wat's G plate??Originally posted by Circuit:anyone did tat?... any experience.?...
wanna drive there holiday... .any special things to look out for?... and problems encounter
i driving my van up... G plate... heard frm fren ...
G plate can hiong thru 2nd link.... as my fren drove his defnnder up..G plate .. go thru...
ceh.Originally posted by Circuit:G plate is Van plate lar....
tat time my fren say ... went wif jeep... oso G plate defneder... oso nv apply.. then drive up.. say causeway got check... tuas link .. nv .... thus say tua there can hiong thru
it's about right ...... give yourself about 4 to 4.5 hrsOriginally posted by Circuit:let say is ard 280kms rite... if im not wrong,... sub 300... going at 100 ... will take ard 3hrs... then makan and rest breaks... hmmm ard 3.5hrs or max 4?? arga arga one
Circuit I didn't say I have a car. I also drive van de. heheheOriginally posted by Circuit:okie lar.. i driving berlingo there.. .
arg speed ard... 110-120... km/h... min
Kel83 .. not every one can afford a car like u mah,,,,
for mi either my bike or my van-car.... or coach liao...
what restricted area??Originally posted by Personal Assistant:Hi,
Like to share my experience here. Drove to KL before.It took about 4-5 hours to reach if we say that we drive at the average speed of 120km/h or 140...
It quite fun but with lots of difficulties as we could not read in Malay. Luckily we got a map with us and managed to travel to the places we intend to go. Especially the part on their expressway...once you missed a turn..that's it....you have to travel a long way before you can make a u-turn....
Got "fine" when we accidentally drove to a restricted area...no choice that we have to pay the police some $...
They did that to us because we are singaporeans...
As for the car/van you can register with LTA to apply for some special licence in order to drive to Malaysia...better dun "hiong" because you know that the Malaysian hate us and you might not be able to get help from there....
Overall,I suggest you take a coach there if you are not familiar there...it's quite dangerous if this is your first time...
Good luck and have fun then....
cheers!
Will take roughly 5 hours if travelling at 110 - 120. It might be better to take a coach, KL roads and traffic can get tricky compounded by policeman waiting for kopi money.Originally posted by Circuit:anyone did tat?... any experience.?...
wanna drive there holiday... .any special things to look out for?... and problems encounter
i driving my van up... G plate... heard frm fren ...
G plate can hiong thru 2nd link.... as my fren drove his defnnder up..G plate .. go thru...
Pardon me for saying this.... Had a bad experience before that I was attacked by a group of Malaysian and they wanted to beat my family members just because THEY say that we are singaporeans and we PURPOSELY wanted to flash high beam on them...They wronged US!Originally posted by eutjin:what restricted area??
and what "Malaysians hate us"??so unfair to generalize ok!
and for goodness sake, it ain't dangerous. though nothing like singapore, but a use of common sense will make sure you won't get in trouble. sigh ..... this is caused by all the negative newspaper reports
sigh, sad to hear that. you're totally forgiven, it's understandableOriginally posted by Personal Assistant:Pardon me for saying this.... Had a bad experience before that I was attacked by a group of Malaysian and they wanted to beat my family members just because THEY say that we are singaporeans and we PURPOSELY wanted to flash high beam on them...They wronged US!
They said we are not welcome in Malaysia and we should go back to singapore.......nobody offered to help us when they approach us agressively!
As for the restricted area...it's one of their governement complex....they won't let us go till we pay them..it's a fact that most of the official there are corrupted.....
Not being biased against Malaysian...I have a Malaysian relatives as well.....
one thing 2 add... s'pore drivers tend to speed very fast on the m'sia highway. like bird out of cage. chiong all the way...Originally posted by Personal Assistant:Pardon me for saying this.... Had a bad experience before that I was attacked by a group of Malaysian and they wanted to beat my family members just because THEY say that we are singaporeans and we PURPOSELY wanted to flash high beam on them...They wronged US!
They said we are not welcome in Malaysia and we should go back to singapore.......nobody offered to help us when they approach us agressively!
As for the restricted area...it's one of their governement complex....they won't let us go till we pay them..it's a fact that most of the official there are corrupted.....
Not being biased against Malaysian...I have a Malaysian relatives as well.....
Thanks for your understanding....Originally posted by eutjin:sigh, sad to hear that. you're totally forgiven, it's understandable
looks like the problem is not with the media, but a few black sheep![]()