For each car they sell, they have a profit margin of 6-7k.Originally posted by pupakia:Sorry, I dun understand what you mean when you say: If the transaction carry on, they will earn 6 to 7K from you. Kindly explain. Thank you.
You can do or buy a lot of things with 2K. Do consider.![]()
i did. but got nothing out of the SA. except to trade in ipod for half leather seat & need to top up money for alarm & reverse sensor.Originally posted by kingfisher:Just get an important info from a friend of my that also booked a Picanto. He happened to invite his SA(a lady) for dinner yesterday night in order to pass his payslip for the bank loan. And what a lucky chap, he managed to squeeze a spoiler for his Picanto out of her. His SA is from Leng Kee. anyone book from Leng Kee SA ?
Kinkichong, u got ur car already?Originally posted by picanto2004:hi Kinkichong,Those who booked a picanto pls update here:
4) Kinkichong - $51,999, Blue Diamond, Rev sensor, Rike Cool, $300 petrol voucher (Aug shipment) Booked on 22 May 04.
Once again i wanna ask you why you bought ur picanto at 51,999 only??? i thot it was 3k more than a manual car ??? and some more u got so many free stuffs??? are you sure you only pay 51,999???? then i should say your package very good lor!!!!
The above quote from Mr Black was from a 'Ang Moh" website lah. Must take into consideration the weather,climate and temperature in each different country. There is also a different in humidity level, just like certain makes is not well 'surviving' in Sg, but well in other country. Just like one of our member quoted that 'my friend's father say Kia no godd,so and so blah blah blah or even some says the uncle say, friend say or heard people say. But they themselves did not even tried it.Originally posted by Vit4WD:My deepest condolences to you on your misfortune, Mr. Black.
Every car has its problems.
My Made-in-Japan 2001 Toyota Corolla had the following problems :
1. All 4 external rubber seals warped, causing rain water to seep in and excessive wind entering the cabin. Borneo Motors refused to honour the warranty and replace it.
2. Rattling sound in cabin
3. Rear power window motor spoiled in the first year
No i have not cos that time i told my sa that i hope to get my car at around mid sept or early oct.So the delay now is ok but not over my expected date.But do feel sad for those who booked the car and their expected date stated in the booking form did not come true, cos like me now although i ask for that date but in my heart very anxious to get the car.Originally posted by riane70:Kinkichong, u got ur car already?
Me, same. Asking 4 car deliver early sept due to house shifting. Might need it to transport some stuff over my new house.Originally posted by kinkichong:No i have not cos that time i told my sa that i hope to get my car at around mid sept or early oct.So the delay now is ok but not over my expected date.But do feel sad for those who booked the car and their expected date stated in the booking form did not come true, cos like me now although i ask for that date but in my heart very anxious to get the car.
wow..so anxious to get mi car..now trying to negotiate with my SA can i dun top up 100 bucks for the cental lock & alarm, seems like i m the onli one in the forum to pay for such.Originally posted by blue_picanto:Me, same. Asking 4 car deliver early sept due to house shifting. Might need it to transport some stuff over my new house.Really feel sad 4 those who didn't get their car as per SA promised. Me having d same feeling like u, kinki. I saw a cobalt blue Pica near Jurong pt on Sunday noon
. Is it fr members here? Nice colour man
maybe coz u got 1/2 leather seatsOriginally posted by riane70:wow..so anxious to get mi car..now trying to negotiate with my SA can i dun top up 100 bucks for the cental lock & alarm, seems like i m the onli one in the forum to pay for such.
Ur SA very greedy, want to earn extra 100 from you.Originally posted by riane70:wow..so anxious to get mi car..now trying to negotiate with my SA can i dun top up 100 bucks for the cental lock & alarm, seems like i m the onli one in the forum to pay for such.
Hey, do you think Picanto need a strut bar?? Just to be safe when cornering?Originally posted by astroken:when i got my car, i'll
1) send it for ultraShield Polish (hav side mirror sprayed too)
2) install solar film
3) throw in 2 cushions whic i bought
4) get some monks to bless it
5) install a blessed buddha statue on dashboard
6) go giant get air freshener, ioniser etc![]()
What is strut bar? To be positioned where? Sorry to ask such a qn coz I have no idea what it is.........Originally posted by fishing7:Hey, do you think Picanto need a strut bar?? Just to be safe when cornering?
Strut bar is place in the bonnet the engine bay there, a horizontal bar abt 1 meter plus long and 3-4cm thick to weight down the car at cornering to enhance stability I think. Quite useless I can say bcos our car dun need such performance parts, ours is not sports car anyway. Buy something put in bonnet for what, might as well but a spoiler and put at the back, at least people can see.Originally posted by mini-sized:What is strut bar? To be positioned where? Sorry to ask such a qn coz I have no idea what it is.........
btw, if those who bought an extra of 2K that can be compensated by sport rims n leather seat is not a bad deal after all......hopefully the mgt can give a very rightful ans.........v-kool not possible unless they give the most economical one....
kinki has lobang on sun-gard at $180 nett rite?? Know wat r the specs like on IR n UV?
