go to WWW.sgkiaclub.comOriginally posted by riane70:hi pp,
May i know how to join the KIA Club??![]()
98 RON - $1.378 / litreOriginally posted by fishing7:Eh.... me car sotong regarding this. I know lead is harmful to cars, but if it is a new car, should it be such that the lead tolerance is much better.
Pardon me, i really dunno all these. Anyway, wat's the rough price for 92, 95 and 98 per litre?
Hey thanks for info. So i guess most people go for 95 if their car permits. Haizz, how good would it be if car can run on cooking oil.. so cheap.Originally posted by Vit4WD:98 RON - $1.378 / litre
95 RON - $1.298 / litre
92 RON - $1.268 / litre
The most significant difference is between 95 & 98 RON, which is 8 cents a litre.
By choosing 95 over 98 RON....
Say you pump 1 tankful of 35 litres a week, you save $2.80 each time you top up.
Multiply that by 52 weeks in a year, that's a massive savings of $145.60. That's enough for 3 full tanks of petrol, or a short 3 days getaway to Batam, Bintan or Genting.
Remember. 1/2 the price of what you pay for petrol is TAX (petrol excise duties). Why do you want to pay more taxes???
lolOriginally posted by fishing7:Hey thanks for info. So i guess most people go for 95 if their car permits. Haizz, how good would it be if car can run on cooking oil.. so cheap.![]()
Hi Saab95,Originally posted by pupakia:No lah, Saab95, I am sure it is only directed at Mr Black and only in a fit of anger. We respect all the other makes, and like what you said, who knows someday we will get the respective models you have mentioned. I am sure you will be angry if someone suddenly pops out of nowhere and starts making groundless insults like so-and-so sucks or so-and-so is a pile of junk, particularly in a forum where everyone is enthusiastic and passionate about their cars, korean or otherwise. I am sure you understand that. If they are giving their opinions or exchanging info, of course we will accept it and take it in our stride. But if the idea is to just humiliate and insult, I, for one, will definitely give the person a piece of my mind. So, let's just put this behind us. Don't take the rap for mindless comments left by Mr Black or Thai Hero. We always welcome constructive opinions and suggestions over here.![]()
From the looks of it, I assume it includes everything. Otherwise, it is not considered cheap anymore, right?Originally posted by astroken:swee sign me up
oly front n rear ar? how abt de 4windows?
Shell Formula 98 (98UL) - $1.458 / litreOriginally posted by Vit4WD:98 RON - $1.378 / litre
95 RON - $1.298 / litre
92 RON - $1.268 / litre
actually those clip on/add on mirrors are not recommended cos although they can give a wider rear view, the distance becomes distorted and driver's assessment are affected thus not safe. thats why car manufacturers dont install that and serious drivers dont use.Originally posted by pupakia:By the way, if anyone is buying a fixed-on rear view mirror for your car, you might want to go for the ones made in Japan instead of the ones made in China. Heard it is better.
Information comes courtesy of Vit4WD.![]()
Hi guys, if im not wrong, my SA did mention it comes wif power steering..power tilt im not too sure..Originally posted by j19021974:Originally posted by astroken:
but how comes Joseph dun hav tilt & power steering?
Aiyah Bro, the spec in the website is base on Europe model. And also now Kia Korea on strike, so shipment delay
When I tested driven the car, it has power steering...but the steering wheel cannot be adjusted...Originally posted by scorpey:Hi guys, if im not wrong, my SA did mention it comes wif power steering..power tilt im not too sure..
i bot 2 local car magazines, wheels n torque (july issue) think the specs did stated power steering as well..
if dont have den go strike lor... =P
yap, I tested the car , it has power steering .. but i m not sure whether the steering wheel can be adjusted or not.Originally posted by mini-sized:When I tested driven the car, it has power steering...but the steering wheel cannot be adjusted...
yeh , if never get the standard features as shown in their KIA singapore website. We ll SUE themOriginally posted by astroken:KIA Korea on strike ar?
if i dun get my car by oct, i sue them![]()
we made de rite choiceOriginally posted by clipfone:Petrol, diesel prices up at Esso and Mobil kiosks
JUST a month after the first cuts in pump prices in more than a year, ExxonMobil is raising them again.
All its 77 Esso and Mobil petrol kiosks here will raise petrol and diesel pump prices from 12.01am today.
Prices for Synergy 8000, Synergy 5000 and Synergy 2000 petrol, as well as Synergy diesel, will go up by 4 cents per litre - from $1.458, $1.375, $1.344 and 81.2 cents respectively, to $1.498, $1.415, $1.384 and 85.2 cents.
A statement yesterday from ExxonMobil said 'wholesale prices' have gained an average of 10 per cent since early this month and remained high.
Last month, major oil chains took 3 cents per litre off their pump prices in the first downward movement since April last year. Prices had been heading up since December.
ExxonMobil also offered eight 'smart driving tips' in its statement, such as 'consider fuel consumption as an important feature' when changing vehicles.
What do you mean ? You mean we make a right choice of getting Picanto (low FC car)?Originally posted by astroken:we made de rite choice![]()