how then u find it fuel efficient ?? this car already 10yrs or more liao u cannot expect it to be like new car giving 15km/l. the one i driving give me about 9km/l but becos i drag if not i can get at least 12 or 13max. but in presea forum got pple get 14 or more. u ask SR or the mod there lor.Originally posted by niedino:well is there any way to enhance fuel economy as well?
At present the presea is not very fuel efficient i feel![]()
I think Niedino wants to lower the Fuel Consumption. I drove a Presea before and I personally think it is already a powerful car! Correct me if I am wrong.Originally posted by Praetorian111:Come for the next meet up and I will test the car for you and recommend the upgrades to you.... Most upgrading will involve a higher fuel consumption.... are you willing to pay that extra amount??![]()
ya i must agree with u. as for a 10yrs and more age car with 100bhp left is good enough liao just a few tweak u can get back 110bhp or more. but changing of gear must be 4krpm to maintain the power kick. after 3.5k rpm u have like v-tec feeling and sound.Originally posted by Lancer947:I think Niedino wants to lower the Fuel Consumption. I drove a Presea before and I personally think it is already a powerful car! Correct me if I am wrong.
u driving a presea ??Originally posted by Praetorian111:Come for the next meet up and I will test the car for you and recommend the upgrades to you.... Most upgrading will involve a higher fuel consumption.... are you willing to pay that extra amount??![]()
he driving a Toyota 84 Carina.Originally posted by victorco:u driving a presea ??
u coming for the SPC outing later ?? at kallang ??Originally posted by niedino:Hi everyone,
After driving my 1991 manual presea for the past 2 weeks, i have grown to be acustomed to it.
My fuel comsumption is ard 10 km/l. As a newbie driver, I would like to ask about modding my presea to give the best performance, in terms of fuel economy, bhp etc...
Please give me your comments as I am really new and want to make the best of my car.
Thank you
oic. but his COE going to end liao right ??Originally posted by HENG@:he driving a Toyota 84 Carina.![]()
not sure. gotta ask himOriginally posted by victorco:oic. but his COE going to end liao right ??
i driven presea be4.... but i dun own one....Originally posted by victorco:u driving a presea ??
ya in two yrs time....Originally posted by victorco:oic. but his COE going to end liao right ??
put air induction... change ur brakes...Originally posted by niedino:Hi everyone,
After driving my 1991 manual presea for the past 2 weeks, i have grown to be acustomed to it.
My fuel comsumption is ard 10 km/l. As a newbie driver, I would like to ask about modding my presea to give the best performance, in terms of fuel economy, bhp etc...
Please give me your comments as I am really new and want to make the best of my car.
Thank you
duh....Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:put air induction... change ur brakes...
....................................Originally posted by HENG@:duh....
lets think along the lines of something less extreme and more pratical. otherwise i might as well tell him to go NOS his car...Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:....................................
juz tryin to help rite... aiyo...
NOSOriginally posted by HENG@:lets think along the lines of something less extreme and more pratical. otherwise i might as well tell him to go NOS his car...
K&N got filter for Presea. i change my gear at 2k and below also 8km/l sian so i drag till redline also 8 haha. so not all cars can be light footed one. some are just like bitch they need some wacking hahahOriginally posted by bcyn:do something simple lor... say a drop in k&n filter? dunno if they got got the presea anot gotta check.
why not ask zippyalex, think there's a thread he started....
lower fuel comsuption... maybe u can try dring more light footed? drive slower...gear change at <2500rpm
change at 3k will do cos almost 80% of power is there unless u realli need speed 4.5k can liao above that is a waste.Originally posted by niedino:Hi everyone,
I thot this post was lost in the obscurity of time and after doing my daily reading of sgcars, i found it ressurected again
Thanks for all the suggestions. I have driven my presea for close to 2 months liao. I used to be light-footed (2.5 rpm change gears) but it seems like 2.8 - 3.2 rpm is the best range so currently adjusting. FC is ard 10km/l still and switched to SPC to cut costs
some of the mods im considering are exhuast, filter and maybe CAI, when budget permits.
Din noe bot the gathering so din turn up.
Thanks to all the suggestions bot my ride. Cheers