hmm...can try getting petrol vouchers..and car alarm w/ central lock...getting free leather seats is almost imposs judging from wat we all got hereOriginally posted by picapica:Hi Everyone, glad there is a discussion on the picanto. Just ordered one yesterday at IMM for $56,999. Suppose to get $5k free (1st yr insurance & 6th mth instalment) but must pay $150 (lower instalment scheme) per month for 9 months. After reading all the postings, I managed to get the reverse sensor but still nego for other items but now waiting for my SA to contact me as he was busy with customer. Can you ppl tell me what to squeeze from my SA wen he call. He told me not to change to leather seat cause it may get scratch with the folding and unfolding function. Is it true? Got $288 lucky dip and ipod.
might as well i go outside and get a nicer rims and better quility tyres.that's wat I meant...
not that difficult lah, the sa i spoke to is willing to give me leather seats and that's abt all but as i still haven't decided so......read my previous msg to y i am still considering......Originally posted by jazz3011:hmm...can try getting petrol vouchers..and car alarm w/ central lock...getting free leather seats is almost imposs judging from wat we all got here
is your price include the insurance and 6 mths installment free?Originally posted by infin000:not that difficult lah, the sa i spoke to is willing to give me leather seats and that's abt all but as i still haven't decided so......read my previous msg to y i am still considering......
Soori, the mesg shd be more picapicaOriginally posted by mini-sized:is your price include the insurance and 6 mths installment free?
For leather, it's indeed will cause some abrasion when u fold up and down, unless u can assure that u won't fold thruout your drive...
for most of us here, have to top-up for a 1K for leather...if u can squeeze out of ur SA, y not?
mine is Kei@@Originally posted by tlchiam:Is it ? Who is your SA, Mine is Lo@@@@.
Went with my wife. We like this car very much.
If this is your concern, then I would advise you to get the Proton Wira. The 1.3M is going for only S$53K. The Picanto 1.1M retails for S$52K.Originally posted by infin000:hi to all, i am interested in getting a picanto but heard a lot from many frds that after the 3 yrs warranty phase, problems usually arises, typically of korean car and the parts for all kia vehicles have to get it from c&c as very hard to find from outside car shops (very ex if get from c&c)....all these talk rather put me off....would like to seek advice/views....thanks and hope no offence to anyone who already brought it....![]()
Thanks for all the reply.Originally posted by infin000:not that difficult lah, the sa i spoke to is willing to give me leather seats and that's abt all but as i still haven't decided so......read my previous msg to y i am still considering......
sorry i can't divulge much cos i haven't decided on this car yet so not fair to my sa.... anyway, for those who already bought this car, i dun think ur sa will get u anymore freebies cos u already bought it, case closed.... all i can say is the company have different limits towards freebies and towards different sa....i will disclose more upon deciding....hope this satisfied all....thanks~!Originally posted by picapica:Thanks for all the reply.
My order incl Insurance and 6mth free instalment c/w car alarm w/ central lock.
Spoke to my SA, no way can they put in the leather seat but willing to do something if I can prove infin000 booking form. Then most of us will enjoy the leather seat. Do you want to share it with us infin000?
He has posted his story on sgkiaclub...yup, felt heart pain for him too, after all it's new car......even if you are careful, but still other would bump into you....Originally posted by pupakia:Hi all, heard that Joseph's Silver Picanto was hit by a taxi. But luckily, only minor repair required at the right side mirror. Wahhh, I "heart pain" for him.
At least he got it fixed by the Ah nene shop. Consider lucky.Originally posted by pupakia:Hi all, heard that Joseph's Silver Picanto was hit by a taxi. But luckily, only minor repair required at the right side mirror. Wahhh, I "heart pain" for him.
A O/D switch ? Is a pretty shiok switch to play when cruising.(According to those who drive auto car) Can feel the power of the car but a bit 'cha you'. Did not try to drive a auto Pica. Maybe when you collect you car let me test drive. Can ?Originally posted by kinkichong:Hi si fu, he told me that when we open the door without using the remote he say the alarm will sound also but can be reset by doing some coding to the car and 4 the window thing he say if it is cheap he will give me but it is too expansive either i had to top up or pay the full price, u know very hard to get free things from him 1.
i went for another test drive to day also but this time my wife drive it n i got a good chance to see the interial true enough they have 4 speakers and it had ao/d switch which i did not notice, aircon really very cold and at the rear the exterial sound is minnise.
so far so good i felt in this auto car power is there and easy to handle..
Personally, I would think it is a deal seriously worth considering. Think about it, a 1.3 manual Rio cost about S$2,500 than a manual Picanto. You yourself has said it, bigger boot capacity, more powerful engine. I saw a black Rio the other nite at Downtowneast Pasir Ris. Enhanced with at least a spoiler and sport rims, it's really a beauty. Also, can get the car earlier, dun have to wait until my "neck long". But then again, the Picanto has a newer engine and its really cute and stylish, and most importantly, we will be one of the first batches to own it in Singapore. The model is something new and has all the hype to it. This feeling is really shiok. This is my personal opinion. Think about it. Quite a difficult choice, really.Originally posted by scorpey:hi all!
my sale rep called me today saying tat there was an overwhelming response at the lastest roadshow at IMM resulting a much more delay to my picanto!(becos kia is thinking of mass producing n bring all in at a much later date) he den offer me a deal tat if i dont wanna wait til Oct for my picanto, i can choose to take up kia rio 1.3 manual at the same price of my picanto..
how u guys see this deal huh? kindly share ur views on this? personally i prefer picanto..although rio 1.3 is much bigger in terms of boot size..and slightly powerful engine...but still like picaton..hehe..
yahlor... i prefer picanto becos personally i like hatchback car.. & i dont really want the car urgently anyway...think will wait for pica instead lah..Originally posted by pupakia:Personally, I would think it is a deal seriously worth considering. Think about it, a 1.3 manual Rio cost about S$2,500 than a manual Picanto. You yourself has said it, bigger boot capacity, more powerful engine. I saw a black Rio the other nite at Downtowneast Pasir Ris. Enhanced with at least a spoiler and sport rims, it's really a beauty. Also, can get the car earlier, dun have to wait until my "neck long". But then again, the Picanto has a newer engine and its really cute and stylish, and most importantly, we will be one of the first batches to own it in Singapore. The model is something new and has all the hype to it. This feeling is really shiok. This is my personal opinion. Think about it. Quite a difficult choice, really.![]()
Hey bunny..Originally posted by bunny2002sg:Last time Proton WAS lousy, but now they clean up their act![]()

Ya..their commission for picanto is only $100-200+, and its more for bigger cars.. another reason may be that another buyer who booked the rio wanted out...so ur SA may be trying to help him, by 'transferring' the car to u, so that the guy wont have to forfeit his deposit....Originally posted by kinkichong:Hi infin000, wat u say is true like i 12 change my package instead of rike cool to other accessory my sa also told me that he had submitted the booking already so cant change much.
Yo picapica, as wat my sa told me he say that the test drive car dun have but the car that we own might have as this is kenwood whether they 1 2 give 2 more speaker for massive installation.
Hey scorpey, I remember my sa also told me that y i buy picanto n had to wait for the shipment which he only can estimate the shipment and introduce Rio 1.3 manual to me he say got bigger space and more accessory he can give me.But the actual is some of the thing they say is 50% true cos by introducing u to a bigger car means bigger commision.
Finally come to u sifu, sure no problem u r my seeeeeefu wat must get some of your opion from u but no raming (hee hee heee).