128 - 40 = 48 over speedOriginally posted by Kaohsiungans:I was stop by a Police BMW driving 128km on a 80km road. Received a letter asking to attend court to hear my summon.
Can anyone advice what's the fine going to be? I have no previous record for past 10 years. Do you pay on the spot after the hearing?
What factors can motivate the judge to sentence for jail term or heavier fines? How to plead bargain? I have write twice to Traffic Violation previously without success.
Thanks
x 2Originally posted by kopiosatu:128 - 40 = 48 over speed
should be $700 for first time offender. 12 points.
pay on the spot.
no money, go jail at $100 per day. so if ur fine is $700, go jail 7 days lor.
first offender $700, second $1000?Originally posted by Kaohsiungans:What's the guideline for the amount fined? Is there a forumlate to calculate the amount?
I guess unless one gave scientific proof to show case why the vehicle went beyond the speed limit, everyone gets the same treatment than.
The TP told me on the spot it's 12 points.
Thats abit too high.... most to most you kena revoked....the least is at least 700 to 800 fine with 12 points. but 48km/h is abit high....thats why u go court.Originally posted by Kaohsiungans:I was stop by a Police BMW driving 128km on a 80km road. Received a letter asking to attend court to hear my summon.
Can anyone advice what's the fine going to be? I have no previous record for past 10 years. Do you pay on the spot after the hearing?
What factors can motivate the judge to sentence for jail term or heavier fines? How to plead bargain? I have write twice to Traffic Violation previously without success.
Thanks
sometimes say also no use eh? hahahahOriginally posted by Praetorian111:Dun worry lar... no need to go to jail one.... first offender.... just dun say anything till they ask you to......![]()
will the judge like buey song and fine u even more when u open ur mouth?Originally posted by kopiosatu:sometimes say also no use eh? hahahah
so might as well just take the punishment
prepare $1000 though
don't think so... maybe if you start shouting at him. hahahahahaOriginally posted by digicharat:will the judge like buey song and fine u even more when u open ur mouth?
Cos all the excuses the same one.... he dunno who to trust so better not trust anyone lor....Originally posted by kopiosatu:don't think so... maybe if you start shouting at him. hahahahaha
tell him you rushing to hospital and all that no use one lah... they got no compassion