U very contradictin leh... Ur a BMW lover but u own a Mazda...Originally posted by bmw_lover:Hi,
Are there any owners of 323 who would like to share their experience with that car? I personally own one and i'm very happy with the car's performance... got it for $72,888 last july. One problem is that the gear shift vibrates alot when i drag gear 3... anyone notices it too? Anyone has any interesting stories with/about Mazda 323 also can share here....
The 323 is good car, engines is very reliable. I would prefer the lancer gearbox though. How bad is the vibration of the gearshift? My mechanic changed something in my gearbox to tighten the gearshift, could be something similiar to that??Originally posted by bmw_lover:Hi,
Are there any owners of 323 who would like to share their experience with that car? I personally own one and i'm very happy with the car's performance... got it for $72,888 last july. One problem is that the gear shift vibrates alot when i drag gear 3... anyone notices it too? Anyone has any interesting stories with/about Mazda 323 also can share here....
it's really bad when i do engine brake from 4th to 3rd when the speed is at about 70-80.... the gear's don't really slot into place very smoothly too...Originally posted by Mercury_1:The 323 is good car, engines is very reliable. I would prefer the lancer gearbox though. How bad is the vibration of the gearshift? My mechanic changed something in my gearbox to tighten the gearshift, could be something similiar to that??
Yup... I oso dreamed 2 own a BMW 7-series 745, but itz juz a dream lah... Itz far fr my capability...Originally posted by bmw_lover:lol.... bmw is what i dream to own... but what i really own is something else.... this is a realistic world... your dreams don't always come true... lol
U could mention that to the service centre the next time you bring the car down, but honestly I think thats the chactertistic of the mazda gearbox.The lancer has one really crunches to place.Originally posted by bmw_lover:it's really bad when i do engine brake from 4th to 3rd when the speed is at about 70-80.... the gear's don't really slot into place very smoothly too...
My car was second hand the last owner put in place some crappy speakers, but I changed to disc player to a MP3 oneOriginally posted by bmw_lover:what kind of sound system you have? mine came with a kenwood sound system... only has two big speakers at the rear... no side speakers at the doors...
besides the gear shift i'm really happy with the pickup and response of the car as well ... handles good too...
does the new Mazda 3 come with a manual transmission?
yeah the disc player's at the boot, which makes it inconvenient to change CDs. gotta plan my songs for the day before my drives in the mornings. You modified your car in any way?Originally posted by Mercury_1:My car was second hand the last owner put in place some crappy speakers, but I changed to disc player to a MP3 oneheaps more songs now heh. The pickup of the car is good, but its seems that the corolla's pickup seems to be better, but of course I'm basing it on thier pickup on the road, never actually drove one b4. Anyway mines a much older model 323
Well if you intend to keep the car for long u could place the changer under the front passenger seat, or the new pioneer player has a built in Harddrive which I believe can store a few gigOriginally posted by bmw_lover:yeah the disc player's at the boot, which makes it inconvenient to change CDs. gotta plan my songs for the day before my drives in the mornings. You modified your car in any way?
At least better than mine, my protege gives only 10-11km/l... think cos mainly city driving for meOriginally posted by starcom:bot the 323 protege last dec. quite pleased with the car except that its doing abt 12km per litre on the average.
like to know how is yours![]()
Mine's also a kenwood system but i got speakers at the rear and also 2 more at the front doors leh... For me i changed my 2 speakers at the front to JBL ones and add 2 more small ones in front as well, so the sound now quite solid.Originally posted by bmw_lover:what kind of sound system you have? mine came with a kenwood sound system... only has two big speakers at the rear... no side speakers at the doors...
besides the gear shift i'm really happy with the pickup and response of the car as well ... handles good too...
does the new Mazda 3 come with a manual transmission?
Wow you get 12km?!?!?! I get only 10... maybe because of my driving habits... i like to step on the gas coz i feel that the pickup of 323 is too slow. heheOriginally posted by starcom:bot the 323 protege last dec. quite pleased with the car except that its doing abt 12km per litre on the average.
like to know how is yours![]()
damn i should change my speakers one of these days. If a car comes in auto transmission is it possible to change it to a manual transmission?Originally posted by w2k_83:Mine's also a kenwood system but i got speakers at the rear and also 2 more at the front doors leh... For me i changed my 2 speakers at the front to JBL ones and add 2 more small ones in front as well, so the sound now quite solid.
Nope, Mazda3 only comes in auto with activematic transmission
heee..... i got dah sports model... lolOriginally posted by starcom:mine is the classic model. quite like the twin head light feature in the 323 Protege sport model. not sure if I can modify the head light to that.
I don't think it is possible to change to manual unless the car is severely overhauled....but anyway i think u can get PI to import for u the manual Mazda3... Manual Mazda3 is available abroad if i'm not wrongOriginally posted by bmw_lover:damn i should change my speakers one of these days. If a car comes in auto transmission is it possible to change it to a manual transmission?
hm den how much extra would it cost to import a car from overseas?Originally posted by w2k_83:I don't think it is possible to change to manual unless the car is severely overhauled....but anyway i think u can get PI to import for u the manual Mazda3... Manual Mazda3 is available abroad if i'm not wrong
Import a manual 323Originally posted by bmw_lover:hm den how much extra would it cost to import a car from overseas?
No offence but we are talking about importing a manual Mazda3... U can easily find a manual 323 in s'pore, dun need specially importOriginally posted by starcom:Import a manual 323. might as well get the Marzda 3
. more sleek and about the same price as 323 protege then. but compared to 323 protege, it lack power