Before the 1000km service, I did a compare in terms of how often I need to top up with my 520. It seems that I can last one day longer. This is not exactly a scientific answer but then I usually know that I need a top (full) up each week with my beemer. In this case, it seems to last one day longer.Originally posted by 33_Cars:Hi Chech01,
Congrats on getting your keys to your new cefiro, must certainly say that it is a very nice car. Any advice on the petrol consumption so far? Thanks.
I read that your dad chose the GOLD coloured one, right? At least you do not need to have the embellishment now plated to gold - saw one LS430 doing that - what a waste and so beng.Originally posted by NsxBleam:currently i'm driving the cefiro 200jk.. quite a gd car but have some problems with the exhaust... rattling sound.. fuel wise... not very gd... about 8-9 km/lit...
The beemer was year 2000 model. Looks good and is the one that won a lot of awards. No question that the handling and brakes is far superior to the Nissan.Originally posted by eutjin:what made you change from a beemer to a nissan? cost?
Did not know someone will pay for a 350. Wonders whether he get capped at 180kph too?Originally posted by malathione:Thanks for the great write up on the trip up M'sia. I have a black 200JK. Got the side mirror indicator lamps from the salesperson tho. Making about 9-10 K / L driving conservatively. Anyone has probs with the centre arm rest? Mine creeks after the car is being in the sun for long time. Think the plastic expands or something. It's ok after the interior temp comes down.
Anyway, was driving along nicol drive last sunday and was promptly overtaken by another black cefiro..... only to realise it was a 350jk....
Someone told me to use the home leather seats cleaner. Where do you get ethanol? is it the stuff ladies use to remove nail polish?Originally posted by malathione:I use cloth soaked in 70% ethanol to clean off any dirt I see that I cannot get rid of with soap and water. Then I clean off the ethanol with clean moist cloth. Works very well.
The center arm rest only creeks when the car has been in the sun for a long time. Guess it shouldn't be of any prob if my workplace parking facility is covered!! Sigh. Thank god I have a car porch to park my car in after work.
Maybe they should put some rubber washers in to take expansion?Originally posted by malathione:Well, I get them in whole bottles. Using them for disinfection of skin.
The creeking comes when I rest my arm on it.... Have to confess I am very much a single hand driver. Got TC at ToaPayoh to tighten it but still creeks when it's very hot
Maybe they should put some rubber washers in to take expansion?Originally posted by malathione:Well, I get them in whole bottles. Using them for disinfection of skin.
The creeking comes when I rest my arm on it.... Have to confess I am very much a single hand driver. Got TC at ToaPayoh to tighten it but still creeks when it's very hot
This matter does not only disturb your dad in his Cefiro ... it DISTURBS me too in my Sunny!!! knn when want to see time must search for my handphone and look at itOriginally posted by ricardo79:But there is 1 thing that is 'disturbing' to my dad...there is no CLOCK in the car...other than the stereo.
Old people dun like to play with AH BENG stereo....
want to see a actuall clock!!!
yes the old cefiro have a clock in the centre console.Originally posted by johncooper:This matter does not only disturb your dad in his Cefiro ... it DISTURBS me too in my Sunny!!! knn when want to see time must search for my handphone and look at it
Saw the older Cefiro has the digital clock in it
why they dun install it on the new cefiros or the Sunny? abit the dumb right nissian?Originally posted by victorco:yes the old cefiro have a clock in the centre console.