hahah thats a good one!Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:wtf, i love that SL65. think the SLR will look better like this with a longer butt. anyway what does AMG actually stand for? Arhhh My God...?
I think alot of car cannot even smell the smoke lor....Originally posted by HENG@:mercs r getting more and more awesome.
0-100 in 3.8! holy Shit thats... frickin' awesome! 1000Nm! and dun forget the 7.3l AMG V12 in the back of the Pagani. that makes that a sort of pesudo-merc too!
then collapse and die of CO poisoning...Originally posted by bmw_lover:can... squat behind and put your nose at the exhaust when the merc stops at traffic junction.... smell all you want.![]()
Originally posted by tailslide:yo bro...
eh, same as heng. prefer the CLK. the SL65 looks no diff from the SL55 leh. but the CLK got wide body conversion.....but in terms of fast, think the SL65 should still be faster in terms of the hps. 250 km/hr is [b]limited leh.[/b]
to save it, right click on e pic. when the menu drops down, left click on "save picture as", then rename the file and remember to add in the ".jpg" file extension to save itOriginally posted by branzzz:WAH KAO...THAT IS BLEEDY NICE!!!! ALMOST NICER THAN THE SLR WAH KAOSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!! where you get the pic from one? how come cannnot save...
i wonder wat is the 0-100 time for F1 cars?Originally posted by HENG@:mercs r getting more and more awesome.
0-100 in 3.8! holy Shit thats... frickin' awesome! 1000Nm! and dun forget the 7.3l AMG V12 in the back of the Pagani. that makes that a sort of pesudo-merc too!
somewhere in the region of 2.something, maybe 2.5 previously when they had launch control, now its probably around 2.8 or 2.9Originally posted by y720:i wonder wat is the 0-100 time for F1 cars?
i see, so a commercial car is getting close to F1 car now. just read from torque mag tt the old arrows-cosworth F1 car has a 0-200 in 6 secs.Originally posted by HENG@:somewhere in the region of 2.something, maybe 2.5 previously when they had launch control, now its probably around 2.8 or 2.9
yeah, but they could have done away with the does-it-even-add-any-downforce-? GT wings. looks kinda off with the whole look of the car.Originally posted by HENG@:yo bro...
got to think leh... the SL may be more powerful but... its still a roadcar.
the CLK DTM was born as a touring car for the circuits.
much lighter i think. 0-100 in 3.8 whoa!
Hardly, for a road car to hit the 0-100km/h mark of 3.8 secs is impressive enuff (lets not talk about the cost). The McLaren F1 as well as the F50, I believe is about 3.2 sec thereabouts.Originally posted by y720:i see, so a commercial car is getting close to F1 car now. just read from torque mag tt the old arrows-cosworth F1 car has a 0-200 in 6 secs.
McLaren is 3.2Originally posted by dansplace:Hardly, for a road car to hit the 0-100km/h mark of 3.8 secs is impressive enuff (lets not talk about the cost). The McLaren F1 as well as the F50, I believe is about 3.2 sec thereabouts.
thats 0-200.Originally posted by y720:i see, so a commercial car is getting close to F1 car now. just read from torque mag tt the old arrows-cosworth F1 car has a 0-200 in 6 secs.
it does man. this car is almost exactly the DTM car they use in DTM, save for a few refinements.Originally posted by tailslide:yeah, but they could have done away with the does-it-even-add-any-downforce-? GT wings. looks kinda off with the whole look of the car.![]()
Heng got the pics frm me...These pics are taken at AMG test grounds when i was test-driving it before delivery.Originally posted by branzzz:WAH KAO...THAT IS BLEEDY NICE!!!! ALMOST NICER THAN THE SLR WAH KAOSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!! where you get the pic from one? how come cannnot save...
Yeah..and to think the 3 RS6 in Singapore hita arnd tat tme with one (MTM modded) hittin 0-100 in 3.8secs..Luv to see it one day .Originally posted by dansplace:Hardly, for a road car to hit the 0-100km/h mark of 3.8 secs is impressive enuff (lets not talk about the cost). The McLaren F1 as well as the F50, I believe is about 3.2 sec thereabouts.
yeah man!Originally posted by megatron:Yeah..and to think the 3 RS6 in Singapore hita arnd tat tme with one (MTM modded) hittin 0-100 in 3.8secs..Luv to see it one day .
For those of u who dun know.they look like "aunties" station wagons!![]()