I beg to differ, but I did check with my SA about the commission they will get for the Picanto and he himself told me it is about S$400 per unit sold. This SA was recommended by a friend and he told us personally. The other time a Hyundai Matrix SA told us her commission is S$300 for every Matrix sold. Sometimes, SAs will tell the prospective buyer that they are getting "peanuts" for their commission juz to stop us from squeezing them too much.Originally posted by jazz3011:Ya..their commission for picanto is only $100-200+, and its more for bigger cars.. another reason may be that another buyer who booked the rio wanted out...so ur SA may be trying to help him, by 'transferring' the car to u, so that the guy wont have to forfeit his deposit....![]()
Hi Kinkichong.Originally posted by kinkichong:Hi sifu and all, i have went down to ubi C&C request for an alarm and rims.i tread in my petrol voucher n pay $600 confirm it is a yokohama tyres with 14'' 175 sport rim. As for the alarm it is a 5door alarm sys with central lock i had ask around yester and today before i madeup my mind cos mostly outside alarm + central lock is abt 170-250 n this only for 4 door and if the rear need to have the central lock and does not have any holes for the rod they will have to install in for us n had an extra charge.
therefor might as well i pay 10-50 more to get it done cos any problem we can go back n look for them.i also request for a Side Wind Deflector and he told me that all the accessory have not come to singapore he hope that they will bring in the accessory when the 1st shipment come.But he do hind me that this car has some similarity with gets so can try lor but no promises. cos i also geting a spoiler for my colour of life
Well, really, who doesn't want a bigger car? Before buying the Picanto, my wife and I did went around a few showrooms and carmarts, and always something made us hesitate. We also went to C&C Lengkee juz to looksee and we didn't forsee that we will book the car immediately. Initially, we really were aiming for a Japanese car and did not have a strong liking for Korean cars. I guess it is a combination of factors that made us like to the Picanto. The spacious interior despite being a small car (the headroom is better than Rio), the competitive pricing, the stylish exterior, the ease of handling and most importantly the fuel consumption. I guess comparatively, it is also cheaper to "maintain" the Picanto. I really think we made the right decision.Originally posted by Vinsanne:I think we better start sharing our experiences at KIA.
I went down to KIA Leng Kee with my girlfriend last month as we were passing by to get to Ikea. I decided not to mention we already bought the car. We were served by a very friendly salesman. He told us so much about the Picanto... non stop for over an hour (which made her felt very bad). The price was then $51,999 for manual and $54,999 for auto. He asked me why not go for the RIO! It was indeed very tempting! He started selling me the idea why I should get a RIO... so it went on and on.... it was one day before the third week of the COE bidding. He told me, if I book that day, I will get the car the following week! SO TEMPTING!
I went back; even my girlfriend was so convinced... we were both pondering over which car! WAIT or RIO; bigger, powerful, sportyÂ… Then I realized why I choose the Picanto in the first place. The Rio do have a slightly noisy engine and friends that were driving it share their experience of itÂ’s bad fuel consumptionÂ…
Here I am, still waiting for my PicantoÂ… only another month to go
Vincent
funny...2 SAs told me they r getting $100-200+ ... somemore one of them is my sis's friend!!Originally posted by pupakia:I beg to differ, but I did check with my SA about the commission they will get for the Picanto and he himself told me it is about S$400 per unit sold. This SA was recommended by a friend and he told us personally. The other time a Hyundai Matrix SA told us her commission is S$300 for every Matrix sold. Sometimes, SAs will tell the prospective buyer that they are getting "peanuts" for their commission juz to stop us from squeezing them too much.
My SA is from C&C Lengkee. At first, he seem reluctant to tell us, but relented after a bit of prompting. He really told the 4 of us there, so we could not have heard wrongly. What I understand is that depending on which car brand dealer, the basic salary of an SA is very low, about S$300 to S$500 per month, so they really depend a lot on the commission. For a pricey item such as a car, it is by no means easy to sell, unless it is extremely popular. I heard so far, about 500+ picantos were sold. S$100 to S$200+ seems very low leh.Originally posted by jazz3011:funny...2 SAs told me they r getting $100-200+ ... somemore one of them is my sis's friend!!![]()
On the website: http://www.kia-picanto.com/Originally posted by clipfone:Hi Kinkichong.
I tot the picanto come with spoiler as shown in the Brochure?
Dun tell me C & C take away this option again .![]()
In addition:Originally posted by clipfone:On the website: http://www.kia-picanto.com/
2 toned seats matching colour with exterior
Under the seat compartment to store shoes
Leather wrapped manual gear knob
Singapore model:
No compartment under seats
no abs
no airbag
no safety features!
stone age manual side mirror adjustment
no temp gauge
Jus added in reverse sensor which i jus squeezed from my SAOriginally posted by tlchiam:[quote]Originally posted by astroken:
[b]
pls update ur order here
Auto
1)astroken -$54999, blue diamond, $488 voucher, ipod, remote alarm @ 27Jun
2)pupakia - $53,999, blue diamond, car alarm system, reverse sensor @ 6Jun (Sept shipment)
3)Clipfone - $54999, blue diamond, car alarm system, reverse sensor, ipod . @13Jun
4) Mini-sized- $52,999, blue diamond, car alarm, rev sensor, $300 shopping voucher @23 May
5)Kinkichong - $51,999, Blue Diamond, Rev sensor, Rike Cool, $300 petrol voucher (Aug shipment) Booked on 22 May 04.
