icic...thanks... i will let him noe...wat abt clutch???Originally posted by Ah Wei:Hi,
Hope this help...... check the automatic transmission oil, maybe turns old and choky already. Think he bever change that for a long time. In fact, many people don't change that until they feel that something is not right with the gear.
It happens to my civic before, and take me sometime to realise this problem. Change it last year and its okie until now since then.
Guess this should solve your problem.
how to check by my own??Originally posted by ditzy:Check fuel injection valves and fuel line filters.![]()
y???Originally posted by bcyn:bring to mechanic to check lor...
dun forget the fuel filter also. but most impt is the ATF la. get it drained and changed.
if i'm not wrong that model got vtec rite... ask ur friend to revv his car to more den 5k rpm once in a while...
spark plugs are used for combustion ..... not only to start the carOriginally posted by sgboy2004:i tot spark plug is for starting the vehicle only??? wat has it got to do with the transmission/change of gear???
was going to say this...Originally posted by eutjin:spark plugs are used for combustion ..... not only to start the car
Take them out after u start ur car, reduces weight, can go faster, saves petrol, saves $$.Originally posted by sgboy2004:i tot spark plug is for starting the vehicle only??? wat has it got to do with the transmission/change of gear???