I think there might be some difference between the 1st launch and those who book currently...as the px has increased for another 2K...if ur car comes with central locking, I'm not that surprised lor....does urs comes with rev sensor as well?Originally posted by clipfone:huh ?? But my SA told me that the remote alarm come with centre locking. Unless my SA bluff me just to get me to buy the car.
Regards
same here, I have also need to squeeze out of SA , I got free Alarm ( Hope tat it really comes with central locking ) , reverse sensor and free ipod . I wonder if I still could ask for more free gifts like V-cool and tuff kote or not ?Originally posted by mini-sized:I think there might be some difference between the 1st launch and those who book currently...as the px has increased for another 2K...if ur car comes with central locking, I'm not that surprised lor....does urs comes with rev sensor as well?
For myself who bought at first launch...nothing come with it, have to squeeze out of SA......
Free alarm= central lockingOriginally posted by clipfone:same here, I have also need to squeeze out of SA , I got free Alarm ( Hope tat it really comes with central locking ) , reverse sensor and free ipod . I wonder if I still could ask for more free gifts like V-cool and tuff kote or not ?
My SA bid at a reserve price at $30K and the current COE is at $28K , therefore I believe C & C really profit a lot per car sold , They earn 2K more on top of what they have already earn.
Sorry, i mean alarm is the same as central locking...Originally posted by mini-sized:Free alarm= central locking
oh.. thanks for your reply..so is confirm that the alram is the same as central locking.Originally posted by mini-sized:Sorry, i mean alarm is the same as central locking...
so the increase of the px is due to the increase of COE?
Hv u paid yet? If yes, there's nothing to ask more coz we pay less, less bargaining power...u pay extra 2k...shd hv ask for more....
dun think COE will hit 30K
I think it is quite difficult at this stage. I booked my Picanto when the price went up by S$1,000. Four of us, good bargainers, including a car enthusiast, "grilled" the SA for about an hour before he gave us the car alarm and reverse sensor. I even failed to get free petrol vouchers. Now that everything is more or less confirmed with the COE obtained, I doubt he will let us squeeze him for more freebies. Moreover, a lot a exposure in the media about the Kia Picanto has gathered a lot of interest in the car. A queue has formed and even those who booked their car earlier has not gotten it yet. Dun know why we have to queue for anything or everything in Singapore. It's not like we are queuing for something free, mind you. Buy a car also have a queue for 2 to 3 months. Really sian, man. I only hope the car will live up to all our expectations.Originally posted by clipfone:oh.. thanks for your reply..so is confirm that the alram is the same as central locking.
I not yet paid , but have already signed the booking form and secured the COE . So do you think I still can ask for more ?
I have already got free alarm and reverse sensor . I hope to have V-cool and tuff kote too .
Agreed with u. COE has been secured and more or less everything has been fixed....have to do it outside lor.....tnk outside still cheaper as compared to do it within C&C.....Originally posted by pupakia:I think it is quite difficult at this stage. I booked my Picanto when the price went up by S$1,000. Four of us, good bargainers, including a car enthusiast, "grilled" the SA for about an hour before he gave us the car alarm and reverse sensor. I even failed to get free petrol vouchers. Now that everything is more or less confirmed with the COE obtained, I doubt he will let us squeeze him for more freebies. Moreover, a lot a exposure in the media about the Kia Picanto has gathered a lot of interest in the car. A queue has formed and even those who booked their car earlier has not gotten it yet. Dun know why we have to queue for anything or everything in Singapore. It's not like we are queuing for something free, mind you. Buy a car also have a queue for 2 to 3 months. Really sian, man. I only hope the car will live up to all our expectations.
Vcool very exp leh...doubt they would give..alarm n rev sensor belong to cheaper range...hence the SA would give in to you.Originally posted by clipfone:oh.. thanks for your reply..so is confirm that the alram is the same as central locking.
I not yet paid , but have already signed the booking form and secured the COE . So do you think I still can ask for more ?
I have already got free alarm and reverse sensor . I hope to have V-cool and tuff kote too .
The extra S$2K that Picanto buyers now pay is to make up for the rising COE prices... so it is unlikely that you can extra freebies just because you paid en extra S$2K.Originally posted by mini-sized:Sorry, i mean alarm is the same as central locking...
so the increase of the px is due to the increase of COE?
Hv u paid yet? If yes, there's nothing to ask more coz we pay less, less bargaining power...u pay extra 2k...shd hv ask for more....
dun think COE will hit 30K
Any accessories, please do them outside.Originally posted by mini-sized:Agreed with u. COE has been secured and more or less everything has been fixed....have to do it outside lor.....tnk outside still cheaper as compared to do it within C&C.....
