Hey picanto 2004,Originally posted by picanto2004:hi everyone,
I think you all no need to worry too much, i guess all the SEs also want us to get the car earlier so that we can make our full payment and they themself can get the commission, without paying in full, they are unable to claim commission...so they have no benefit here also....
For the COE, as se they will try their best to bid for u... coz if they fail to bid for it, they cannot get the commission too... if they failed to bid for u for the last bid, i believe they have their strategy to bid for the next...not to worry...
I have already got my COE bidded, however i still need to wait for the shipment coz mine is blue diamond so it will be end of August shipment...
I think members here already sianz to wait for picanto, but it is really a nice car right? and it is new...so wait for one or two months is okay la....i think this car really got it's special to attract people...i myself also never thought of wanna buy a korean car...but i decided to buy within half an hour during the roadshow at woodland...like kena "gong tao" like that.... so now...i am looking forward for my new car.... be patient lah everyone...
Hey so co-incident ah i had bought the same colour same shipment and just 1 day b4 u.As wat my sa told me my car will come in mid aug but i can only get my car in early sept or mid sept cos they need to install those things that i 1 and registration work.But wat my sa told me is that i need to pay him the full downpayment b4 the registration. So can any1 help me in this whether to pay him b4 registration or only pay him when i get my car.Originally posted by picanto2004:hi kinkichong
I booked the car on 23 May...SE said will be August shipment, so i assumed it will be end of august??? coz they still need to install other thing like air con etc...
OUr COE stated that it is valid till end of this year only....so die die they must give us before that...i am sured they will give us once the shipment arrives, else se cannot claim commission what...
I was told actually they have another shipment in Sept too... that is for those that booked later than us...
U need 2 settle d full payment b4 u collect ur car. Mostly 2 weeks in advance coz they need to settle all d registration paper work + installation of all accessories u'd requested. That's wat my friend told me b4 he collected his VIOS and same goes to my uncle who'd booked his City.Originally posted by kinkichong:Hey so co-incident ah i had bought the same colour same shipment and just 1 day b4 u.As wat my sa told me my car will come in mid aug but i can only get my car in early sept or mid sept cos they need to install those things that i 1 and registration work.But wat my sa told me is that i need to pay him the full downpayment b4 the registration. So can any1 help me in this whether to pay him b4 registration or only pay him when i get my car.
Hey thanks for the infor btw i not angry waiting but i angry with the sa is because i felt cheated cos all the black and white written is not counted.This is wat i angry abtOriginally posted by blue_picanto:U need 2 settle d full payment b4 u collect ur car. Mostly 2 weeks in advance coz they need to settle all d registration paper work + installation of all accessories u'd requested. That's wat my friend told me b4 he collected his VIOS and same goes to my uncle who'd booked his City.
Fetish for small cars? You mean cars with back seats that fold down completely? But that space is still too small to make outOriginally posted by Vinsanne:I agree with you pupakia. Once again, I am going for the Picanto, of what is packed into a small cute car. And to be the first batch to be driving the car on the road seems cool to meMy girlfriend seem to like the car alot too... I got this fetish for small cars... it's good for young couple I suppose...
abs helps to prevent wheel locking. my opionion is, given two similar cars with abs, one with 155mm tyres, another with 205mm tyres, stopping distance for the latter will be better.Originally posted by Vit4WD:Hi Silvacc,
Yes, that's my mistake on your stock tyre size : It should be 155/80R13.
The reason your Accent skidded even at 30km/h is because it does not have ABS. Changing to a broader tyre will NOT prevent skidding.
My Vitara, using 205/70R15 tyres, Made in France Michelin Pilot MXV3A (no ABS) also faces the same problem. I was travelling at about 40km/h on a straight road when I approached a hump and applied hard pressure on the brakes. The wheels locked.
In contrast, my Corolla (with ABS), using thinner 175/70R14 stock tyres (Yokohama) has never skidded nor has the wheels locked when I tried jamming the brakes on the highway at 80km/h (with no cars behind me of course).
It is the ABS that prevents skidding, not the tyres.
HI guys, i agree with picanto2004 for regarding the SA. They are also trying to get commission out of you, and if the car dun arrive, they dun get any.Originally posted by picanto2004:hi everyone,
I think you all no need to worry too much, i guess all the SEs also want us to get the car earlier so that we can make our full payment and they themself can get the commission, without paying in full, they are unable to claim commission...so they have no benefit here also....
For the COE, as se they will try their best to bid for u... coz if they fail to bid for it, they cannot get the commission too... if they failed to bid for u for the last bid, i believe they have their strategy to bid for the next...not to worry...
I have already got my COE bidded, however i still need to wait for the shipment coz mine is blue diamond so it will be end of August shipment...
I think members here already sianz to wait for picanto, but it is really a nice car right? and it is new...so wait for one or two months is okay la....i think this car really got it's special to attract people...i myself also never thought of wanna buy a korean car...but i decided to buy within half an hour during the roadshow at woodland...like kena "gong tao" like that.... so now...i am looking forward for my new car.... be patient lah everyone...
But they can fully make use of the few months of waiting time to wait for coe drop and they earn more commision even though they could have gotten the coe at the first try, but they are more ambition than that they want to wait more, since its not their cars, who cares....Originally posted by fishing7:HI guys, i agree with picanto2004 for regarding the SA. They are also trying to get commission out of you, and if the car dun arrive, they dun get any.
For Kia, being korean brand, there are a few factors that can hinder the production of their cars. Let's hope there will be peace in korea and they won't go on strike again. Koreans...sigh... 'bo tai bo chi' go on strike one.
Thx 4 d game. My best record aft N times of practise is 8.6sec with 0Choc, 58.1 scrore!Originally posted by silvacc:http://www.xbox-newz-download.de/Funny%20Things/voiture2.swf
enjoy this game while you wait for your picanto. helps to polish up your parallel parking skills. my timing is 16:50 sec. 0 knocks, 30.31 score.![]()
Wah... you guys ar... really serious about this game... heehee... I am going to try too after I finish watching the live coverage of the Tour de France. Anyway Tour de France fans here?Originally posted by silvacc:latest timing: 7.83sec
0 choc
score: 63.76
kekekkee![]()
Brilliant man! Try so long liao still can't beat tis record..Originally posted by silvacc:latest timing: 7.83sec
0 choc
score: 63.76
kekekkee![]()
you are the real parking god. i'm only a parking dog.Originally posted by blue_picanto:Halo brother, new record!!!
Time: 6.93sec !!
Score: 72.12
0 Choc
He He he he![]()