Yah quite true, I can say worst than suzuki cars even though suzuki cars are already the lousiest bcos they are better bike makers.Originally posted by Vit4WD:I test drove the Gen2 & thought the engine was very rough and coarse, much worse than the Kia Rio (which I felt was on the extreme rough side).
It could be 'cos the engine is being run in, but still... it shouldn't be this rough and unrefined. The Cerato engine, which car reviewers mentioned as being "Very Vocal" is still quieter than the Proton Gen2.
Bro, Check the sgkiaclub. I replied you liao. What Vit4wd said is true, it is up to C&C to settle themselves the problem. But one thing is that Singapore is not the affected country. Currently, Swenden has totally run out of stocks for Picanto. As for Cerato, it was done after the strike, so the stock is so called more than PICA. Now even in M'sia, stocks is running low too. When I collected my Picanto 2 months ago, my sales already told me that stocks will be running ourt soon.Originally posted by relaxman:i'm really very angry for the wait of my picanto. no news from SA, not even update of the shipment. SHIT, we are paying the money and yet they like not interested.
Anyone got updated news on picanto shipment?The SA say what we see is what we get! But SHIT, why no this and no that? eg. we see 4 speaker and now only 2
I am really pissed!!!!!!!
Remember to check the interior of the car, those snap on parts and most important the engine. We met the guy in M'sia who is the President(nick 'ManB') of Kia club last few weeks. He says that the Gen2 is not selling well as it is over priced in M'sia too. Also there are cases where customers collected the car and noticed the paint work chip off at the power window switch. He also says that 1 Gen2 actually went into flame when owner was driving it for about a week only.Originally posted by mobitalk:booked it last sunday at proton new showroom at lengkee.
delivery period is tentatively Oct.
Dont have car then dont advertise so early la.Originally posted by j19021974:Bro, Check the sgkiaclub. I replied you liao. What Vit4wd said is true, it is up to C&C to settle themselves the problem. But one thing is that Singapore is not the affected country. Currently, Swenden has totally run out of stocks for Picanto. As for Cerato, it was done after the strike, so the stock is so called more than PICA. Now even in M'sia, stocks is running low too. When I collected my Picanto 2 months ago, my sales already told me that stocks will be running ourt soon.
As for some, it may be so happen that there is stock and also the colour of their choice when booking was done, thus was able to receive their car very soon, no matter what brand and model. So we must understand that it is not C&C doesn't want to give you the car, but it is they don't have the car to give you. Also, Relaxman, where u book? I would suggest that you demand a B&W from the office on the delivery date for the car and if not, they have to rent a car for you. Remember what 'Dodong' did for his CERATO. Or did they promise you earlier, but now they cannot delivered to you? If that is so, try to nbang table like some of them did and also at the same time, send a mwil to C&C customer service letting them know about it. Try to be firece in the mail like treatening to withdraw....That provides you book from C&C.But even you book from Fulco, feedback to C&C on their service too,like empty promises.....
So what?Originally posted by Vinsanne:KNOW THAT most of your sales representatives come to both the SGKIACLUB forum and SGFORUMS.
I like your style, Picachu. Hey, I'm here too? Hehehe.....Originally posted by picachu:So what?
They should know how we feel, how come still never feedback to their top to arrange for freebies to ease our anguish....they are a bunch of TALK ONLY NO ACTION.
Originally posted by astroken:those who paid 3k more taking any action to query C&C abt it? more freebies or price reduce??
DUN N.A.T.O

how abt next sat?Originally posted by clipfone:
Why dun we all meet up one fine day and go down together to C&C to complain and ask for more freebies or price reduce?
which one?Originally posted by clipfone:
Why dun we all meet up one fine day and go down together to C&C to complain and ask for more freebies or price reduce?
Has C&C secured your COE?Originally posted by astroken:booked when de price was 51999 for a manual!
3k diff leh
You mean that the booking fee is non-refundable?? what abt if say your loan don't get thru or your coe bidding unsuccessful after 3rd attempt? they will still refund your money right??Originally posted by Vit4WD:Has C&C secured your COE?
If not, you may be better off cancelling your current order and forgo your booking fee - S$1,000? ... and rebook again. This way, you still save S$2,000
For Kia, COE bidding is 6 attempts. If bidding after the 6th attempt is unsuccessful, they might ask you to top-up cash to secure a COE. If you refuse, they have to refund your deposit. If your bank loan is not approved, they have to refund your deposit as well.Originally posted by mobitalk:You mean that the booking fee is non-refundable?? what abt if say your loan don't get thru or your coe bidding unsuccessful after 3rd attempt? they will still refund your money right??
Originally posted by pupakia:For Kia, COE bidding is 6 attempts. If bidding after the 6th attempt is unsuccessful, they might ask you to top-up cash to secure a COE. If you refuse, they have to refund your deposit. If your bank loan is not approved, they have to refund your deposit as well.![]()