Originally posted by eur:I installed Nanolux Ultimax package. Goto www.cartalk.com.sg forum and look for the discount given by the user 'Discoburg'. It entitles 15% discount. The best package is abt $600 compared to Vkool $1050.
Hi, can anyone help regards to solar film for cars?
Where can I get cheap and genuine solar film?
I've heard of V-Cool but too expensive, anybody
have good lobang?
Thank you in advance.[/b]
Do share with us the brand you use. Usually these products come with a 10-year warranty.Originally posted by subfor:hi everyone. need some info on solar films. which company provide the darkest film and is LTA approve. my present film which i paid for 600+ 6 months back really S. bubble start to come out and you can see some of the film start to fade. trust only premium brand is my advice.
Ermmm, i think this is what imean.. try to get those like huper optik or v-cool, their those reflective type. try not to use those tinted black kinda.Originally posted by subfor:hi everyone. need some info on solar films. which company provide the darkest film and is LTA approve. my present film which i paid for 600+ 6 months back really S. bubble start to come out and you can see some of the film start to fade. trust only premium brand is my advice.
After looking at some of the price packages of different brands, the differences described lie mainly in the amount of light transmission, the amount of heat reduction, and some quoted the amount of IR and UV reduction.Originally posted by Praetorian111:actually there is difference between the $1k one and the $600 one.... so choose wisely..... dun end up paying more or less for the one u dun like...![]()
Hi simcity,Originally posted by simcity:I installed Nanolux Ultimax package. Goto www.cartalk.com.sg forum and look for the discount given by the user 'Discoburg'. It entitles 15% discount. The best package is abt $600 compared to Vkool $1050.
Actually it is also the skill of the one who put up the film that is taken into consideration.... big companies have professionals that have done tat for yrs... while small ones and cheap mostly are companies that just set up and not much experience... go and source out first.... But V-kool is really overcharging I can say.... I got mine quite cheap... but a few mths the coy collaspe liao or shift site.... so i cannot recommand them to u... hahahaOriginally posted by swordsman_Lu:Here is what baffles me: Why is there big price difference (as big as 40%) between the so-called "premium brand" and "the rest" if both offer similar spec.? Any reason for pple like V-kool to charge high despite knowing other competitors are offering lower prices? Anything to do with reliability that's not spelled out? How can we know that? Probably thru' experiences of users like all of you?
I'm also looking at installing solar films but still undecided due to the high prices. And of course the above questions I have in mind didn't help.![]()
Actually it is also the skill of the one who put up the film that is taken into consideration.... big companies have professionals that have done tat for yrs... while small ones and cheap mostly are companies that just set up and not much experience... go and source out first.... But V-kool is really overcharging I can say.... I got mine quite cheap... but a few mths the coy collaspe liao or shift site.... so i cannot recommand them to u... hahahaOriginally posted by swordsman_Lu:Here is what baffles me: Why is there big price difference (as big as 40%) between the so-called "premium brand" and "the rest" if both offer similar spec.? Any reason for pple like V-kool to charge high despite knowing other competitors are offering lower prices? Anything to do with reliability that's not spelled out? How can we know that? Probably thru' experiences of users like all of you?
I'm also looking at installing solar films but still undecided due to the high prices. And of course the above questions I have in mind didn't help.![]()
Originally posted by eur:Hi Adeline,
Hi, can anyone help regards to solar film for cars?
Where can I get cheap and genuine solar film?
I've heard of V-Cool but too expensive, anybody
have good lobang?
Thank you in advance.[/b]
whats the point for the warranty if the film start to fade and grow bubble when its only few months old. they will definitely replace cos the film is not that x. do you want your new car interior to be dismantle every few months?heart pain and moreover the interior need to be clean up again cos dirty liao. i would not mention the brand but the showroom was facing one highway and now no more liao. my the other car 3 years liao but the film is still super. no bubble no fading no nonsense, premium brand and showroom in bt.Originally posted by stealthguy:Do share with us the brand you use. Usually these products come with a 10-year warranty.
Agree. Cheap thing dont come good, good thing dont come cheap.Originally posted by subfor:whats the point for the warranty if the film start to fade and grow bubble when its only few months old. they will definitely replace cos the film is not that x. do you want your new car interior to be dismantle every few months?heart pain and moreover the interior need to be clean up again cos dirty liao. i would not mention the brand but the showroom was facing one highway and now no more liao. my the other car 3 years liao but the film is still super. no bubble no fading no nonsense, premium brand and showroom in bt.
now i learn a lesson, premium brand means premium brand. no bullshit.