6)Jazz3011 - $54,999,orange, car alarm, reverse sensor, $100 petrol voucher, ipod @20 Jun (end Aug)
7)relaxman - $52,999+3,000(leather seat,sport rim,alarm/rev.sensor,t.kote), blue diamond, $400 petrol voucher(aug shipment) booked 21 may 04 (not sure whether got it expensive or not?)
8. tlchiam - $54999. cobalt blue, centre lock, $288 rebate, i-pod,, 27 June(July/August shipment)
Manual
1)vinsanne - $49,999, white, $600 rebate frm vouchers 23May (July shipment)
2) bowling xiao - $49,999, orange, $300 shopping voucher offset car price - 22 May
3) scorpey- $35,411(OPC), galaxy black,alarm,leather seats,$288 lucky draw@26 June
4) blue_picanto - $49,999, blue diamon, $300 voucher offset to remote alarm, rev sensor.
5) j19021974 - $32999(OPC), liquid silver, alarm, rev sensor
6) Picanto2004- $49999, blue diamond, $300 shopping voucher, 23 May. (Aug shipment)
7)neoghost - $33999(OPC), Diamond Blue, alarm, rev sensor
8.kingfisher - $49999+3000 (leather seat, Rike cool, reverse sensor, alarm/central lock), Cobalt Blue, $600 shopping voucher, Booked on 21 May (July/Aug/Sep collection)
probably those will come under accessories whic we need to buyOriginally posted by clipfone:On the website: http://www.kia-picanto.com/
Singapore model:
no abs
no airbag
no spoiler
no temp gauge
no safety features!
How about the fog lights? Our picanto doesnt come with those?Originally posted by clipfone:On the website: http://www.kia-picanto.com/
Singapore model:
no abs
no airbag
no spoiler
no temp gauge
no safety features!
Halo brudder, with this low $ can't ask 4 more la. My SA told me if C&C is goona bring in the full accessories Pica (same like d UK version) it'll cost around 65-70k liao, by that i think most of us will rather consider a jap car than this mini car rite? BTW did u watch d commercial this moment, it said even if u have all those high tech safety features, if u drive like mad it kills 2! My dad's proton still running around fine even without ABS, SRS airbags. The most important idea is, car is juz a tools for transport purposes. And Pica is a pretty affordable basic car that can bring u fr point A - point B, 'mai hiam liao'.Originally posted by clipfone:On the website: http://www.kia-picanto.com/
Singapore model:
no abs
no airbag
no spoiler
no temp gauge
no safety features!
Hi Kinki just find out that you are having high fever today from Seah. Still so energetic reading forum.Originally posted by kinkichong:Wah Blue_picanto now u sound more n more like my sifu next time i also call u sifu.but wat u say is true accessory is to beautify the car or enhance the car for better performance but the basic still like wat u say bring u from point A to point B
Additional Singapore version Pica no tilt steering. Am I right ? Any of your SA said have ? But do take note in the press release news in www.kia.com.sg mentioned power and TILT steering. Personnally I think tilt steering is a must if more than one family member is driving the same car and the car do not have a seat height adjustment.Originally posted by pupakia:In addition:
Kia website / brochure:
Have car alarm / central locking
2 side mirrors have same colour as car
Have spoiler
Singapore model
No car alarm / central locking
2 side mirrors are black colour irregardless of colour of car
No spoiler
Basic price = Basic car. Want more, have to add $$$. In overseas, what we see is a D24 durian, turns out to be a soursop in Singapore. Sian, man.![]()
But then again, soursop can be quite delicious also. Hee, hee.![]()
Originally posted by kinkichong:can try eating ice cream to get rid of the fever for good...it works!!
yah lar actually having an infection in the throat and my fever come and go very frustrated, with the pain in the throat.Although i have all this pain and fever but Kia picanto energy must carry on.(HEE hee hee por a bit).
Anyway tomorrow the new COE bidding result is coming out wish all Picanto future owner Esp. My Sifuuuuu [b]SUCESSFUL BIDDING [/b]
dun mention if ur fever always come and go and never seem to subside eating icecream really helps it happened to me b4 and a friend told me to do it as for the swelling in the throat most prob its the swelling of the tonsils this u have to avoid heaty stuff for quite some time and gargle with salt water really very 'xin ku' i know haha beginning to talk like u 2 without full stopOriginally posted by kinkichong:Really thanks for the advice man jazz3011, but i have try alot of herbs, coconut juice and star fruit juice still very pain i really hope can get an ice cream but now go where to buy so late already anyway stiil thanksss
Hi KinkiOriginally posted by kinkichong:Really thanks for the advice man jazz3011, but i have try alot of herbs, coconut juice and star fruit juice still very pain i really hope can get an ice cream but now go where to buy so late already anyway stiil thanksss
hi all! thanks for the replys.. response here was great... anyway just to clarify my point again.. my SA told me i can get the Rio wif the same $ i paid for my picanto..so how can he earn more commission in tat sense right?Originally posted by jazz3011:funny...2 SAs told me they r getting $100-200+ ... somemore one of them is my sis's friend!!![]()