eh brudda, where got so cheap? i remember got once my backside itchy go and ask one guy doing paintwork for the modena, one cost about $800k leh! somemore without COE. give me buy, i'd rather buy a gallardo man.Originally posted by HENG@:when u buy a car like a Ferrari, they always personalise the car to your preferences, hence there is no standard price per se so to speak of. But if u want an estimate of how much a 360M woulc cost, I can tell u it shoul be around the $500-600k price range.
i saw a slightly used but rather new Modena going for 488k inclu COE some time ago.Originally posted by tailslide:eh brudda, where got so cheap? i remember got once my backside itchy go and ask one guy doing paintwork for the modena, one cost about $800k leh! somemore without COE. give me buy, i'd rather buy a gallardo man.
BBQ?Originally posted by Praetorian111:dude u one rich ah sia kia??? (juz joking) anyway it is not cheap..... There are 2 version Modena F1 and Modena and spider and spider F1.... if u are really interested you can call Hong Seh Motors to ask for the prices..... @ 62661555..... I love the two rocket like tubes at the back of the car.... can BBQ![]()
btw, Gallardo was targeted at the specific market group of people who would likely buy modenas, but a gallardo is a bit more ex... so if i were to do a re-estimation, i'd still peg it at about 750kOriginally posted by tailslide:eh brudda, where got so cheap? i remember got once my backside itchy go and ask one guy doing paintwork for the modena, one cost about $800k leh! somemore without COE. give me buy, i'd rather buy a gallardo man.
dun read singapore mags... sometimes they still dun get the hang of things.Originally posted by melahkaoz:To Heng: There is... its called a Ferrari 360 MODENA SPIDER as quoted from the April 2004 "MOTORING" car magazine on page 105 of the car pricing list.
well.... at 800k... is really well beyong the reach of mortals like me... adds to about over 7k in mthly installements for a 10 yr financing plan .. assuming the interest rate is about 2.6%...
HAHAHAHAHAOriginally posted by Axl:i wonder what is the FC for these type of cars...
not surprised by the TC for arnage T...Originally posted by HENG@:HAHAHAHAHA
one word: terrible
for reference:
FC: (in miles per gallon)
BMW 318i : 38.2 mpg
Honda Accord 2.0i : 38.2 mpgHyundai Accent 1.6 GSi : 40.9 mpg
Honda NSX 3.2 : 22.8 mpg
Ferrari 360 Modena: 17.9 mpg
Porsche 911 Turbo : 21.9 mpg
Mitsubishi EVO VIII : 20.5 mpg
Perouda Kelisa : 55.4 mpg
Mercedes SL55 AMG : 22.2 mpg
Bentley Arnage T : 13.7 mpg
Audi A2 TDi : 64.2 mpg (Diesel)
well to quote tom clarkson:Originally posted by bismarck:not surprised by the TC for arnage T...
hello, evo fc where got higher then modena? read the stats again lah. the evo can travel 20.5 miles on one gallon of fuel, the modena can only travel 17.6 leh........Originally posted by dansplace:Are you sure the Evo VIII's FC is higher than the Modena![]()
??? I know its not your stats but think its questionable. 2.0L Turbo vs 3.6L... hmmm...
somehow i see that i put EVO's FC at 20.5 and the 360 at 17.6... evo not higher wad...Originally posted by dansplace:Are you sure the Evo VIII's FC is higher than the Modena![]()
??? I know its not your stats but think its questionable. 2.0L Turbo vs 3.6L... hmmm...
hey broOriginally posted by tailslide:hello, evo fc where got higher then modena? read the stats again lah. the evo can travel 20.5 miles on one gallon of fuel, the modena can only travel 17.6 leh........![]()
WAHAHAOriginally posted by Praetorian111:Got got.....fuel tank leaking..... then the consumption will be higher.....
mine ah? err, dunno leh. but juz slightly better then my fren's evo8 the last time we compared how far 1 full tank of $60 can take us before the fuel tank kpkb. think bout 400 kms. now, 1 litre of synergy 8000 going for $1.4** per litre so, err. do ur maths lah, me lazy to use my brainz now.Originally posted by HENG@:hey bro
whats your FC? i compare to the FC given by mags and see whats the disparity... to get a rough idea of the median