beating red light camera is one of the more serious traffic offence now. confirmed it's 12 pts demerit and 200 bucks gone. and it's darn hard to appeal successfully. 2 times of such offences and one can go for a retake.Originally posted by [3Dd|E]™:hmm.. here the link .. I think the fine have been raised. 2 year ago i kana $170 and 12 point.. now $200 and 12 point liao..
http://www.spinet.gov.sg/aboutus/org/tp/tpfaqs/demerit_12.htm
how fast were u driving???Originally posted by KamenRider:you very lucky already, yesterday i went to court to pay $800 fine for speeding.
heard from one guy who is a regular that nowadays gahment disguise themselves in black cars/hiding at strategic places and catch pple using handheld radars.
and TP dont do it anymore cos their max fine is $200 while the court min fine is like $800. damn!!
at court yesterday there were hundreds of pple, and mine being the minimum fine was $800. can you imagine how much the gahment can suck up from their citizens.
i am not a sour loser, but for f*** sake, can we the common citizens be left alone for 1 moment? if the gahment needs money they should explore overseas' businesses and not whack their own pple.

Which stretch of road were you caught at? Bukit timah?Originally posted by KamenRider:[quote]Originally posted by sgboy2004:
how fast were u driving???
99km/hr on a normal road. i think limit was 50km/hr....
ok, i am guilty.
but when there was no traffic then
i saw amber and i followed the van behind closely but slowly. it could have turn red when i cross.... aiya... sibeh sian liao.Originally posted by Praetorian111:By rite it is one or 2 secs after it turns red then the camera will activate..... Did you cross after it is red?? it is the most expensive photo taking.... $200 and deduction of 12 points.....
??? nowadays those black van at normal road??
have u received any letter from Traffic Police?Originally posted by qooorange:i saw amber and i followed the van behind closely but slowly. it could have turn red when i cross.... aiya... sibeh sian liao.![]()

well, good luck to u then...Originally posted by qooorange:[quote]Originally posted by sgboy2004:
[b]
have u received any letter from Traffic Police?
it happened only this morning... i asked my frens and they said probably wait for a week

the infamousOriginally posted by [3Dd|E]™:Hmmmm, So the black clothing 'Idiot' catching speeding car is true..![]()
ya its 2 weeks... if 2 weeks dun haf means nt u liao...Originally posted by [3Dd|E]™:I think u need 2 -3 weeks to receive the letter. Anyway, if u have fren that does not drive often, maybe u can ask them for help.
Hmmmm, So the black clothing 'Idiot' catching speeding car is true..![]()