Is the old daewoo engine that bad???Originally posted by brembo:hi newbie here...i have tested the manual optra hatch, not bad for it price and there are alot of freebie too...
the only thing worrying is about the engine using the old daewoo engine...![]()
not if they r using the daewoo factory and daewoo parts to assemle the locally seen models. whilst there may be some QC in terms of using the chevy name, i question the quality of the effort chevy is making to reach out to the asian market using such means. y can't they juz import some of the chevy models from the states? those i'd say are pretty good.Originally posted by HENG@:chevy cars are pretty good
bro, this is called cost efficiency. to be honest, the Optra is a pretty good car. Of course I wun mind chevy camaros.Originally posted by tailslide:not if they r using the daewoo factory and daewoo parts to assemle the locally seen models. whilst there may be some QC in terms of using the chevy name, i question the quality of the effort chevy is making to reach out to the asian market using such means. y can't they juz import some of the chevy models from the states? those i'd say are pretty good.![]()
yah lah. use cheap parts and cheap labor to assemble the car. slap a friggin chevrolet badge on it and sell it lagi cheaper. dun really like the idea lah put it this way.Originally posted by brembo:I believe if they directly import their chevys from the states, then the price would not be so low liao...thats my opinion lah![]()
YAH!Originally posted by STiYaKuzA:WHY NEVER SELL VIPER GTS![]()
got wat, i always hear those ah bengs' car go "viper armed". alot of those car accessory shops also paste big big posters saying "viper for sale".Originally posted by HENG@:YAH!
WHY NO VIPER!!!
*starts a riot*
*chants* VIPER VIPER VIPER!!!![]()
-_-"Originally posted by tailslide:got wat, i always hear those ah bengs' car go "viper armed". alot of those car accessory shops also paste big big posters saying "viper for sale".
i also know some parts of malaysia and china, you can also buy viper. some keep as pets, others consume their guts for their medicinal effects.![]()
eh i heard viper is damn fast but turning terok... thats what i heard abt a fren in states...he say viper mostly those guys use it for drag race.Originally posted by STiYaKuzA:WHY NEVER SELL VIPER GTS![]()
no no no... do u know who won the 2002 Nurburging 24 hour enduro? not the nurburging used for F1, but the nordschleife, the old nurburging, the one where one lap takes a massive 10 min to complete(10 mins for an F1 car back in 1970). a circuit, where, if your car doesn't handle well, you're finished. What i can tell u is, the mighty Skyline GT-R34 finished 5th there, 2nd to 4th were Porsche GT3s, and the winner a Dodge Viper GTs run by the Zakspeed team. so dun ever knock the viper for being an american muscle car which handles bad, because, it ain't.Originally posted by KhidMasAE86:eh i heard viper is damn fast but turning terok... thats what i heard abt a fren in states...he say viper mostly those guys use it for drag race.
i have test drove the Aveo hatch...thought is quite a good choiceOriginally posted by Andrianie:Just came back from a visit to Ubi last afternoon. Well this is all I can sumamrise for the trip.
Price wise: Chevy Aveo (A) selling at $61,988 while the Optra is going at $70,988. Package includes CD Changer, Remote Lockign Alarm, fog Lamps, ABS, leather seats and sports rim. The only flaws I can find is the interior where hte air con is round... Actually almost everything is round, even the door opener! I dont see it cute but many say its different from other cars. One thing to note is that it doesnt have any air bag.
Is it becos of the current COE ah? Been eyeing VIOS since end of March. Initally was 63K then after 2 weeks 64.5K and now its 65.5K... maybe for chevy went up more?Originally posted by brembo:i have test drove the Aveo hatch...thought is quite a good choice
but i am surprised by April issue of Torque quoting Optra (A) is only at $66,988. The manual version is only at $63K! hmm....
Vios is in my list too but there are too many on the road now...since then, it has dropped to the bottom of my list...Originally posted by Andrianie:Is it becos of the current COE ah? Been eyeing VIOS since end of March. Initally was 63K then after 2 weeks 64.5K and now its 65.5K... maybe for chevy went up more?
glad that you have made your choice...infact, if u really wan to be sure...a jap brand would not be wrong....Originally posted by Andrianie:We have a couple of owners here who drive an aveo. I not booking the aveo this weekend alreadie since my bro mentioned about the low parf and omv. Reliability better on japanese made cars. So i chooising either the vios or sunny alreadie... Hope I dont change my mind and regret!