Quite true.... But dun try the newer ones it is more accurate.....Originally posted by firiens:About few months ago, while driving along CTE, I didnt notice that there is a speed camera. I was driving slightly over 100Km/hr but the camera was 90Km limit. However i didnt notice any flash from the camera? My fren told me that they will give an allowance of 10 - 15 km/hr. ie the camera will only work if i travel over 105Km/hr if the limit is 90Km.. is this true? Anyone has the same experience?![]()
not digital one meh???Originally posted by iluvsingapore:some of the speed light camera are fake but the one along CTE are all real. Maybe you are lucky, the camera run out of film.![]()

unlikely... the buffer of 10km/h(actually higher) is placed intentionally to allow for faulty speedometers(zero errorsOriginally posted by Praetorian111:Quite true.... But dun try the newer ones it is more accurate.....
Maybe that particular speed cameras finishes it film that day be4 u beat the speed limits ....Originally posted by nick34:Passed speed cam along PIE @ speed of 115km/h
Saw flashes thought kana liao
Wait 2 months no letter
wait 4 months no letter
now 1 year plus liao ... hahaha ...
TRY AT YOUR OWN RISK !!!![]()
you go at that speed at what time?Originally posted by nick34:Passed speed cam along PIE @ speed of 115km/h
Wait 2 months no letter
wait 4 months no letter
This kind of cases happen at times .. haha ... plain lucky i must sayOriginally posted by Praetorian111:Maybe that particular speed cameras finishes it film that day be4 u beat the speed limits ....![]()
midnight time ... was rushing home at that timeOriginally posted by boariggy:you go at that speed at what time?![]()
hengggggggg siahOriginally posted by nick34:Passed speed cam along PIE @ speed of 115km/h
Wait 2 months no letter
wait 4 months no letter
Happened to me once too along AYE. The flash activated and I remember entertaining the crazy thought of going back around to smash up the camera or something to get rid of the film, but the saner side of me figured that'd be an even more serious offence to do that...Originally posted by nick34:Passed speed cam along PIE @ speed of 115km/h
Wait 2 months no letter
wait 4 months no letter
Why u travel at that speed when u know there's camera?Originally posted by nick34:Passed speed cam along PIE @ speed of 115km/h
Wait 2 months no letter
wait 4 months no letter
Always pass camera at the speed of 110km/h but that day was rushing home ... before camera , my speed was at 160km/h ... something happened at home ... slam brake before camera still kana flashes ... no choice liao mah ...Originally posted by firiens:Why u travel at that speed when u know there's camera?
hahah.. trying to test the system?
maybe they put camera there to scare ppl one, inside actually no flim one???Originally posted by nick34:Always pass camera at the speed of 110km/h but that day was rushing home ... before camera , my speed was at 160km/h ... something happened at home ... slam brake before camera still kana flashes ... no choice liao mah ...
but wait and wait also no letter ... maybe GOD know i dont mean to speed
Ps : my normal speed is @ 60km/h on small roads and 100-110 on expressway
Dont ever try itOriginally posted by HENG@:maybe they put camera there to scare ppl one, inside actually no flim one???