its not wrong but the car is an 83 car not 88-89. If u got 88-89 becos of the 15 yr COE then i can explain. it is becos COE was implemented later than that...therefore the car was running around in Sg for a few years already before COE was implemented.Originally posted by klint:Correct me if i'm wrong, so it's about $24K for 88-89model with about 4-5 years COE left.
I think it a good price since i do not want to go for a loan, would rather pay $24 cash than get a loan of $80K+ for some stupid FWD car.
Anyway, thanks for the info
err, yeah, came in the group with the 2 evos, 2 rexes, an ITR and S15 along with some civics. so that was ur car ah? hehehe, small world.Originally posted by jiayong:oh..was it when there was this group of Rexes and EVOs with a S15 came along? yes i was there. =) next time just pop over and say hi? =)
how to recognise ah? like i told a gal from another forum....pretend to scatch it and i will be the guy punching u lorr.Originally posted by tailslide:err, yeah, came in the group with the 2 evos, 2 rexes, an ITR and S15 along with some civics. so that was ur car ah? hehehe, small world.how 2 say hi? dun even know how u look like. next time u c the same group pass by u quickly go to ur car and strike a pose ok? coz i only recognize ur AE86 now.
me driving the ITR lah. u mean u beo each driver as they come along ah? hehe, u also quite kaypoh rite?Originally posted by jiayong:oh u are one of them? haha...which was your car? tell me and i might remember how you look like.
Overheard one of your friends mentioning that mine is NA and not TC. Although at that moment got impulse want to challenge race...but i sure lose till mad mad one....sob sob...my poor poor old tofu car cant sprint faster than you healthy young blokes.![]()
I saw 2 truenos, both Sprinter and Levin every Friday night at the Asian Golf Academy coffee-shop carpark(free parking). You guys can catch a glimps of them there. Heard tat they r from some car club or something.Originally posted by klint:Is there any AE86 existing in Singapore? or r there all scrapped
hi..u were at the golf club last friday? u were lucky to see the levin.it was his first meet up there. The trueno is there every week except this week as he has exams. And the club is www.mycarforum.com =) next time say hi. my name is jiayong.Originally posted by Boo777:I saw 2 truenos, both Sprinter and Levin every Friday night at the Asian Golf Academy coffee-shop carpark(free parking). You guys can catch a glimps of them there. Heard tat they r from some car club or something.
Here's the location : http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/map.jsp?postal=575735&building_name=asian+golf+academy&house_blk_no=603&road_name=sin+ming+avenue
Cheerz!! Itz Tiger Time!!
wah...NSX....Skyline....my tofu car have to move one side liao. Anyway..are u guys a club? or a bunch of old friends or something?Originally posted by tailslide:hehe, where got power? got other cars like skyline and NSX haven't turn up yet. me juz small fry lah.
muz be tough maintaining the trueno in your kind of condition. consider putting a cup of water in your cup holder the next time you go there...... can go 99 bends nearby play corner later and see left how much water.![]()
This is Boo... in a Goo. Kangoo for some pple. I'm from the Euro Van Club. Visit our website www.eurovanclub.com, you can access the forums from there too. Vans of all makes are welcome.Originally posted by jiayong:hi..u were at the golf club last friday? u were lucky to see the levin.it was his first meet up there. The trueno is there every week except this week as he has exams. And the club is www.mycarforum.com =) next time say hi. my name is jiayong.
its me.Originally posted by lolex:hi guys, i'm new here...
there's a panda color one always seen at West Coast...could it be one of you ?
ah..i see...nice nice...i see u guys too..but i am not too familiar with vans....are u guys those that have alot of ice and some even have the "psst psst" one? i heard them say its called the volkswagon caddy is it?Originally posted by Boo777:This is Boo... in a Goo. Kangoo for some pple. I'm from the Euro Van Club. Visit our website www.eurovanclub.com, you can access the forums from there too. Vans of all makes are welcome.
I'm the one driving the decent looking red Kangoo with stickers on both doors. The "euro van club" emblem sticker is on the right door.
Seems to see your ride, tat "Fujiwara Tofuten" car, every friday on our club gathering. Very nice looking and very well maintain. Must have spend a fortune to make a complete duplication from Initial D?? A job well done. Also saw your ride featured in HotStuff mag.
hmmm...thats the wonderful part about this car. In its stock form(remember this is in 1983, 20 yrs ago) it gives a powerful 130BHP combined with its light weight body of 960Kg. Together it has LSD and is a rear wheel drive. In its time...this car is like what a Skyline GTR 34 is to us to day.Originally posted by Praetorian111:just curious about your car jiayong did you mod it to 130HP or it is really like that when u purchase??
ICE... well... only a handful got install woofer and only 1 got a powered-up ICE system, the bass was like... how to describe it.... mobile disco. The old-birds in the club say there was another 1 even more powerful than his, a Mercedes Vito. But it was sold not long ago, never get to listen to itz powerful beats. Not all of us got tat much cash to spare to spend on ICE like car owners, tatz why we opt for diesel powered vans.Originally posted by jiayong:ah..i see...nice nice...i see u guys too..but i am not too familiar with vans....are u guys those that have alot of ice and some even have the "psst psst" one? i heard them say its called the volkswagon caddy is it?