if ur car price is at $51999, it's better to secure it at higher coe mah..Originally posted by riane70:sobs sobs..shouldn't have bought the car earlier

Mine at 51,999 but no news for the coe.Originally posted by scorpey:if ur car price is at $51999, it's better to secure it at higher coe mah..
U left out some missing items:Originally posted by clipfone:
msg from sgkiaclub
ssmj wrote
hey guys......
see what we have been missing..... look at what other countries have to offer for their kia.....
http://www.kia.co.uk/picantohome.asp?bhcp=1*CD player with MP3
*Driver and passenger airbags
*ABS with EBD
*Front electric windows
*Body coloured bumpers, door handles and door mirrors
*Power steering with tilt adjustable steering wheel
*ISOfix child seat anchor points
*60:40 split flat folding rear seats
we shld be happy dat our coe is higher, we dun need to top-up anywayOriginally posted by riane70:sobs sobs..shouldn't have bought the car earlier
too bad..my car is bought at $54999Originally posted by scorpey:if ur car price is at $51999, it's better to secure it at higher coe mah..
Originally posted by mini-sized:Hope C&C won't purposely let our COE lapse n re-bid for us in case they can predict a much lower COE in the later months...
For my case, COE was bidded at 28K and expiring date is end of dec
My SA just called me up ystday..he said the end Aug shipment is as scheduled...but whether mine is in this shipment, he can only confirm on the 3rd week of aug...cos the company needs to sort out the buyers priority list byOriginally posted by chronograph:Hi All,
Since most of us have gotten our COE, so any news when it will be coming?
thanks...
Originally posted by jazz3011:My SA just called me up ystday..he said the end Aug shipment is as scheduled...but whether mine is in this shipment, he can only confirm on the 3rd week of aug...cos the company needs to sort out the buyers priority list by
1) booking date of car
2) whether COE secured
3) colour
If I dun fall within that list...would have to wait for Sept's shipment....hope this helps![]()
Mine is not blue diamond leh..Originally posted by chronograph:looks like your SA is working hard for you
my SA only called me up once on the successful COE bidding....and no more news from him.......
If i remmebered correctly, yours is blue diamond and booked somewhere in may. Can check with your SA what are the colours coming in for this shipment?
Originally posted by jazz3011:Mine is not blue diamond leh..its orange..and i booked in June...
Funny...my SA told me orange and black r popular colors...but seems like in this forum most of us booked blue diamond instead...Originally posted by chronograph:pai sei pai sei.......
most likely you will get yours. People seldom take orange...no offense ho....
i think i should have chosen a green instead of black...
Mine is blue diamond..booked @end may...hopefully mine is in this coming shipment......Originally posted by tlchiam:Mine is a Cobalt blue.
Seems like diamond blue is very popular!
Hopefully can get mine in this coming batch !
Cheers !!!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by jazz3011:Funny...my SA told me orange and black r popular colors...but seems like in this forum most of us booked blue diamond instead...![]()
you mean spore picanto doesnt have any of the above???!!Originally posted by clipfone:
msg from sgkiaclub
ssmj wrote
hey guys......
see what we have been missing..... look at what other countries have to offer for their kia.....
http://www.kia.co.uk/picantohome.asp?bhcp=1*CD player with MP3
*Driver and passenger airbags
*ABS with EBD
*Front electric windows
*Body coloured bumpers, door handles and door mirrors
*Power steering with tilt adjustable steering wheel
*ISOfix child seat anchor points
*60:40 split flat folding rear seats
We have nothing. Just a no frills budget basic car. Kind of like Air Asia, a budget airline.Originally posted by KamenRider:you mean spore picanto doesnt have any of the above???!!
what a shame. what do we have instead?
My SA also told me blue diamond are more popular......when I booked at end may...he already told me that it would be in aug shipment....Originally posted by chronograph:if you SA info is accurate, then my wait for a black one will be even longer........
i booked mine on early JUL. At the time of booking, my SA told me blue diamond is hot and adviced me to chose black instead for shipment due aug/sep but to be advised accordingly.
have to wait long long liao.....
Originally posted by clipfone:
KOREAN car maker Kia has recalled about 27,000 Rio cars to fix a fuel line fault that could result in an engine fire.
The company said there was a possibility that the fuel distribution rail might crack in some vehicles, resulting in a fuel leak.
"While there have not been any reported cases in Australia, the worst case scenario is it may cause a fire in the engine compartment," the company said.
Kia said as the fuel distribution rail and the fuel hose would be replaced as a precaution.
The vehicles affected included the Rio sedan and hatch models with both manual and automatic transmissions and manufactured between May 26, 2000, and March 26, 2004. Kia said an inspection and replacement program would start
today and all owners would be contacted.
Yes, some of the RIOs here are affected. C&C is preparing to send out letter soon, but owners please change with the service center now. If by the time the letter comes, the waiting time will be longer. In fact SAN853 in sgkiaclub has reserved a timing for our club members to go down on a specific date and time in one of the center to have the problem rectify. Thanks Azlan.Originally posted by clipfone:
KOREAN car maker Kia has recalled about 27,000 Rio cars to fix a fuel line fault that could result in an engine fire.
The company said there was a possibility that the fuel distribution rail might crack in some vehicles, resulting in a fuel leak.
"While there have not been any reported cases in Australia, the worst case scenario is it may cause a fire in the engine compartment," the company said.
Kia said as the fuel distribution rail and the fuel hose would be replaced as a precaution.
The vehicles affected included the Rio sedan and hatch models with both manual and automatic transmissions and manufactured between May 26, 2000, and March 26, 2004. Kia said an inspection and replacement program would start today and all owners would be contacted.