ah yes...that i also have to agree..the rex price is really very attractive now...Originally posted by Praetorian111:Status Production Manufacturer Toyota
Engine Type InLine-4 DOHC Displacement 1998cc
Compression Ratio 11.5:1 Transmission 6-Speed Manual
Brakes Ventilated Discs Weight 2948 lbs.
Performance
Top Speed Not Available Max. Engine Speed Not Available
0-60 (mph) Not Available 0-100 (mph) Not Available
Horsepower 210bhp @ 7600rpm Torque 220Nm @ 6400rpm
Not really worth it, if you are thinking of buying a decent car that is high in performance and cheap get the Rex......![]()
dinosaur. as in "tyrannosaurus rex". some ppl use the term interchangeably in english.Originally posted by Bad_1986:wat is a rex?
want a RWD luxury super saloon? get a E55 AMG or an M5!Originally posted by jiayong:ah yes...that i also have to agree..the rex price is really very attractive now...
i am promoting the altezza cos of the Rear wheel drive lah...i am a sucker for it.. somemore it has an executive look to it mah..like young boss like that...can bring date to posh posh restaurant. not saying that your rex cant bring to posh restaurant..but abit different lah.
sigh..still better than me..if i go posh posh restaurant..they will prob tell me delivery bay is at the back.![]()
this kind call WR_Act!Originally posted by B15:but rexs too common now. Agree that it is a powerful car but too many pple own it. More boring are the impreza owners who kit out their TSs.
For the price, would consider something more exec and comfy like the new cefiro?
Morgan Aero 8Originally posted by Praetorian111:Even evo is getting common nowadays.... sigh.... I think one fine day I will sell away my car and trade in for a classic car.....Then no one will have the same as me.....
or if u had a dad like heng's.Originally posted by HENG@:want a RWD luxury super saloon? get a E55 AMG or an M5!
of course, thats if your home got grow money tree.![]()
huh? how come i dun see an E55 AMG or M5 sitting downstairs in the car park leh?Originally posted by tailslide:or if u had a dad like heng's.![]()
eh? the skyline u buying in UK not counted ah?Originally posted by HENG@:huh? how come i dun see an E55 AMG or M5 sitting downstairs in the car park leh?
u bluff me ah?
eh my skyline in UK will cost 1/4 of the price u pay for your ITR leh... go uk buy car is no big deal liao...Originally posted by tailslide:eh? the skyline u buying in UK not counted ah?![]()
eee. copy the design of the SL one that car. skyline better lah. but given the choice, i'd rather buy the NSX.Originally posted by HENG@:but hey i think i might wanna get the new Merc SLK instead. affordable ah...
it's referring to the impreza wrx. ask me why, i won't knowOriginally posted by Bad_1986:wat is a rex?
high std of living, peace & security, these make me a happy singaporean. but the big minus pt for all of us car enthusiasts here is HIGH CAR PRICESOriginally posted by HENG@:eh my skyline in UK will cost 1/4 of the price u pay for your ITR leh... go uk buy car is no big deal liao...
but hey i think i might wanna get the new Merc SLK instead. affordable ah...
i no money buy SL okies...Originally posted by tailslide:eee. copy the design of the SL one that car. skyline better lah. but given the choice, i'd rather buy the NSX.![]()
Dude, the new SLK is very powerful dun play play man.... 32SLK AMG 300 over Hp V6 engine...Originally posted by tailslide:ok ok. my mistake. copy the SLR. but still copy wat.
wait till u hit the straights one fine day in UK and a skyline come along....... and blow ur little SLK away..... wah, u'll always remember the day tailslide tell you a skyline is better.![]()
ayoh... form over function...Originally posted by tailslide:ok ok. my mistake. copy the SLR. but still copy wat.
wait till u hit the straights one fine day in UK and a skyline come along....... and blow ur little SLK away..... wah, u'll always remember the day tailslide tell you a skyline is better.![]()
yeah, but seriously, how many of those do we expect to c running around sg? 1? 2? most of the run of the mill SLKs would still be biting our dust.Originally posted by Praetorian111:Dude, the new SLK is very powerful dun play play man.... 32SLK AMG 300 over Hp V6 engine...![]()