Hi Guys.Originally posted by picachu:Auto
8.) riane70 - $54,999. orange. central lock with alarm (pay $100 more), half leather seat (trade in ipod), (Sept/Oct shipment)
Heyo Clipfone, the Ipod i think only cost a few hundred dollars. But the V-cool, phew, about 1K. Hmm, i did trade in my reverse sensor and ipod for Rike Cool, which is lower grade than V-cool. You can try your luck with these man. Squeeze squeeze squeeze...Originally posted by clipfone:Hi Guys.
Me thinking of trade in ipod for V-Cool...
I wonder izit worth it or not ?
Kindly give your comments?![]()
I have bad news for you, mate!Originally posted by tlchiam:Hi guys:
Any latest update on when is actually the next Picanto shipment ?

Hi Vit4WD,Originally posted by Vit4WD:Did you all know that the picanto price has increaed by S$2,000 (S$1,000 each time) since its launch, both times when COE increased (by less than S$1,000).
Since then, COE prices have dipped by S$500 each time on the 23 June & 7 July biding, and by S$700 on the 21 July bid.
That means COE prices has gone down by S$1,700, so effectively, the Picanto price should have dropped by at least S$1,700, or back to the launch prices of S$49,999 for manual and S$52,999 for auto.
But C&C is taking that "act blur" approach & not reducing prices. With such huge profit margins now that COE prices have gone down, they are NOT :
1) Delivering the cars on time to those who have secured COEs
2) Bidding very low and NOT securing COE for those have booked their cars 2 months ago (probably another sales gimmic to have you buyers top up)
I hope history is not repeating itself like the what happened to the previous KIA distributor who failed to deliver the cars and ran off with customers' deposits.
Maybe we can ask for free sport rims/leather seat for the delay and also the drop in coe price.Originally posted by Vit4WD:Did you all know that the picanto price has increaed by S$2,000 (S$1,000 each time) since its launch, both times when COE increased (by less than S$1,000).
Since then, COE prices have dipped by S$500 each time on the 23 June & 7 July biding, and by S$700 on the 21 July bid.
That means COE prices has gone down by S$1,700, so effectively, the Picanto price should have dropped by at least S$1,700, or back to the launch prices of S$49,999 for manual and S$52,999 for auto.
But C&C is taking that "act blur" approach & not reducing prices. With such huge profit margins now that COE prices have gone down, they are NOT :
2) Bidding very low and NOT securing COE for those have booked their cars 2 months ago (probably another sales gimmic to have you buyers top up)
I hope history is not repeating itself like the what happened to the previous KIA distributor who failed to deliver the cars and ran off with customers' deposits.
No, it is slightly shorter than Getz, but certain parts can be use.Originally posted by astroken:is our picanto de same size as a Getz?
I strongly agree with you..Originally posted by picachu:Maybe we can ask for free sport rims/leather seat for the delay and also the drop in coe price.
One question: Will our picanto be in running car plate number? Meaning, if we go for outing, will our number plate be only one digit different from the rest? If it is, then it will be fun.
Hey guys, dun dispair now.Originally posted by astroken:to be honest i hav forgotten how picanto looks like
de wait is simply too long![]()
Wah lau, Kia Picanto has dropped to its original prices due to the falling prices of COE. I have booked my car at 1K more, man!!! Frankly, if I have gotten my car, I would not have mind the fluctuations in the prices, but it like while waiting it out, you see the price going up and down like the share market. For me, I can still force myself to swallow the bitter pill. What about those who booked at S$2,000 more? Siannn, heart-pain, man.Originally posted by Vit4WD:Did you all know that the picanto price has increaed by S$2,000 (S$1,000 each time) since its launch, both times when COE increased (by less than S$1,000).
hi all,Originally posted by Vinsanne:My apologies to everyone on this topic. I guess I was wrong to my earlier post. No point editing it now... So I was the one that were assuming... sorry.
Now I am on your side.... C&C did make a lot out from those that got their car at $51,999 (manual) and $54,999 (auto) and I believe quite a number of them got the COE at $27,019... which means... bad for those who got their cars at $2k more.
Anyone called up their SE to verify if they can get refund or freebies due to this?
once again... I am now on your side,
Vincent
Hi riane70,Originally posted by riane70:hi all,
have you read the newspaper today, tt it is illegal to put less then 10% downpayment for a car. I just briefly scan thru the papers, anyone has more details? Did any1 put less then 10% of downpayment for the picanto, cos i did, so would need to know whats the situation now. got to call SA soon.
Originally posted by pupakia:![]()
Agree, i think they should refund some freebies to us...Originally posted by Vinsanne:My apologies to everyone on this topic. I guess I was wrong to my earlier post. No point editing it now... So I was the one that were assuming... sorry.
Now I am on your side.... C&C did make a lot out from those that got their car at $51,999 (manual) and $54,999 (auto) and I believe quite a number of them got the COE at $27,019... which means... bad for those who got their cars at $2k more.
Anyone called up their SE to verify if they can get refund or freebies due to this?
once again... I am now on your side,
Vincent
Originally posted by clipfone:I just called my sales executive 'on behalf' for someone who bought the car at 2k more. She said, there is nothing she can do about it. Cos when one buy at the high price then, COE was supposed to be up the high side, and with that 1k or 2k extra, COE was almost guaranteed (though I do know a lot of people who got the $27,019 COE)
Agree, i think they should refund some [b]freebies to us...
We lost $2K due to ordered the car early and furthermore we have to wait for few months for the car . [/b]
hihi, eh booking fee, but the SA told me is my downpayment, which is $3200 in total. Now i pay up $1000 in deposit liao, but my SA requires me to top up by another $200??!!Originally posted by pupakia:Hi riane70,
I believe what you have put down is the booking fee. By the time we collect our car, we have to come up with the downpayment. Frankly speaking, even if it is so, it is to our benefit anyway because the lender can't do anything to the borrower if he or she defaults. Anyway, just follow what C&C says. It's their problem, not ours.![]()
You may want to check on our site, www.sgkiaclub.com under the general chat section. If we pay less than 10%, the finance cannot sue us, at the most they reposses our car. It is a loop hole and they are worrying now.Originally posted by riane70:hi all,
have you read the newspaper today, tt it is illegal to put less then 10% downpayment for a car. I just briefly scan thru the papers, anyone has more details? Did any1 put less then 10% of downpayment for the picanto, cos i did, so would need to know whats the situation now. got to call SA soon.