isn't it vise-versa too tat the police has to prove tat he is driving dangerously??? If not, the police can anyhow claim tat one is driving recklessly mah...Originally posted by epImetheus:he must have witness to prove that he was not driving dangerously at that time if he does not want to admit it.
i think it is TP did not catch him doing that, but other drivers can also make a police report against him.Originally posted by sgboy2004:dun understand wat is not caught on the spot? Care to elaborate further?![]()
if tat is the case, then the person who reported has to have proof/evidence to substantiate the claim...Originally posted by epImetheus:i think it is TP did not catch him doing that, but other drivers can also make a police report against him.
in the first place, did he really drive dangerously??Originally posted by Nichelle82:hi guys ... just need some advice
my bf who is a P plate driver, he only got his lic abt 1 month ago
he was summon for dangerous driving .. but tp did not caught him on the spot .....
he found out tat dangerous driving is 12 demerit points but he is P plate ... he hear tat for P plate .. the point will be double which is 24? issit correct?
can he just dun admit to it ?
really neeed ur help ... thks
really worry for him....
hope to get some real info on this .....
he don't have any witness. he driving alone and on his way home.Originally posted by epImetheus:he must have witness to prove that he was not driving dangerously at that time if he does not want to admit it.
by the way, drivers on probation has only got 13 points.
he was driving in a dangerous way. but he not sure if some police car saw it or someone reported it.Originally posted by sgboy2004:dun understand wat is not caught on the spot? Care to elaborate further?![]()
Originally posted by Nichelle82:what he want to know is it true that during the first 12 months the demerit points can be double of the actual 12 points or is it only 12 points ....
Originally posted by Nichelle82:he was driving in a dangerous way. but he not sure if some police car saw it or someone reported it.
it must be the police tat saw him, otherwise police will not take the words of some passer-by tat easily without investigation.Originally posted by Nichelle82:he was driving in a dangerous way. but he not sure if some police car saw it or someone reported it.
Just that few weeks later he receive the summon to go court for the offence.
no....Originally posted by Nichelle82:he don't have any witness. he driving alone and on his way home.
he know probation cannot deduct more than 12 points in 12 months but what he want to know is it true that during the first 12 months the demerit points can be double of the actual 12 points or is it only 12 points ....
Is the summon issued? Does it involve a court appearance?Originally posted by Nichelle82:hi guys ... just need some advice
my bf who is a P plate driver, he only got his lic abt 1 month ago
he was summon for dangerous driving .. but tp did not caught him on the spot .....
he found out tat dangerous driving is 12 demerit points but he is P plate ... he hear tat for P plate .. the point will be double which is 24? issit correct?
can he just dun admit to it ?
really neeed ur help ... thks
really worry for him....
hope to get some real info on this .....
court case leh....Originally posted by Nichelle82:he was driving in a dangerous way. but he not sure if some police car saw it or someone reported it.
Just that few weeks later he receive the summon to go court for the offence.
actually some of the ppl i noe din drive until their probation period is over cos hv more points to play wifOriginally posted by Nichelle82:he don't have any witness. he driving alone and on his way home.
he know probation cannot deduct more than 12 points in 12 months but what he want to know is it true that during the first 12 months the demerit points can be double of the actual 12 points or is it only 12 points ....
yah... these people are ghost drivers... and i deem them as hazards to the road users.... people like my SISTER... got her license 1 year before me, but her driving is no where near my... she can drive drive drive. den i sitting beside her, den parked by the road got this motorbike... den she was heading straight into it, i had to turn her steering wheel right to swerve the car away from the bike, curse curse curse, den she dare to tell me she never see the bike there. i was like omfg. den she also very pin tua to change gear one. jit tao one gear drag drag drag. hear liao also pissed off. worst thing is, she's not a P plate, I AM.Originally posted by quek:actually some of the ppl i noe din drive until their probation period is over cos hv more points to play wif![]()
but if ur bf really kena the 12 demerit.....tink he can keep the remaining 1 in the fridge liaoz....
Girls dun really care abt the power and the performance of the car.... so I think she will be more customise to an Auto car instead of manual cars....Originally posted by bmw_lover:yah... these people are ghost drivers... and i deem them as hazards to the road users.... people like my SISTER... got her license 1 year before me, but her driving is no where near my... she can drive drive drive. den i sitting beside her, den parked by the road got this motorbike... den she was heading straight into it, i had to turn her steering wheel right to swerve the car away from the bike, curse curse curse, den she dare to tell me she never see the bike there. i was like omfg. den she also very pin tua to change gear one. jit tao one gear drag drag drag. hear liao also pissed off. worst thing is, she's not a P plate, I AM.
Wah lau she quite fierce leh..relax loh...next time go out wif her u drive loh...Originally posted by bmw_lover:yah... these people are ghost drivers... and i deem them as hazards to the road users.... people like my SISTER... got her license 1 year before me, but her driving is no where near my... she can drive drive drive. den i sitting beside her, den parked by the road got this motorbike... den she was heading straight into it, i had to turn her steering wheel right to swerve the car away from the bike, curse curse curse, den she dare to tell me she never see the bike there. i was like omfg. den she also very pin tua to change gear one. jit tao one gear drag drag drag. hear liao also pissed off. worst thing is, she's not a P plate, I AM.
maybe she tot she driving auto le...Originally posted by Praetorian111:Girls dun really care abt the power and the performance of the car.... so I think she will be more customise to an Auto car instead of manual cars....