the beeping is to tell you when its gonna hit the bumper wat. if you dun want it to beep, then y fix the thing in the first place?Originally posted by the Bear:my dad's car is a corolla.. a proximity sensor is good coz he's getting on in age... these things help him
what is driving him and me insane is the bloody "BEEP BEEP BEEP!!" that goes off inside the car when gears are switched to reverse..
can we turn that off?
dunno about tt, but im sure it doesnt work on hard of hearing drivers (hard of hearing mabbe cos they r on the fone, or they r blasting their car stereos)Originally posted by tailslide:the beeping is to tell you when its gonna hit the bumper wat. if you dun want it to beep, then y fix the thing in the first place?![]()
personally, think the reverse sensors really make the bumper look ugly. like nipples on a smooth bumper. then there's this idiot driving a merc with these so called reverse sensors..... fella still bang into the car behind him during parellel parking. sheesh. dunno whether the sensors work on insensitive drivers anot.![]()
agree on the car stereo bit.. my brother's car had a reverese sensor and he blasts his audio, then there was once he tried to reverse to get into position (not parking) and he wasn aware of a column behind... BANG.. dented the back of his car.. pity..Originally posted by wuming78:dunno about tt, but im sure it doesnt work on hard of hearing drivers (hard of hearing mabbe cos they r on the fone, or they r blasting their car stereos)![]()
hehe, maybe reverse sensor designers can modify an additional loudhailer positoned rite beside such hard of hearing drivers. when gonna hit, got optional language setting somemore. in hokkien, the device will shout in a loud ah beng voice "AI LONG TIO LIAO AH!"Originally posted by wuming78:dunno about tt, but im sure it doesnt work on hard of hearing drivers (hard of hearing mabbe cos they r on the fone, or they r blasting their car stereos)![]()
Originally posted by tailslide:the beeping is to tell you when its gonna hit the bumper wat. if you dun want it to beep, then y fix the thing in the first place?![]()
personally, think the reverse sensors really make the bumper look ugly. like nipples on a smooth bumper. then there's this idiot driving a merc with these so called reverse sensors..... fella still bang into the car behind him during parellel parking. sheesh. dunno whether the sensors work on insensitive drivers anot.![]()
well, given the advance in technology, im sure tt isnt a problem. the change in frequency of the beeping can be changed into different messages likeOriginally posted by tailslide:hehe, maybe reverse sensor designers can modify an additional loudhailer positoned rite beside such hard of hearing drivers. when gonna hit, got optional language setting somemore. in hokkien, the device will shout in a loud ah beng voice "AI LONG TIO LIAO AH!"![]()
When you engage into "R" gear, there are beep sounds for 2 secs.. Then it will go away. It will only come back with increasing frequency (or non stop mode) when it senses a close (very near) object or something... other than that, it will not beep anymore.. at least this is how my car sensor react. Maybe you could ask a technician to check if your sensor could be set in such a way...Originally posted by the Bear:my dad's car is a corolla.. a proximity sensor is good coz he's getting on in age... these things help him
what is driving him and me insane is the bloody "BEEP BEEP BEEP!!" that goes off inside the car when gears are switched to reverse..
can we turn that off?
Originally posted by manualisbetter:When you engage into "R" gear, there are beep sounds for 2 secs.. Then it will go away. It will only come back with increasing frequency (or non stop mode) when it senses a close (very near) object or something... other than that, it will not beep anymore.. at least this is how my car sensor react. Maybe you could ask a technician to check if your sensor could be set in such a way...
In conclusion, i find this sensor very useful during reversing![]()
it think it helps.. no harm having itOriginally posted by brasilia94:hi guys~~!!!
just purchased a Sunny last wednesday...not bad but cabin is small though...i am only impressed with the boot size....cant complain since its the cheapest Japanese car around...
anyways, can u guys comment on having a reverse sensor? my fren said it may be irritating as it can go off even though the risk is not that much.....
how true???
thanks mates!
Originally posted by wuming78:well, given the advance in technology, im sure tt isnt a problem. the change in frequency of the beeping can be changed into different messages like
man man lai ah.. mai gan jiong...
eh.. ok.. ai gao liao.
eh eh! ai long tio liao ai long tio liao!
abase! KNNBCCB! le si chao hee si mm si ah? wa giu ah neh dua liang le boh tia tio meh?![]()
x 2. i depend on it when reversing but when close to the wall/ kerb. i also have to see the rearview mirror too.Originally posted by Si|verGa|:it think it helps.. no harm having it![]()
Originally posted by brasilia94:hi guys~~!!!
just purchased a Sunny last wednesday...not bad but cabin is small though...i am only impressed with the boot size....cant complain since its the cheapest Japanese car around...
anyways, can u guys comment on having a reverse sensor? my fren said it may be irritating as it can go off even though the risk is not that much.....
how true???
thanks mates!
1 think not good is went some 1 get too near or what the thing will keep sounding