honda vios ?Originally posted by happy_duppy:Hi guys...
so happy today.. just came back from honda. Earlier in the morning, i tested VIOS and find it not bad accept it's too crampy. Interms of pickup, still quite okie. BUT, after i test drive JAZZ and CITY. i find their engine really powerful. The honda SE told me, now what i have tried on CITY is only a i-dsi engine, vtec wld be even more powerful.
I what troubles me wld be the colour to choose. Engine wise, most likely will be getting the one with vtec engine since it is only a few K diff... but it add alots of other goodies compared to 03 CITY.
well my friend's car open at 8K...Originally posted by happy_duppy:eeehhhh..... how fast is your fast?? actually, when the RPM hits 5000, what wld be the speed like in km/h ar...???
with vtec engine CITY is only 4k more and you get 15" tyres and sports rim also and things like adjustable steering and driver height as well where for prev model dont have...[/i]
it depends what gear you are in ......Originally posted by happy_duppy:Does anyone knows what is the speed like when the RPM hits 5000rpm?? i want to imagine leh.... is it 120km/h and above??
depends on the gear box ratio... dunno wat the city n jazz using now... a 4.4 gear box will travel at 100kmh when at 4th gear, 4000rpm, a 4.785 typeR gearbox with LSD n final drive is faster... check with the agent wat gear box its using...Originally posted by happy_duppy:Does anyone knows what is the speed like when the RPM hits 5000rpm?? i want to imagine leh.... is it 120km/h and above??
Jazz engine powerful meh? its only a 1.3l although on paper they write 1.4... My fren even got to lower his air con speed so as not to compromise the power of the engine... Go for Fit 1.5 vtec from PI if u want the Fit/Jazz + power... But city 1.5 vtec wld b a good chocie tooOriginally posted by happy_duppy:BUT, after i test drive JAZZ and CITY. i find their engine really powerful.
Yeah, at 7K rpm notice that you tend to hit very illegal speeds very quickly ...Originally posted by bo liao:V-tec power lah, if u try SIR, open at 5k still ok, but at when open the 2nd time at the 7k there, te feel is gd lea...
my old prelude although not power at pick-up but when v-tec open, can easily hit 170+km/h...
i consume coke very slowlyOriginally posted by DoLLSIR:[quote]Originally posted by happy_duppy:
[b]eeehhhh..... how fast is your fast?? actually, when the RPM hits 5000, what wld be the speed like in km/h ar...???
Actually it all depend whether the car is original a not.My Sir consume petrol like drinking coke.Full tank can only acheive 280KM.but since i change my air intake filter and add on E68.Wow its amazing fast and my fuel comsumption lower liao.Now i am even looking for something call monster.Anyone know?
Hi! So are you trying to tell me to own u rather than my SIR?Originally posted by kopiosatu:i consume coke very slowly![]()
err, try watching "monster's inc" there got many monsters.Originally posted by DoLLSIR:Actually it all depend whether the car is original a not.My Sir consume petrol like drinking coke.Full tank can only acheive 280KM.but since i change my air intake filter and add on E68.Wow its amazing fast and my fuel comsumption lower liao.Now i am even looking for something call monster.Anyone know?
Hali,Originally posted by DoLLSIR:[quote]Originally posted by happy_duppy:
[b]eeehhhh..... how fast is your fast?? actually, when the RPM hits 5000, what wld be the speed like in km/h ar...???
Actually it all depend whether the car is original a not.My Sir consume petrol like drinking coke.Full tank can only acheive 280KM.but since i change my air intake filter and add on E68.Wow its amazing fast and my fuel comsumption lower liao.Now i am even looking for something call monster.Anyone know?
hahahahahaha!! sugarmommy siboOriginally posted by DoLLSIR:Hi! So are you trying to tell me to own u rather than my SIR?