That's a good one.!
When u have family committments, it is much more useful to have some cash surplus at hand. Insurance and FC for Evo8, very staggering even for me......not good when u consider that u can take ur family on a nice holiday on the premium alone.

To add to the list,Originally posted by clipfone:Free tips to improve mileage,
General hints:
- Use a sunshade. A cooler car requires less air conditioning.
- For the same reason, park in the shade when it's warm.
- Roll down a window instead of using your air conditoner.
- Clear your car of junk. Extra weight uses up gas.
- Get an update before you leave to avoid sitting in traffic:
Driving style:
- Don't pump the gas pedal before starting your car.
- Make sure that your parking brake is fully released.
- Don't floor the pedal when accelerating from a stop.
- Conversely, brake gradually wherever possible.
- Don't ride the brake. Try for a smooth, constant speed.
- Don't exceed the speed limit. It wastes gas.
- If safe, turn off the car when idling more than 30 seconds.
Maintenance
- Keep your tires properly inflated.
- Replace worn tires.
- Get regular tune-ups.
- Get regular oil changes per your owner's manual.
- At the same time, check your air and fuel filters.
- Make sure your gas cap fits tightly.
- Keep your transmission fluid at the proper level.
- See a mechanic if smoke is coming from your tailpipe.
- Fix a slipping transmission immediately.
Thats a very nice picture of a 95 Aero......now I am going to change my wallpaper. Eh actually u can pay TransEurokars a visit.....they are rather accomodating and seeing that u drive an Evo8, they will feel 'safe' to let u test driveOriginally posted by mandrake:Ahh,
That's a good one.!
Well saab95, I think I wanna test your saab.. lol.
What do you think..?
WRX, most of my friends which used WRX, they told me WRX number#1..lol
Mandrake, what do u think about the ralliart 1.8T Lancer? My friend very keen leh. Personally, I think it is better to throw in a little more $$$ to get a WRX.
Ppl who tried it told me macham like no turbo leh? [quote]
Originally posted by mandrake:im quite surprised & (happy in a way) that someone driving an Evo8 bothers to come to read Kia's forum n actually challenge picanto drivers here... its like a man wanting to fight a 3 years old kid... yeah... Evo8 will be the winner of cos..but the glory will never goes to the driver of Evo..it will go to Mitsubishi n Evo of cos... but i think for this instance..the maker of Mitsubishi Evo 8 will be too shamful to claim it's victory over picanto... perhaps we can challenge u over FC over 50km? haha... see wat i was driving at? every car has an intention in the designer mind when it was born...
Whatever noobs..
I'm driving an Evolution8 now. About all the noob cars(KIA) you had here.
I feel so sad that a lousy car like "KIA", there are still ppl talking about good things about it.
Wake up man..!
[b]Welcome to Mitsubishi Evolution Team..!
In short "Pick somone ur own size!"Laff
p/s: i really wonder if Mandrake will get my msg.... hope so...

