I thought it's the other way round... Japan car has higher BHP and Continental car has higher torque?Originally posted by T3march:Hi to all car lovers in SGForums. This is my first posting. Hope that i can make more new friends and learn more about cars from you guys
I heard that Jap cars have higher torque and Continental cars have higher Bhp!! is that true ??
olso hor, Continental cars have more rigid chassis than Jap cars? That means Continental cars safer izzit?? whenever see accidents in news, most jap cars smashed like pancake leh.
Anyone noe more abt the difference between jap and continental cars ??
you are right!! jap cars has higher Bhp, continental cars have higher torque.Originally posted by manualisbetter:I thought it's the other way round... Japan car has higher BHP and Continental car has higher torque?
More rigid car means heavy body weight also imply higher FC, isn't it?
Because I know its not a jappie who came up with the first diesel engine.Originally posted by T3march:you are right!! jap cars has higher Bhp, continental cars have higher torque.
So, u prefer Japan or continental cars? and why?
Here in singapore,i dun think this way..on general is lik tat but is base on diff cars lah......let me say an example...price of a WRX & a AUDI slight diff..but WRX torque is 300 plus so can hit 100 bout 5+ sec..but Audi to hit 100km/h lea...close to 9sec lea.........very knn u know...so is base on diff car....my friend drive a ang mo VAN hit 100km/h less den 8 sec...almose lik a SIR liao lor....abit "kong bu" lea.....van u know...Originally posted by T3march:you are right!! jap cars has higher Bhp, continental cars have higher torque.
So, u prefer Japan or continental cars? and why?
Wah your fren's Van bery terror leh... Would love to see ah beng civic kana "tiak" by your fren's Ang mo Van. ah beng sure stunned with mouth open big big lehOriginally posted by bo liao:Here in singapore,i dun think this way..on general is lik tat but is base on diff cars lah......let me say an example...price of a WRX & a AUDI slight diff..but WRX torque is 300 plus so can hit 100 bout 5+ sec..but Audi to hit 100km/h lea...close to 9sec lea.........very knn u know...so is base on diff car....my friend drive a ang mo VAN hit 100km/h less den 8 sec...almose lik a SIR liao lor....abit "kong bu" lea.....van u know...
If i were to choose in singapore, i choose Jap, cos for THAT amount of $$, i get evo,rx7, rex lah...but cannot compare to those lik BMW M3,... te 1 wid 4 exhuast pipe, tat is out of te qus liao...or Z5...never even sit b4..but see it "tiak" Rx7 b4....
Dunno u al see b4 or not.BMW M3 vs EVO 7....who u tink win....i say M3 win cos i see b4 at 14 tiang..really eye open big big ah....but cannot compare cos $$$$ issue...so i wil stick to Jap car cos cheaper...lol...change parts also cheaper....dun say wat, even some Civic from a certain workshop in sg can "tiak" wrx......i never see b4 but hear b4....tink if those tat got tiong cars will know which workshop specialist in civics....
a clue if ppl guessing where is it>a small glass door facing the place where they do mod,when they rev te civic, the sound is " piak piak piak piak"!!!!!den the glass door will rattle....ya..now they having offers in something tat come in 3 piece......oopsssss![]()
No wonder still can see many Old Merc "Tau zui Guu" around!!Originally posted by L@gSoN:Jap car = aft 10 yrs worthless boneshaker, lighter
Cont. Car = still runs even after 20 yrs, heavier, steadier