1) best to ignore them, most of them know they are being b@$t@rds and half of them cun be bothered when u lose ur cool at them (honk furiously/ flash headlights like mad)Originally posted by layzze:1. How to handle them without getting into trouble?
2. How to avoid being bullied on the road?
3. Why do they have this kinda of mentality to squeeze people outta the road?
4. Are female drivers always the victim?![]()
I think the best is for you to go for some defensive driving courses.... They will teach you how to handle to situations.... You can avoid being bully by driving in the middle lane......Originally posted by layzze:1. How to handle them without getting into trouble?
1) follow safety rules(safety distance, dun speed...etc) or u can jz buy a police beacon...Originally posted by layzze:1. How to handle them without getting into trouble?
no, i don't think so.Originally posted by layzze:4. Are female drivers always the victim?![]()

TP also have to follow traffic rules.....Originally posted by sgboy2004:sign up to be Traffic Police...then see who is the Big Bully of the road
careful wife pull earOriginally posted by tailslide:1) best to ignore them, most of them know they are being b@$t@rds and half of them cun be bothered when u lose ur cool at them (honk furiously/ flash headlights like mad)
2) dun drive..... or learn the art of bullying them before they can bully u. anticipate from far and try to judge if some nutcase is trying to pull off a stunt on u as u r driving.
3) haha, guess all guys are born with a certain dna that makes them like to squeeze.but most of the time, ppl do so coz they are unabashed bout being inconsiderate pr|cks at the expense of other road users.
4) probably coz females form a larger part of the bad drivers i know. so they either bully ppl by squeezing others off their course or get bullied by others.
*please dun hit me*
but pple wont ever dare to come and test your patience anymoreOriginally posted by epImetheus:TP also have to follow traffic rules.....![]()

cos they rushing home to pee mahOriginally posted by epImetheus:no, i don't think so.
some female drivers are more 'garang' than male drivers.![]()

Yo Prae, I thot defensive driving courses will teach you how to regain control of the car when the car loses grip... skidding, aqua-planing, etc... not how to handle road bullies.Originally posted by Praetorian111:I think the best is for you to go for some defensive driving courses.... They will teach you how to handle to situations....
too bad, most cannot follow such simple rules...Originally posted by dansplace:Yo Prae, I thot defensive driving courses will teach you how to regain control of the car when the car loses grip... skidding, aqua-planing, etc... not how to handle road bullies.
Actually, I have come to the conclusion that everyone is everyone else's road bully. Just drive safely, maintain good distance between cars, provide ample time to reach your destination, be patient... all we need is for majority of drivers to follow these rules, and lives will be better.

she must hav not checked her blind-spot... walau this kind of pple oso got... u no drive along side her to show her your middle finger meh?Originally posted by Larry:Just encountered a bad female driver this morning at about 8.05am along Hougang Ave 8. She was driving a Toyota Wish. I was on the extreme right lane, and at the T-junction turning right. She was in the middle lane (3 laned road) and was turning right, and while in the midst of doing that, she cut into my lane, forcing me to slam the brakes. I blew my horn at her, and along Serangoon North Ave 1 towards CTE, she cut my lane without signalling at all, forcing me to hit the brakes. Terrible.
PS: And I am already a "fast" driver leh.

speed,in the name of safety???Originally posted by Mospeada:i think we got to spare a thot for them.....they are just earning a living......
moreover, most of the time, they are being forced by circumstances....
and they may turn into road bullies becos of the passenger(s) inside the cab told them to speed up......

I have heard this reason over and over again. The more I hear it, the more of a joke it becomes to me. Its NOT a reason, its an excuse. Like sgboy mentioned, they endangering the lives of others on the road. Yes, its their ricebowl, but one must realised that their job inherently involves the lives of others. I have no qualms in reporting bad taxi drivers or taxi drivers who do not take care of their vehicles and as a result spew black smoke whenever they step on the gas.Originally posted by Mospeada:i think we got to spare a thot for them.....they are just earning a living......
moreover, most of the time, they are being forced by circumstances....
and they may turn into road bullies becos of the passenger(s) inside the cab told them to speed up......
Hahahah maybe they think that the idea of lady first applies on road......Originally posted by layzze:Oh yeah, I'd seen ladies driver that signal & move outta of her lane without looking. Its obvious no c blind spot lah. Maybe to them - I signal to tell u I am going out very good oredi
End of the day road bullies or not, everywhere got. What to do. Maybe got ego problem ah...![]()