Wah lau eh, u really parking god man! "pei fu, pei fu"Originally posted by silvacc:
U can't test drive at the road show like me i book for my Picanto 1st then the next week go for a test drive.Originally posted by joannesohliping:Will be popping by Century Square to view at the car again. Do you think I can test drive the car at Century Square?
Thanks
Hi joannesohliping,Originally posted by joannesohliping:Will be popping by Century Square to view at the car again. Do you think I can test drive the car at Century Square?
Thanks
Seems like C&C Ubi is having more complain & problem. Lucky mine booked @ Leng Kee.Originally posted by kingfisher:Hi everybody,
I just been to Leng Kee and the SA tell me the board behind the rear seat is not ready yet. But can go back to collect once is ready even you have collected your car. No payment need. Please check with your SA to verifed this fact. Those who booked from Ubi better squeeze the SA, do not let them make you pay some more. I am afraid they may use this to squeeze some more money from us.
datz my SAOriginally posted by kingfisher:Hi joannesohliping,
Do not buy in Century Square. The roadshow is hold by C&C Ubi which is just a dealer.My suggestion go down to Leng Kee. I just been to Leng Kee, talk to the SA there. He offers me free central locking/alarm.And just add $800 for leather seat.(for both packages mentioned below)
By taking the $56,999 package, your can have free insurance, 9 months instalment at $150, after 9 months then $562.
By taking the $51,999 package, although no free insurance, instalment at $515.
The SA is new, so far he cannot commit on the sport rim issue, but he is a very nice and honest guy. If you interest, Look for Keith Ng. Please note I do not have any relationship with him just happened to talk to him today.
Further info,
a. The collection of car if you book now is at Oct. And COE is guarantee without paying $1,500 at this moment.
b. Now 1st batch who booked will get cars soon, and already 20+ Pica on the road.
c. C&C Ubi dealers is quite problematic, a lot of complain, if you book there ask them to write everything in black and white.
Not because I biased C&C Ubi, above is geniuine info. I am the one booked with C&C Ubi, and everythings have to pay. I do not want some more people to feel cheat like me.
do update ur order in our list afew threads aboveOriginally posted by picachoo:hi, would like to join in this discussion forum. I'm also a picanto owner. Mine is a diamond blue manual, will be collecting in Aug/Sep shipment.
Hi astrokenOriginally posted by picapica:left me out huh
9)lady@bluediamond > $56,999-$288 blue diamond, reverse sensor, alarm/central lock, i-pod, $288 voucher, Aug-Sept collection at Pandan
Hi riane70, for the trading-in of the ipod to half leather seats I understand, but most of us here are able to get the central lock with alarm as well as the reverse sensors for free. Why did you have to pay S$100 more for the alarm? I got the picanto for S$1,000 lesser than you. Where and when did you book the Picanto? Who is your SA?Originally posted by riane70:riane70 - $54999. orange. central lock with alarm(pay $100 more), half leather seat(trade in ipod),(booked onend sept/oct shipment) is my deal ok? haha.
(duno why but i can't add in the original post)
How much do you have to top-up for cerato?Originally posted by picapica:Hi astroken
Pls delete my name from the list, I've switched from Picanto to CERATO!!![]()
Bye everyone. Good Luck to you ppl.![]()
U knoe I took the $5000 insurance & 6th mth instal for picanto.Originally posted by mini-sized:How much do you have to top-up for cerato?
sobs..eh. i paid extra ah? My SA is Sagina Lee(Leng Kee). She said cannot give anything for free, very tough. I go down Ubi even worse, ipod cannot trade in for anything, also nothing free. Somemore no vouchers nothingOriginally posted by pupakia:Hi riane70, for the trading-in of the ipod to half leather seats I understand, but most of us here are able to get the central lock with alarm as well as the reverse sensors for free. Why did you have to pay S$100 more for the alarm? I got the picanto for S$1,000 lesser than you. Where and when did you book the Picanto? Who is your SA?![]()
Thanks Pupakia, sorry mistaken for astrokenOriginally posted by picapica:Hi astroken
Pls delete my name from the list, I've switched from Picanto to CERATO!!![]()
Bye everyone. Good Luck to you ppl.![]()
No problem, congratulations to you on getting a Cerato. Hope you will enjoy your new ride. It's really fast, only 2 weeks later you will get your car. For many of us, the waiting game is still on. Update us on your new ride, OK?Originally posted by picapica:Thanks Pupakia, sorry mistaken for astroken![]()
It's all right lah. You didn't really lugi too much lah. Maybe the situation has changed. But the SAs will always tell us that everything is tough. Cannot give this, cannot give that. But in truth, they already have a given set of directives. My SA initially also want me to top up S$100 for a car alarm. I consider all this to be basic stuff and I refused. Anyway, I bargained with him in a very nice manner. As for reverse sensor, if you get it, it would be a bonus, otherwise no big deal. The Picanto is after a small car, and reverse parking is quite easy. No worries lah.Originally posted by riane70:sobs..eh. i paid extra ah? My SA is Sagina Lee(Leng Kee). She said cannot give anything for free, very tough. I go down Ubi even worse, ipod cannot trade in for anything, also nothing free. Somemore no vouchers nothing, is my deal quite lugi. sobs sobs..first time buy car, no experience
Anyway, if there is anyone considering a Picanto, under normal circumstances and based on most experiences here, car alarm/central locking and reverse sensor should be something they can & should give. Unless, you really have extra cash that you dun know where to spend, try not to opt for the S$1,500.00 "guarantee coe". If you really wanna know why, read Page 9 of this thread.Originally posted by riane70:sobs..eh. i paid extra ah? My SA is Sagina Lee(Leng Kee). She said cannot give anything for free, very tough. I go down Ubi even worse, ipod cannot trade in for anything, also nothing free. Somemore no vouchers nothing, is my deal quite lugi. sobs sobs..first time buy car, no experience
Hi riane70, I managed to trade-in ipod for central lock/alarm and reverse sensor. What do u mean by half leather seat? Please enlighten me!Originally posted by riane70:riane70 - $54999. orange. central lock with alarm(pay $100 more), half leather seat(trade in ipod),(booked onend sept/oct shipment) is my deal ok? haha.
(duno why but i can't add in the original post)