Nissan Sunny ! U getting that car ?? Nowadays Nissan Sunny drivers been rated worst drivers;Originally posted by Andrianie:After those long period of time looking towards to get a VIOS, went for test drive with Dad, he opposes to me getting it with the excuse that its not family oriented... Argh... I took so long to ask around for opinion and compare specifications and eventually he wants me to get the Nissan Sunny.
The good news is: My first bidding of COE went thru this afternoon and I will be getting my 1st darling in 3 weeks time!
The only problem to buy this face-lifted model will means that the production life span is coming to an end... so if the new model is released, your SF* will be considered a model of the past.. at least when people buying a 2nd car will think this wayOriginally posted by Praetorian111:If you compare the vios with sunny... I will advise you to take sunny too..... The new sunny has ditch it's previous outlook that is to cater to Uncles.... the new design is much appealing to the eye....thump up for that car...
yes pple will look into this but it is more of the price that they are concern with....Originally posted by manualisbetter:The only problem to buy this face-lifted model will means that the production life span is coming to an end... so if the new model is released, your SF* will be considered a model of the past.. at least when people buying a 2nd car will think this way
Vios is much smaller in size.... not much leg space at the back.....I think smaller than my 84...Originally posted by HENG@:1st time i heard vios not family orientated. why dun u ask him for a grandis or pinic then? very family orientated leh.
for me, as long as 4 door, even evo n rex is family orientated.
A mini bus will be very family orientated....Originally posted by HENG@:here r some family orientated cars for u to go ask him for:
anymore family orientated cars i missed?
hahaha those r lorries liao. unless your family members are cows...Originally posted by bmw_lover:heng@ i think u left out the 18 wheelers....
Since Renault is a main shareholder of Nissan Japan now, the next Sunny is said (according to some magazines) to be using body and parts similiar to the Megane with a slighter small wheelbase. Technically wise, unknown yet... anyway, Nissan japan needs to clear stock first before releasing this new model. If not, not one will buy this model now. Well, maybe next year should reach our shore... or a preview in our year end motorshow?Originally posted by Praetorian111:yes pple will look into this but it is more of the price that they are concern with....
face lifted is only exterior changes the engine and other parts most likely will stay the same.... maybe some alterations to make improvement on the defaulty parts and improve a bit on the stucture.... The production life span will not end.... being that they will still produce spare parts for that particular model.... I though sunny just have a face lift?? changing again??![]()
wow. when did u put in ur bidding?Originally posted by Andrianie:After those long period of time looking towards to get a VIOS, went for test drive with Dad, he opposes to me getting it with the excuse that its not family oriented... Argh... I took so long to ask around for opinion and compare specifications and eventually he wants me to get the Nissan Sunny.
The good news is: My first bidding of COE went thru this afternoon and I will be getting my 1st darling in 3 weeks time!
congrats!!!! me too!!! same bidding and same car!!!Originally posted by brasilia94:The good news is: My first bidding of COE went thru this afternoon and I will be getting my 1st darling in 3 weeks time!
My family are very tall and big people.. I am one of the smaller ones.. my dad stands at almost 1.85m i think but his not the skinny type. when we sat in vios, we were comfy at the front seats but he is not when sitting with my bro in law (also tall) and 2 kids.Originally posted by HENG@:1st time i heard vios not family orientated. why dun u ask him for a grandis or pinic then? very family orientated leh.
for me, as long as 4 door, even evo n rex is family orientated.
I booked the sunny on sunday, cleared the paperwork (loan approval and insurance) on mon, changed car colour on tues and went for bidding at the same time. Wed: SE called to confirm coe successful...Originally posted by wuming78:wow. when did u put in ur bidding?
how much did u pay for coe? btw, did the coe price rise again or did it fall?Originally posted by Andrianie:I booked the sunny on sunday, cleared the paperwork (loan approval and insurance) on mon, changed car colour on tues and went for bidding at the same time. Wed: SE called to confirm coe successful...
so tall, ok buy bus.Originally posted by Andrianie:My family are very tall and big people.. I am one of the smaller ones.. my dad stands at almost 1.85m i think but his not the skinny type. when we sat in vios, we were comfy at the front seats but he is not when sitting with my bro in law (also tall) and 2 kids.
lolx seems like we r collecting the car bout the same dayOriginally posted by Andrianie:After those long period of time looking towards to get a VIOS, went for test drive with Dad, he opposes to me getting it with the excuse that its not family oriented... Argh... I took so long to ask around for opinion and compare specifications and eventually he wants me to get the Nissan Sunny.
It dropped! By just 6 bucks???Originally posted by wuming78:how much did u pay for coe? btw, did the coe price rise again or did it fall?
me thinking of honda city for long time.. waiting for ripe time only...