luxury model. ANyone has know how much would it cost me to change the 15" to 16" rims? Any recommendations on where to change it?
U should have tried to negotiate with the SE for bigger rims... when i bought my protege, i upgraded from 14"to 15" for $250 more.... Anyway if it's too late for u to do that, I guess u can try some of the shops at Ubi, they got pretty competitive prices there. But $3000 is way too high, I would say $1000 ++ is enough for decent ones unless u are going for really top-graded onesOriginally posted by SCOOBYD:I just booked a Mazda 3 basic model recently. However, I prefer the 16" rims seen on the luxury model. ANyone has know how much would it cost me to change the 15" to 16" rims? Any recommendations on where to change it?