i oso tot of buying 2nd car but scare of the maintenance...Originally posted by trueno86:Guys, what do you all think of Mazda 121 ('91) with abt 2 year left. I have not test drive yet but exterior looks good. Worry in terms of maintenance for Mazda cars. Btw, price abt 8.2 k, road tax abt 500 per year. According to owner, just change brakes, suspension and leather seats, as well as Vicom tested. Thanks in advance.
Yeah that's the main worry lor. My friend just spend about 200plus on maintenance for a 2nd hand Suzuki. Sighhh....Originally posted by CarDreamer:i oso tot of buying 2nd car but scare of the maintenance...![]()
Oh issit? I dun really know that much about cars lor. If I really want to buy a 2nd hand one I will definitely get one of my friend who knows alot about car to test drive with me first.Originally posted by kean1010:wow. 200 plus for maintence of a 2nd hand car is cheap
mmm...timing belt...wat other components to take note of?...i tot of getting kalisa but i can't commit 10 year loan...which is why i am looking for coe cars...but i noe i hv to be really careful abt the maintenance cost...plus minus lah...Originally posted by my_name_is_Natasha:before i got natasha i tot of getting that car too... instalment abt 400+ rite?? a white one would be nice....
then me scared of heavy maintenance.... so got new kelisa....
did you ask about the timing belt?? that damn belt beri expensive le....![]()
small in terms of boot?Originally posted by kean1010:i also thought of gettin that car. but left 1 year so i get new car better.
anyway for me mazda 121 is too small.