Originally posted by Vit4WD:Any accessories, please do them outside.
It does not make sense to pay a premium to have C&C do it as they outsource the job to outside contractors.
Quote you an example : My uncle's Galant was sent to C&C for accident repair, but C&C outsourced the job to an external workshop, and the workmanship was very shabby.
C&C has made enough money out of your Picanto sale. Don't be silly to let them make more money out of you. Doesn't it make more sense to donate this extra money to charity?
And for the leather seats quoted at S$1,100, such prices is absolute madness. Why don't you all consolidate your orders? I don't mind lending a hand to get you some good quotes. You can easily get good quality genuine leather seats (not simulated leather or "maintenance free" leather, aka PVC) for under S$1K.
Positive side? C'mon, there's nothing positive about this abused COE & ERP cashcow.Originally posted by Bowling xiao:I would think all Singaporeans are being squeezed for something we should not be paying... like coe. Singapore govt also knew long ago that the rising car population is a problem cannot be solved. So they implement coe system to squeeze some $$ out of it ..
On the positive side, may be govt squeeze the $$ for traffic development lor..
Coming back to my Pica, my SA told me about the 25/7 shipment when I made the booking. He did not say what colour of cars will be in this shipment. I also did not call him since that day cos I am quite fed up for not able to get any freebies except the $300 voucher hat I've used to offset car price.
Originally posted by Vit4WD:Positive side? C'mon, there's nothing positive about this abused COE & ERP cashcow (just listing 2 amongst the countlessly long list).
I know Pupakia would have to pay up to S$7 when driving to work during the morning peak period (expressway ERP & CBD)
I also saw someone that C&C bidded $29,700 for a COE...think they neber expect COE drop sightly this time round....my SA also told me that they expect the COE to rise.....luckily it went down, if not, we won't get our COE at $28,700(which most if us did) of which C&C won't increase the bid for those that bought at 1st launch......Originally posted by Vit4WD:The extra S$2K that Picanto buyers now pay is to make up for the rising COE prices... so it is unlikely that you can extra freebies just because you paid en extra S$2K.
The irony of it all is that it is because of distributors like C&C who bid so high for COE (S$29.7K for a car with OMV of only S$6K), and push COE prices up. And consumers like ourselves end up paying out-of-this-world prices for such a basic car.
Downunder in OZ or USA, S$54K (Price of Picanto auto in S'pore) gets you 3.8l Ford Falcon for your drive to work on weekdays, a topless Corvette for those Friday night and weekend flings, plus a 2l Suzuki Vitara for those off holiday road road trips... & still with $$$ change $$$ to spare.
Car buyers in Singapoe should be awarded a "Loyal Citizen" title, as they add tonnes of money into the govt's coffers.
Aiyah Vit4WD, this one you also know, huh? Anyway, if I am going to spent this kind of money on a car, I will make sure that the car create convenience for me. What for to scrimp and save? Might as well dun buy a car in the first place, right? I dun want to get a car but end up waking up much earlier than usual to avoid the ERP charges. That will defeat the whole purpose. But having said so, of course I won't purposely be stupid and pay more than I should. If there is free or lower parking fees, I will take them of course. No choice lah, Singapore is such a FINE city whahhhtt. The moment you step out of the house, it costs $$$$.Originally posted by Vit4WD:
Yes, I know my SA bidded at a reserve price at $30K plus plus ...Originally posted by mini-sized:Vcool very exp leh...doubt they would give..alarm n rev sensor belong to cheaper range...hence the SA would give in to you.
Do you know how much COE they bidded for you?
Just curious , will the window " V-cool " thin film make the vision become not so clear as compare to those without the film.Originally posted by mini-sized:Yes, I'm interested to do up those window film....for a reasonable px
Originally posted by clipfone:Just curious , will the window " V-cool " thin film make the vision become not so clear as compare to those without the film.
Will it really help to reduce heat under the hot Sun? If yes, how many % ?
Cheers
Mine booked early May during the launching. So all dun have but i change my $300 shopping vourcher to central locking, alarm & reverse sensor. I'd tried to squeeze for spoiler but failed. U consider lucky coz u still got an ipod! Thinking of squeeze some more items.Originally posted by clipfone:same here, I have also need to squeeze out of SA , I got free Alarm ( Hope tat it really comes with central locking ) , reverse sensor and free ipod . I wonder if I still could ask for more free gifts like V-cool and tuff kote or not ?
My SA bid at a reserve price at $30K and the current COE is at $28K , therefore I believe C & C really profit a lot per car sold , They earn 2K more on top of what they have already earn.