Haha...ok actually when i organise trips its ok if people cannot make it. coz theres always a next timeOriginally posted by bcyn:thats nice... but also hafta see if everyone's free anot mah... den dun forget each car muz have at least 2 drivers.
my car sure cannot make it to malacca one unless travel 90kmh all the way.![]()
Sure, but you have to provide your own camping stuff and share with the petrol and toll charges. Whenever we have an outing i will inform you and set you up with a car who is willing to accomodate a passenger and share cost.Originally posted by Lingos:Can i be a passenger?
I can take over driving, but i don't have a car in SIngas.
Originally posted by Thailand_Hero:Haha...ok actually when i organise trips its ok if people cannot make it. coz theres always a next timealso we must abide by simple convoy rules. No speeding, within speed limits and no overtaking each other in the convoy. Why do we travel together? If nothing else just for security. Once you reach malacca for example you can choose to go on your own and just meet up next day to drive together back.
camping trips, i know of many good places for camping in malaysia. Secluded beaches with long streaches of beach. good places to BBQ and just chill out. we will set our campsites within view of each other, so if we need anything we can still help each other. Its a great club...no harm joining.
Wah! Using Berlingo, then dun need to use tent, just bring mattress and sleep in the compartment behind. Nice and comfortableOriginally posted by Circuit:interested .. but
hmmm using berlingo leh.. any one knoe how much to apply got malaysia permit to enter?
heard a lot like ...canot.. .can pay...
600 SIN bucks.at LTA.. stuff like tat.....!..
can anyone verify?... wats the actual procedure?.. and amt?...
thanks...
darn. am leaving singapore soon so prob wun get much chance to join u guys.Originally posted by Thailand_Hero:I am going to start a Road tripping club
Car owners who enjoy long distance driving to Malaysia or even Thailand are welcome to join! Simply reply in this forum if you enjoy winding roads and life on the road. Alternatively you can also email me at [email protected]
Well it cost nothing but it is always safer to travel in a group or convoy. I will organise trips to Bangkok and even Chiang Mai. My dream is to lead a convoy to drive from Singapore to London. Just living off our vehicles or 4x4s and sleeping in tents or motels.
More occasionally we will do short weekend trips to Desaru to camp at the beach or the resorts, or malacca for shopping and food. So All like minded adventerous people pls do not hesitate, support this thread!