Do not take Changi Ferry Terminal, take the Tanah Merah Ferry Terminal.Originally posted by choppers:ferry can take cars huh? i try to ask abt the ferry.. they said board at changi ferry but no cars allow.. any advise?
Hi Thailand_Hero, Would like to but I'll making a trip to Ipoh 2night.Originally posted by Thailand_Hero:I will be driving up to Desaru on April 3 2004. If anyone of you like to follow me i would be happy to oblige. Post in this forum to reply.
No problem. hey you gonna do a night drive via the NSE? Ipoh's pretty far away. you planning to reach there tomorrow morning?Originally posted by Lancer947:Hi Thailand_Hero, Would like to but I'll making a trip to Ipoh 2night.
Someother times lah!
6 hours u sure can reach ipoh? thats no jokeOriginally posted by Lancer947:I started from Jurong via 2nd link at 9pm. Reached Ipoh at 2am. Non-stop driving.
Coming back started at Sunday 6pm, reaching S'pore at 12am. Traffic jams at NSE b4 KL...![]()
I travel the west coast road. Normally i would stop at malacca a few days...then carry on to ipoh and penang. Fill up at kayu hitam...then go to hatyai. i will then proceed towards phuket, bangkok or chiang mai. Sometimes i go for 2 to 3 mths...stay at cheap hotels and eating local food...its a great and cheap way to travel.Originally posted by Lancer947:HI Thai Hero, you travel NSE or the old road? 80-90 is for buses and lorry leh... And it will took you more than 10hrs of driving... Might as well take coach. Save money and energy... Then can 'cheong' at hatyai
Oops, meaning eating and shopping....