Yes.... it is more expensive to get spare parts as most shops in Singapore do not deal with continental cars..... most of the time you will need to import the parts and it will take some time and of course money..... as compare to jap cars ,continental is more expensive and lack of nice body shapes.....Originally posted by extr0vert:Hi to all brothers and sisters.....
i always hear bad comments on continental cars.... saying its very ex, plus spare parts difficult to get... is it really so?
is it really not worth it to get a continental car?
yeah, for eg, the renault megane. its quirky but i love it precisely for its french quirkinessOriginally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:continental cars tend to have sweet sexy voluptuous looks and individualistic flavour, so u need time to get in touch with them..
japanese cars are more direct, straight to the eye. either u love it or u don't, haha...
u wana change 2 car liao ar?Originally posted by extr0vert:the renaut clio looks nice to me.....
not talking abt those big cars thou
hehe
My dad used to own an R21 and many problems within the 1st 3 years... eventually a fatal one, the water is leaking from a crack in the engine cast... Don't ask me how this happens since the car was hardly used and yet this could happened...Originally posted by extr0vert:the renaut clio looks nice to me.....
not talking abt those big cars thou
hehe
Wow he really say that.... wat a lame answer lor.....Originally posted by manualisbetter:When questioning the mechanics, the reply was "you buy the car for safety purpose not for the durability"...
Originally posted by manualisbetter:My dad used to own an R21 and many problems within the 1st 3 years... eventually a fatal one, the water is leaking from a crack in the engine cast... Don't ask me how this happens since the car was hardly used and yet this could happened...
An ex-colleague of mine was also driving Megane and he had to send in his car for part replacement within the first 12 months... luckily under warranty else will costs a bomb. When questioning the mechanics, the reply was "you buy the car for safety purpose not for the durability"...
Never will i buy a continental car again!
hahahaOriginally posted by Si|verGa|:u wana change 2 car liao ar?![]()
wah long time no c upgrade car liao sia.. so wad car u drive? u damm lucky leh!Originally posted by extr0vert:hahaha
thinking only lah... my current car only half yr old.... still very young....
thinking abt changing to non-saloon car....
hatch backs.... but definately not jazz.... sianz.... too ex for its class...... rather get a clio.... if budget, then get a colt.... hahhaa....
i am thinking too much leh.....