Yes, Vkool no doubt is good and the no 1 brand. If I have the $$, I will also go for it. But given sun gard's increasing popularity here, it's not a bad product. Most of Getz owners have installed. There will be a difference if you don't install window films but irregardless of what brand, the difference is very minimalOriginally posted by picachu:Strut bar is place in the bonnet the engine bay there, a horizontal bar abt 1 meter plus long and 3-4cm thick to weight down the car at cornering to enhance stability I think. Quite useless I can say bcos our car dun need such performance parts, ours is not sports car anyway. Buy something put in bonnet for what, might as well but a spoiler and put at the back, at least people can see.
I also find that if want to buy, buy vcool, else buy what never-heard-b4-cool also no use. At least vcool is tested and proven to be useful and real by many user. Those duno-wat-cool u spent 100+ cheap also no use if its just a useless film. U thought you buy cheap stuff, but actually its a empty box. Paid for nothing. In chinese its called Ying1 xiao3 shi1 da4.
But those films which is cheap may not be real. They might be gimmicks. Might be normal plastic sheets similar to those people paste on glass window with design. Unless they have certification like vcool, else, its just buying without knowing whether its real and in the end, its only xin1 li3 zuo4 yong4. For me, I will only spend money on such films after I got all my other accessories. Bcos this is something which you paid a lot, but get minimal in return. If spend money on a good ICE system, at least can hear the nice and clear music.Originally posted by mini-sized:Yes, Vkool no doubt is good and the no 1 brand. If I have the $$, I will also go for it. But given sun gard's increasing popularity here, it's not a bad product. Most of Getz owners have installed. There will be a difference if you don't install window films but irregardless of what brand, the difference is very minimal
Dont get auto for such small cc car, u will regret.Originally posted by astroken:possible to convert my manual to auto again?
juz nice for 2k diff![]()
Yah...maybe it's true in a way.....that' y hv to find somebody who has installed and personally experience it...Originally posted by picachu:But those films which is cheap may not be real. They might be gimmicks. Might be normal plastic sheets similar to those people paste on glass window with design. Unless they have certification like vcool, else, its just buying without knowing whether its real and in the end, its only xin1 li3 zuo4 yong4. For me, I will only spend money on such films after I got all my other accessories. Bcos this is something which you paid a lot, but get minimal in return. If spend money on a good ICE system, at least can hear the nice and clear music.
Aiyah.....caught up in workOriginally posted by mandrake:![]()
Hi saab95,
Why so quite..?
My 'baby' is auto, black. Think should be first shipment as no central lock. The engine is really quiet. As still run-in, had not really floor the accelerator but travelling up to 100kmh on highway is definitely no hassle. Overall, performance quite satisfactory. Most importantly, tis car really looks cool. Only slightly shorter than saloon car but the width pretty similar. Steering also quite comfort and aircon & audio up to expectation. Only bad thing is: pick up on slope slightly slower (guess manual will not have such trouble). Hope you guys dun get too down. I also waited from May till end Jul. Will try to snap some shots of my pica to post.Originally posted by pupakia:Dear monmon, your words are like a cold glass of clear ice water in the middle of a burning desert. Congratulations on getting your ride. Do update us on the experience and joys of driving your Picanto. BTW, is yours from the 2nd shipment? Where did you collect it from? Any procedures? Your Picanto manual or auto? What colour? Sorry for the so many questions. Perhaps you could post some pictures of the exterior and interior of the car to show us. We will sure appreciate that. Thanks a lot!![]()
Think all shipment don't come with alarm/central lock.....Originally posted by monmon:My 'baby' is auto, black. Think should be first shipment as no central lock. The engine is really quiet. As still run-in, had not really floor the accelerator but travelling up to 100kmh on highway is definitely no hassle. Overall, performance quite satisfactory. Most importantly, tis car really looks cool. Only slightly shorter than saloon car but the width pretty similar. Steering also quite comfort and aircon & audio up to expectation. Only bad thing is: pick up on slope slightly slower (guess manual will not have such trouble). Hope you guys dun get too down. I also waited from May till end Jul. Will try to snap some shots of my pica to post.
No right. They will say sorry at most.Originally posted by Bowling xiao:I've just called my SA to remind him about the 26/7 shipment that he promised me previously. He said that the shipment was delayed and would probably arrive only in mid Aug (my booking was for the 2nd shipment). That means registration will be 1st week of Sep and will fall within the 7th Month. He tried to make agree to a later delivery date by using 7th month as threat (at least I felt that way). I insisted on an early delivery and told him that I was not superstitious.
Can someone pls guide me as to what right do I have if the delivery date is again postponed?
CASE ask u apply member first b4 they take ur case.Originally posted by astroken:consult CASE
None of the picanto I checked out got tilted steering. Only seen from website b4. But thats not important to me bcos I am tall enuf for the steering to be in that position, no adjustment needed.Originally posted by mini-sized:Think all shipment don't come with alarm/central lock.....
Do you have tilt steering?