Good man! So Thur can go jalan jalan see whether you can spot a pica on the road. My present car a Toyota corolla 1.3xli. Don't know is it because of my broquet that why cannot feel the effect of Magnefuel. Anyway both broquet and magnefuel will be transfer to my pica. Voltage stabilizer is to stabilize the battery voltage or in another word to ease out all the spike or sudden surge of current due to devices that drawing current in the car battery. Some guys used said have bright head light, hifi sound different, easy start of engine etc.Originally posted by kinkichong:on course lar until wed but thurs off no mood to go back for ot so fri then start work.hey your present car used magnefuel wat car u driving now...sorry i forget already....they really come to your place to install wah good service hor.BTW wat is the voltage stablizer for har i never get a chance to read that b 4.
It is quite normal for a 1L car to vibrate. But the intensivity of vibration depend also very much on the type of engine. For example 2 same 1L cars, one have a double overhead cam with 4 cylinders and 16 valves will be smoother and vibrate lesser than a single ovehead cam with 4 cylinders 12 valves engine. But if the single overhead cam 4 cylinders 12 valves engine compare to a double overhead cam 3 cylinders 12 valves engine, it may be vibrate lesser. I know of the kelisa vibrate very badly, cause I have test drive both the manual and auto. For auto kelisa I found even worse at idling.Originally posted by kinkichong:Hey Kingfisher or Vin some one need your help at the other topic cos he does not know whether for manual when idialing will the car vibrate till the gear also vibrate.Cos this guy tested drive kelisa n it gear is vibrating badly.
Aiyo, the car is not mine, it belongs to Joseph. I have yet to see any Picanto on the road myself (besides this one). Maybe when I get married, I use it as my wedding car and I invite all of you driving Picanto to my road show... haahaaaOriginally posted by kinkichong:Wah proud of u leh vin i think this is the 1st s'pore picanto i ever seen. Wah really good really good so when ur car is out....
will u start a picanto club hey inform us leh.....
thank u.....
kingfisher wah ur car got so many "ho liao" wah go back to work must call u si fu already.Teach me some trick har hee hee hee.
I don't think it's the issue of the Picanto being good. It's about Picanto being one of the most affordable car in its class, considering the fact that it's only 1.1litre. Of course we are not trying to compare it with cars out of this league. We definitely cannot compare this car to the Merc A Class which look somehow similar. We are also not comparing it to a 1.6litre Toyota that is definitely more powerful. We are only trying to say it's good in it's own ways.Originally posted by zacus:Why you all find Picanto so good?
How far can a full tank go? i mean for most of you who are driving this car....Originally posted by Vinsanne:I don't think it's the issue of the Picanto being good. It's about Picanto being one of the most affordable car in its class, considering the fact that it's only 1.1litre. Of course we are not trying to compare it with cars out of this league. We definitely cannot compare this car to the Merc A Class which look somehow similar. We are also not comparing it to a 1.6litre Toyota that is definitely more powerful. We are only trying to say it's good in it's own ways.
Cheers
Only those that are already driving the car can tell you the "km per litre" at the moment. The UK verdict claim for highway driving... Picanto can easily hit 600km with 30litres of petrol, with 5 litre left as spare. As for singapore driving, fuel consumption is already hitting 16-18km/litre range by earlier bird owner Joseph. Not bad at all.Originally posted by CarDreamer:How far can a full tank go? i mean for most of you who are driving this car....
Ai ya not many "ho liao", just only have broquet, magnefuel, K&N filter, DIY cyclone and some interior mod. If in future any of us need to add in any stuff in his pica to have more "cong" power, I still can console one car "siao" from our AIMS dept. This car "siao" try all sort of things in his sunny.Originally posted by kinkichong:Wah proud of u leh vin i think this is the 1st s'pore picanto i ever seen. Wah really good really good so when ur car is out....
will u start a picanto club hey inform us leh.....
thank u.....
kingfisher wah ur car got so many "ho liao" wah go back to work must call u si fu already.Teach me some trick har hee hee hee.
Can contact me too but please in advance. We can form a "Bride Robbing" team in a group of pica.Originally posted by Vinsanne:Aiyo, the car is not mine, it belongs to Joseph. I have yet to see any Picanto on the road myself (besides this one). Maybe when I get married, I use it as my wedding car and I invite all of you driving Picanto to my road show... haahaaa
More or less yes, as all the time they are bidding. Some will be lower and some will be higher, "lia teng por tay" maybe can earn a bit. COE lower, you will buy the car at lower price and instalment will be lower. COE higher, your instalment wil be high. But come to early scraping of car can get more money. As the chinese saying "sheep fur grow on the sheep". They still can sell you at $49,999 if after calculation they still earn or else they will tell you to top up lor. End up you may have to pay 1k to 2k more for your car. Selling price will be $50,999 or $51,999, not quite worth.Originally posted by Vinsanne:I booked my Kia Picanto for $49,999 end of May and was told it will come in July. But got this SMS from my sales rep. this morning that, the bid was unsuccessful.
Here's some thinking...
If total price is $49,999 (FIXED)
COE being $28,790++
Car price is about $21,200++ ONLY (original car price in UK)
Will car dealer profit from the COE too? They then make less from the car price right? Higher COE better or lower COE better for buyer? Will they in turn say, they cannot sell the car at $49,999 to us anymore? Will they be increasing the total price (with COE) for the Kia Picanto in the end? Can they do that?
Vincent
Hey Vin,Originally posted by Vinsanne:I booked my Kia Picanto for $49,999 end of May and was told it will come in July. But got this SMS from my sales rep. this morning that, the bid was unsuccessful.
Here's some thinking...
If total price is $49,999 (FIXED)
COE being $28,790++
Car price is about $21,200++ ONLY (original car price in UK)
Will car dealer profit from the COE too? They then make less from the car price right? Higher COE better or lower COE better for buyer? Will they in turn say, they cannot sell the car at $49,999 to us anymore? Will they be increasing the total price (with COE) for the Kia Picanto in the end? Can they do that?
Vincent
There will be not much torque (if any) on the auto version. Cannot expect much from a 1.1litre car. Auto is good for those that want comfortable and relax driving. Manual will not give you any extra power but it is has more torque on the lower gears. The bonus for experienced manual drivers on the Picanto is; it's more fuel efficient.Originally posted by monmon:Hi, Pica friends, Seen a lot of reviews, would like to know from those who got the first shipment. Is it true no central lock, body colour different from the bumper (sprayed in S'pore)? So far no one commented on the power of the auto version. Any comments?