well, i dunno how true but....if u got fuel,also need air for combustions...so if u use better filter, means more air, wil hv better combustion thus giving more power lor...Originally posted by marlboro:How true isit that installing an air filter to your car will increase engine power, lower fuel consumption etc?
Are there anything I shd be concerned wif before I install 1 for my car? Anyone wif bad experiences?
u mean changing the air filter to those aftermarket ones isit? Yes... it will increase HP and other areas.... as it allows air intake to be more smooth....But it is hardly noticible.... like maybe 0.5- 1 HP depending on ur car type.... Most will likely go for a K&N filter...Originally posted by marlboro:How true isit that installing an air filter to your car will increase engine power, lower fuel consumption etc?
Are there anything I shd be concerned wif before I install 1 for my car? Anyone wif bad experiences?
Ur fd nv tell u last time his car 1 litres can go 10 km, now 1 litres go only 6 km rite ??Originally posted by marlboro:Yah, my fren recommend me this K&N 1 oso, say can increase HP.. Claims his car previously RPM max can only go up to 4, now can go up to 7-8 wif little effort.. dunno how true...![]()
If u merely just change thestock filter to a K&N one I dun think so.... if ur fren is tokin abt the K&N high performance intake kit then it is a different story altogether....Originally posted by marlboro:Yah, my fren recommend me this K&N 1 oso, say can increase HP.. Claims his car previously RPM max can only go up to 4, now can go up to 7-8 wif little effort.. dunno how true...![]()
I am just amazed by some of the claims of such drivers...Originally posted by marlboro:Yah, my fren recommend me this K&N 1 oso, say can increase HP.. Claims his car previously RPM max can only go up to 4, now can go up to 7-8 wif little effort.. dunno how true...![]()
The reson for air fliter is to clean the air before combustion with clean air you will get better combustion and better combustion mean better performance better perofoemance mean more fuel . and also to prevent sand from going into your engine to protect you part from damage !Originally posted by marlboro:How true isit that installing an air filter to your car will increase engine power, lower fuel consumption etc?
Maybe they earn commission when they intro friends to go and install....Originally posted by dansplace:I am just amazed by some of the claims of such drivers...
its drivers like these that makes the world so interesting...... flame baits!Originally posted by dansplace:I am just amazed by some of the claims of such drivers...