A**hole. This bidder I think is a lousy and timid f**ker. Or very lousy in prediction.Originally posted by jazz3011:mine too...also $27,110![]()
Have anyone consider spraying the black mirror bracket and the strip of black bumper along the doors to the same color of the car? I came across a few at Ang Mo Kio industrial area, where they do panel work for accident cars.Originally posted by mini-sized:Earlier msg said that color of white, black n cobalt blue would arrive this month...while other colors would come in Aug shipment.......
My priority will be your point 2 follow by point 3. Plus, considering doing tuff kote....Point 1 also interested but depends on the pricing....Originally posted by Vinsanne:Have anyone consider spraying the black mirror bracket and the strip of black bumper along the doors to the same color of the car? I came across a few at Ang Mo Kio industrial area, where they do panel work for accident cars.
Anyone know of any high quality paintwork shop?
By the way, the first week when I DO get my car, these are the plans...
1. High quality spray paint for the mirror bracket and door bumper strips
2. Solar film for windscreen and windows (CoolnLite @ $600++)
3. UltraShield protection (pre-order at Ultrashield promo this month for discount) ($488 with 20%)
4. Remote car alarm with central locking + remote ignition controller (undecided - $250)
That's all for now, anyone has other bright plans for your car?
Vincent
My SA jus called....he said the price they bidded dep on the freebies we r given....he said those who get a standard package already got the COE...Originally posted by kingfisher:A**hole. This bidder I think is a lousy and timid f**ker. Or very lousy in prediction.
Very injustice hor.......if they play dirty...they may hold till the very last attempt n ask u to top up......Originally posted by jazz3011:My SA jus called....he said the price they bidded dep on the freebies we r given....he said those who get a standard package already got the COE...
mine oso 27,110Originally posted by kingfisher:Vinsanne,
Look like you are not alone. Same here did not get the COE. I got this feeling the bidder for you, picapica and me are the same. That fellow bidded my as $27,110 too, same as picapica.
erm... wat is no3?Originally posted by Vinsanne:Have anyone consider spraying the black mirror bracket and the strip of black bumper along the doors to the same color of the car? I came across a few at Ang Mo Kio industrial area, where they do panel work for accident cars.
Anyone know of any high quality paintwork shop?
By the way, the first week when I DO get my car, these are the plans...
1. High quality spray paint for the mirror bracket and door bumper strips
2. Solar film for windscreen and windows (CoolnLite @ $600++)
3. UltraShield protection (pre-order at Ultrashield promo this month for discount) ($488 with 20%)
4. Remote car alarm with central locking + remote ignition controller (undecided - $250)
That's all for now, anyone has other bright plans for your car?
Vincent
Something to protect your car paint work plus they have the shiny look....for lazy pple like me would loves this as after washing of car, no need to do waxing liao..Originally posted by astroken:erm... wat is no3?
I have nothing. Just a $300 petrol voucher that they are suppose to give and a $300 petrol voucher from the lucky draw. All these on Roadshow at Century Square. And furthermore I took up the luxury package ($3000) which they still can 'Uentong' few hundred from there. And further furthermore I have a car( toyota Corolla) for them to scrape which I think they still can 'Uentong' some more.Originally posted by jazz3011:My SA jus called....he said the price they bidded dep on the freebies we r given....he said those who get a standard package already got the COE...
MINE TOO, 27110, UNSUCESSFUL BIDDING !Originally posted by astroken:mine oso 27,110![]()
I think they had a standard price for COE... Last bidding the bid is about $28800. May be they think the COE would be down this time.Originally posted by tlchiam:MINE TOO, 27110, UNSUCESSFUL BIDDING !
I think the have their own strategy, hopefully ...
Cobalt blue... Cobalt blue... Picanto....
yah...stay cool guys...let them try n try til they give up...they r earning our $...just dont top up for guarantee coe can liao!Originally posted by blue_picanto:Dear all brothers,
Sad 2 heard lots of u guys never get d COE. My SA called me up this morning saying that my shipment will b delay til early september instead of Aug (lucky i not in a hurry 4 d car). He told me there's only 10 pica available (mostly silver & black colour) in the July shipment. Another 100 Pican will be arrive around end aug. So dun worry, still got time to go. They'll surely bid 4 u 1, or they'll earn $0 fr u.![]()
Tuff KoteOriginally posted by mini-sized:My priority will be your point 2 follow by point 3. Plus, considering doing tuff kote....Point 1 also interested but depends on the pricing....
now solar film can be 25% for rear window
Yes, I heard of V-Shield. Well, they are quite different compared to Ultrashield. "V-Shield is a glossy, clear, self-adhesive polyurethane plastic film, laser-cut to fit your car's shape exactly, it goes on top of the critical impact surface areas of your car such as the front bumper, headlights, grille and bonnet. It is not a wax or polish." (www.v-shield.netfirms.com)Originally posted by mini-sized:Something to protect your car paint work plus they have the shiny look....for lazy pple like me would loves this as after washing of car, no need to do waxing liao..
Vin, heard of v-shield? dunno how much they charge?
The promo of ultrashield is till when?
Thanks for the explanation. Quite confusing abt vshield n ultrashield.....Originally posted by Vinsanne:Yes, I heard of V-Shield. Well, they are quite different compared to Ultrashield. "V-Shield is a glossy, clear, self-adhesive polyurethane plastic film, laser-cut to fit your car's shape exactly, it goes on top of the critical impact surface areas of your car such as the front bumper, headlights, grille and bonnet. It is not a wax or polish." (www.v-shield.netfirms.com)
However, V-shield only protect the "critical impact surface areas". That means, your top (roof), sides (doors) and back (boot door) will not be protected.
Ultrashield is wax and polish! They give you a package of one shield protection on your first polish (I suppose, it's a very strong layer of polish), and follow by five maintenance polishes. To do a job like this, proper wax, equipments and most importantly; the skills required will be critical. And remember, by buying a maintenance package, you have a period of up to 18 months to use your polishes. The rest of the time, you just need to rinse, shampoo then rinse your car again. Quick and easy.
In Singapore, time is money
The UltraShield promotion is on July 10(Sat) - July 11(Sun), as quoted from SGKIACLUB FOR SALE forum. I think I better not do any advertisement here; don't want this post to be moved anywhere
Vincent
Amazing glaze should be the same as vshield- car paint protection sheet...Originally posted by picapica:I've not tot of doing anything to the car yet. But now considering it after reading u ppl idea.
"the best paint protection and shine system* that money can buy. A British aviation newsletter reported that Amazing Glaze “Protects the paint, giving the aircraft a smarter appearance, while making washing easier and increasing the life span of the paintwork.” Findings also showed the product also preserved the glossiness of the paint." http://www.speed.com.sg/SpeedMag/features/truly_amazing.shtml
Have anyone heard about amazing glaze, wanted to try it out later but first any comments?
U can ask Margaret ********Originally posted by mini-sized:Amazing glaze should be the same as vshield- car paint protection sheet...
margaret is from amazing glaze?Originally posted by picapica:U can ask Margaret ********
yes, she's the lady boss.Originally posted by mini-sized:margaret is from amazing glaze?
You must understand, both of these products are really quite different. If i have to choose one, definitely will take up the Ultrashield. However, I understand Vshield will ultimately protects better in terms of pebbles when driving.Originally posted by mini-sized:Juz received a quote from v-shield on pican, it costs $580 with full installation.
Under normal circumstances, it can last till 3 years.
Can wax but discourage hard polishing.
So which is better to choose? Choose v-shield and cleaning/waxing pkg or to get ultrashield (wax & polish)?