Yeh.....................agreedOriginally posted by blue_picanto:Halo brothers & sisters, can we pls juz forget abt those fella who come n kacau our forum. They juz here 2 draw attention. We juz stick 2 wat we r that's enough. Every1 has a different pt of happyness. Like my wife, i juz need 2 spend 1 full day wif her with no phone disturb she'll b dam happy already. But my friend's wife who like shopping won't feel happy wif nothing spend. Everybody's life is different. We have 2 learn 2 satisfy wif wat u r now.
I used 2 have 2 racing car, 1 Satria GTi (fully modified) & 1 2.0 VTEC civic which can "chet" VR4 turbo anytime. But wat i get now? I still not a famous racer. 2 me, if really i listen 2 my dad 2 save my $ up, i should b buying a jumpo instead of 3 room flat now.
We KIA owner juz asking 4 a budget car 4 transport purpose. Anyway Picanto is juz designed 4 city n daily usage, not 4 race. Hope everybody else understand tis fact.![]()
Hello Kia Die hard fans,Originally posted by blue_picanto:Halo brothers & sisters, can we pls juz forget abt those fella who come n kacau our forum. They juz here 2 draw attention. We juz stick 2 wat we r that's enough. Every1 has a different pt of happyness. Like my wife, i juz need 2 spend 1 full day wif her with no phone disturb she'll b dam happy already. But my friend's wife who like shopping won't feel happy wif nothing spend. Everybody's life is different. We have 2 learn 2 satisfy wif wat u r now.
I used 2 have 2 racing car, 1 Satria GTi (fully modified) & 1 2.0 VTEC civic which can "chet" VR4 turbo anytime. But wat i get now? I still not a famous racer. 2 me, if really i listen 2 my dad 2 save my $ up, i should b buying a jumpo instead of 3 room flat now.
We KIA owner juz asking 4 a budget car 4 transport purpose. Anyway Picanto is juz designed 4 city n daily usage, not 4 race. Hope everybody else understand tis fact.![]()
Originally posted by Mr. Black:Hello Kia Die hard fans,
Note: KIA owner just asking 4 a budget car 4 transport purpose.
Then what the hack 1 KIA owner try to race with me in the traffic light?
The KIA owners see me 3 times with his XXXX face and try to challenge me. whatever my 2nd gear left him behind 1 lamp post and my third gear left him behind about 3 lamp post and my 4th gear left behind ehmmm cannot see the kia car..lol so next time if you see EVO on the road pls give some big space for us to go thru and for KIA pls keep to the left lane.. budget car 4 transport purpose.. Muhahahaha
To Saab any time man!!
Regards
EVO7
Yo Yo Yo go Black go Black go
Halo,
U mean u wan to race with saab? think twice... Please we have peace oreadi and now u come and cho cho again........wa lau buay ta han. U are saying Kia owners or owner? Wat model and color? Maybe I can check 4 u.
Always remember, let the person do watever he/she wants to do. Just that as long as he/she is happy about it (quoted by a uncle). Let any opponent 'jio' u on the road, u just be your usual self. If u challenge him, u are making him happy because he got his motive liao. I use to do that, but after 3 accidents, sometimes speed also a bit scared scared. Moreover, wife expecting now, lagi cannot speed.
BTW Black, I heard the Evo8 is not as good as 7? True?
LOL,Originally posted by saab95:Aiyoh, already I said my car cannot fight EVO, of course not crazy to challenge u on a traffic light shootout, sure die one.
But on the NS where both cars can unwind, u may not enjoy such a straight cut victoryI did tail an EVO6 (Malaysian one) all the way from yong peng to butterworth, by tailing, I mean close enough to see his face from his rear view mirror
As I said, SAAB has very long legs and was designed for storming the autobahn. It is funny seeing him keep looking up at the mirror....
U ever seen EVO7 overtaken by Lexus LS430? It most certainly can happen if EVO driver 's skills in gear-changing not up to par. LS430 does 6.5 secs with minimum fuss, the car is not even strainingAt top wack, LS430 has a significant advantage over an EVO....nothing beats displacement IMHO
. Unlimited, the car goes over 260 and nudges 270km/hr. How do I know? My dad has one and it makes short work of most beng chias...easily. Top end, perhaps only a R34 GTR can fight. Here we are talking about stock please.
Now as for the KIA challenging u, too bad....that driver must be crazy or rushing to keep an appointment. Actually for me, I can't with bothered with normal family sedans challenging me, the end result is clear. Perhaps some BMW 5 series, 3 series, Volkswagen, Volvo, Alpha, Honda SIR, Celica SS1, Euro R maybe,....and very tempting. EVO onwards, not here in Singapore conditions, sure lose one, why malu? As I said 5+seconds against 8 seconds...what's there to fight?
EVO is a great car but don't get carried away just because u have one and think u can beat all other cars. There are many cars out there than can trounce an EVO into the dirt and do it with plenty of refinement....meaning the occupants can still enjoy their mark levinston system or champange. Of course these car cost upwards of $300,000 grand easily....and the owners can't be bothered with cheap thrills. Want to experience it the hard way? Go up North more often, U will sooner or later meet your S-Class, BMW 745, Lexus 430 going flat out....(after fines are very cheap and no demerit points). Yes we are talking more than 250km/hr here....try keeping up with them then.
Of course if your 'anytime' means a friendly meet-up, then I am sorry for misinterpreting.

Well, Congratulation!!!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by: j19021974
Moreover, wife expecting now, lagi cannot speed.
Originally posted by mandrake:OMG, why buy Kia, Evo or Saab..
I have a good recommendation.. Cheap and gave 1000hp..!
0 - 100 only took 0.1 sec.!
Triple Turbo charge with Blow off valves. 6000CC Engine.
No FC and only use Battery to operate.. Cool right..?
U got a good sense of humor. Yes there are 1/8 scale gas car capable of 0-100 in less than 2 seconds, top speed is around 130-140 km/hr. The better ones are Serpent, Mugen, Neo and PICCO. I used to play with these....wickedly fast little things. But they are not cheap.....for a decent race set-up, be prepared to blow about $2000 per car. For one weekend run, expect to spend $60 on tyres and $30 on fuel. It is quite an expensive hobby......play with real car better leh.Originally posted by mandrake:OMG, why buy Kia, Evo or Saab..
I have a good recommendation.. Cheap and gave 1000hp..!
0 - 100 only took 0.1 sec.!
Triple Turbo charge with Blow off valves. 6000CC Engine.
No FC and only use Battery to operate.. Cool right..?