congrats man! yours 6 or 3 bids? i booked since May, now still no smell of the car / COE like some of the others, angryOriginally posted by chronograph:hello all,
Glad to see that there is a discussion on picanto......
I am a new sg forum user and me too has just booked a picanto last weekend at leng keng.
price = $34,999 (OPC)
Color = black
gear = manual
freebies: reverse sensor and alarm. More like IPOD trade in for these....after reading all the messages......
Hey sifu i thing we design a few design then we put together n choose lar.BTW do u know how to paste the decal cos i heard it is very hard to paste. i really dun know how to paste or do u know of any 1 know how to paste.Originally posted by kingfisher:Hi everybody,
C&C Ubi holding another roadshow in Century Square this week. Just happen to be there for dinner just now and saw them also selling Picanto.Wondering are they able to deliver all the cars on time after everybody here been waiting for such a long time.
On display is Cobalt Blue Picanto, Auto with leather seat. Look good.
Kinkichong cannot meet you this few day, just want to tell you I've been to Ubi, the decal shop near Police HQ last Saturday. I think I know the place, if you want to go make decal can call me, I can bring you there.
On Saturday also received Steven call saying his SA ask him to change to Rio with a $3,000 discount due Pica might not come. He was worry and go and test drive Getz that day. I just ask him to hang on since we been waiting for soooo.. long.
Thanks! My is 6 bids non-guarantee! humm.....seems like they are playing with all of us. Always said that there are shipments coming in but end up no car. I will join you if it is true........Originally posted by picanto:congrats man! yours 6 or 3 bids? i booked since May, now still no smell of the car / COE like some of the others, angrynow i look like a giraffe
Really tempted to get this car, but then you guys keep mentioning abt the long wait. Sigh..... dunno whether can tahan the waiting game or not.Originally posted by Vinsanne:Yes you will be fine in the Picanto, though you will have to slide your driver's seat back... passenage behind you will not be as comfortable and that's all
You should go down and test the car, you will only like it...
try Keith, recom by Ken who bought a pica from himOriginally posted by fishing7:Really tempted to get this car, but then you guys keep mentioning abt the long wait. Sigh..... dunno whether can tahan the waiting game or not.
Anyway, my colleague got contact in Leng Kee showroom, will be going down 1 of these days. Can anyone(who went to Leng Kee b4), tell me the SA name and their atttitude and honesty. Kum Sia![]()
Oh. You got no central Lock? I thought maybe can trade in Ipod for that or something else.Originally posted by astroken:try Keith, recom by Ken who bought a pica from him
get same freebies as mi -->reverse sensor, alarm n ipod
Aren't they the same thing?Originally posted by fishing7:Oh. You got no central Lock? I thought maybe can trade in Ipod for that or something else.
alarm=central lockOriginally posted by fishing7:Oh. You got no central Lock? I thought maybe can trade in Ipod for that or something else.
Hi Chronograph!Originally posted by chronograph:Thanks! My is 6 bids non-guarantee! humm.....seems like they are playing with all of us. Always said that there are shipments coming in but end up no car. I will join you if it is true........![]()
Hi KinkiOriginally posted by kinkichong:Hey sifu i thing we design a few design then we put together n choose lar.BTW do u know how to paste the decal cos i heard it is very hard to paste. i really dun know how to paste or do u know of any 1 know how to paste.
BTW jus read the malaysian forum autotrade they r getting their car on the 19 july which is nex monday so lucky they r
Scorpey,Originally posted by scorpey:Hi Chronograph!
Mine's black picanto..also OPC.. u sure u getting Aug/Sept? i booked mine on 26 June but SA already told me may delay til Oct...
If C&C wants to play dirty, we shall all go to the road show and stage a demonstration to embarass them.Originally posted by kinkichong:Har this mean that we had to wait even longer lor wah now really worry leh wait really cannot get in time 4 my wedding then how.Steven is opc wat and he order this shipment colour which is black he got his coe how come he can not get his car this month really suay man.R they playing some game with us or wat.Really frust and scare to read n see this type of news man.Now they still dare to hold a road show n later tell people that the stock here stuck there stuck.Tell them lar dun play around with our feeling and emomtion.
If those new comer c this type of news i think the r scare to book also and turn out only minority got picanto and our community strink also.....
These bastards are taking you all for a ride. Should all complain to CASE.Originally posted by chronograph:Scorpey,
I booked my on 10/Jul! It is either you are played out by your SA or I'm fooled by my SA or both of us are tricked by our SA. Conclusion, never trust your SA..............![]()
Hey Vit4WD, you want to lead us for the demonstration or not? I am sure many of us doesn't mind a few hours off. I doubt there will be any significant results. But, the very least it will help to vent our frustrations and at the same time let them sit us and take note. But of course, we must do it in a peaceful and legal manner. There is another good side to it. All the potential picanto owners can meet also for the first time. Hee, hee. Well, with Vit4WD as the organiser, who is in??? Submit your name below.Originally posted by Vit4WD:If C&C wants to play dirty, we shall all go to the road show and stage a demonstration to embarass them.
The primary objective is to scare potential buyers off and with less buyers, your chances of getting your car sooner is higher.
You pay BIG money for a puny car, and are treated like peanuts. This is no way to treat a customer.
Excuse me, Pupakia... when did you become so violent?Originally posted by pupakia:Hey Vit4WD, you want to lead us for the demonstration or not? I am sure many of us doesn't mind a few hours off. I doubt there will be any significant results. But, the very least it will help to vent our frustrations and at the same time let them sit us and take note. But of course, we must do it in a peaceful and legal manner. There is another good side to it. All the potential picanto owners can meet also for the first time. Hee, hee. Well, with Vit4WD as the organiser, who is in??? Submit your name below.
1. Pupakia