You have my deepest sympathy. I can understand how you feel... like being taken for a ride.Originally posted by clipfone:
How about those who have already secured the COE ? We booked the car on July and have to pay 3K more , but still no new on when the car will arrive ? Can we cancel the order ?
For the extra S$3K that you paid, you could have gotten -Originally posted by clipfone:
How about those who have already secured the COE ? We booked the car on July and have to pay 3K more , but still no new on when the car will arrive ? Can we cancel the order ?
For your info, black and orange are the most unpopular colours, and if you order these colours, you can get your car faster.Originally posted by jazz3011:Funny...my SA told me orange and black r popular colors...but seems like in this forum most of us booked blue diamond instead...![]()
GOOD NEWS - Congratutations on securing your COEOriginally posted by fishing7:Hello Picantoes. Long time no active in here liao.
I got my COE today at $26,298. Yippeeeeeee![]()
Now, let's wait for the car....
PS: I join sg forum as a P member liao. Wow, machiam like so much thing happen without me realising it.
Not so bad lah.Originally posted by Vit4WD:GOOD NEWS - Congratutations on securing your COE
BAD NEWS - When you will get your car is another story altogether, hopefully before Chinese New Year 2005
If you have already secured the COE, then you have no choice but to live with the fact that you have paid an extra S$3,000 for nothing. If you get your car at around the same time as the other later buyers, you would be really banging your balls. However, I have 3 solutions for you, if you are interested to hear me out. But before this, tell me how much deposit did you put down. Your Picanto a manual or auto? Do you know how to drive a manual car? Do you prefer to drive a manual car or auto car? Thank you.Originally posted by clipfone:
Dear Fishing7, I don't want to spoilt your mood, but you better double confirm with your SA. If I remember correctly, you book your OPC manual Picanto on 19 July 2004, right? Originally, I have booked mine on 6 June 2004, and my SA has postponed the delivery date time & again to end of October 2004. That is why I gave up on it. Your collection date latest by mid October?? Heh, heh, good luck to you, brudder.Originally posted by fishing7:Not so bad lah.
It should be latest by mid Oct
Welcome to the Gameshow: Who Wants To Wait for A Picanto??Originally posted by Vit4WD:GOOD NEWS - Congratutations on securing your COE
BAD NEWS - When you will get your car is another story altogether, hopefully before Chinese New Year 2005
That would really be interesting, but you won't have a chance to do that. C&C in very reliable...............................................................................................Originally posted by Vit4WD:I wonder what excuse C&C will come up with next, if there's any further delay.
If your car is delivered on time, I will parade along Orchard Rd in drag!
i'm interested to hear u outOriginally posted by pupakia:If you have already secured the COE, then you have no choice but to live with the fact that you have paid an extra S$3,000 for nothing. If you get your car at around the same time as the other later buyers, you would be really banging your balls. However, I have 3 solutions for you, if you are interested to hear me out. But before this, tell me how much deposit did you put down. Your Picanto a manual or auto? Do you know how to drive a manual car? Do you prefer to drive a manual car or auto car? Thank you.![]()
Sorry astroken, I have typed out a long list of my solutions and personal experience. But when I tried to submit, the forum system conked out on me. Guess maybe I am not supposed to write this. Sorry about it.Originally posted by astroken:i'm interested to hear u out
booking fee 1k for manual
possible to switch to auto?
switch to auto for wat?Originally posted by astroken:i'm interested to hear u out
booking fee 1k for manual
possible to switch to auto?
I think the shipment come on sept and latest collection is abt mid october only la... My parent spotted a orange Picanto with coloured mirror and coloured door handle with black side panels at Owen road today. Its the latest shipment I think. Guess ours already arrived and hope I will get mine soon bcos mine is orange as wat u guys said "not popular", lucky I like a "not popular" color or else have to wait longer.Originally posted by pupakia:Dear Fishing7, I don't want to spoilt your mood, but you better double confirm with your SA. If I remember correctly, you book your OPC manual Picanto on 19 July 2004, right? Originally, I have booked mine on 6 June 2004, and my SA has postponed the delivery date time & again to end of October 2004. That is why I gave up on it. Your collection date latest by mid October?? Heh, heh, good luck to you, brudder.![]()
Are you sure or not? Auto version wastes petrol & less power? That is too strong a claim.Originally posted by picachu:switch to auto for wat?
waste petrol and less power...![]()
u got it rite brudderOriginally posted by pupakia:Are you sure or not? Auto version wastes petrol & less power? That is too strong a claim.
If so, I can also say, if don't switch to auto, astroken paid an extra S$3,000 for nothing.
He bought at S$51,999, now dropped to S$48,999, that's why he is thinking of changing it to auto to minimise his loss.
Get it, brudder??![]()
Worth? In my opinion, it's what you can afford, how you are going to use the car and can you live with a korean car. Who does not want to own a japanese or even european car (in Singapore), but the price difference is just too great. I wanted so bad to get the Honda Fit or Jazz... but the difference of more than $25,000 is just too much for me to bear. (I believe I will end up spending more money if I did get a Fit/Jazz. Yes, larger rims definitely... FC will go down though many have told me Fit/Jazz should have even better FC than Picanto (before they up the rims), after the rims... I would want more) So getting a basic car makes senses, stay basic.Originally posted by eveningstar:Hihi..
New to here ah..Hear some experts opinion already and would like to ask whether is it worth to buy Kia cars. I am aiming for that Kia Picanto and also I heard that Korean cars aren't that great. For those people that got their Kia, I would like to know hows the fuel consumption like and hows the power like? I wanted to get the manual one but my mother told me that auto. So which one is better? Sorry for asking so many questions. Pandon me!![]()
The delivery date is late Sept 2004, i give it a 2-3 weeks grace if there is a delay.Originally posted by pupakia:Dear Fishing7, I don't want to spoilt your mood, but you better double confirm with your SA. If I remember correctly, you book your OPC manual Picanto on 19 July 2004, right? Originally, I have booked mine on 6 June 2004, and my SA has postponed the delivery date time & again to end of October 2004. That is why I gave up on it. Your collection date latest by mid October?? Heh, heh, good luck to you, brudder.![]()
I don't know if you are getting the latest information.Originally posted by fishing7:The delivery date is late Sept 2004, i give it a 2-3 weeks grace if there is a delay.
You gave up on Picanto?? Wat about the Kia Picanto outing, aren't you excited about it?
But then, wat's done cannot be undone. I am in no hurry of the car right now coz still saving up. Hmm, by then, should be just right.
boy, be patiient. U will get use to it.Originally posted by strawberry78:If I want to sell my Picanto after 2 weeks - how much will I lose? I can't drive for nuts on Singapore roads, its too chaotic and stressful.
Astroken, I also got mine at 51,999.Originally posted by pupakia:Are you sure or not? Auto version wastes petrol & less power? That is too strong a claim.
If so, I can also say, if don't switch to auto, astroken paid an extra S$3,000 for nothing.
He bought at S$51,999, now dropped to S$48,999, that's why he is thinking of changing it to auto to minimise his loss.
Get it, brudder??![]()
ya correct... everything have to get use... i want to drive oso cannot drive cause i don have a liscense (fail my first attempt will try again)Originally posted by picachu:boy, be patiient. U will get use to it.
Ignore all horns and u will be fine.
And give people a act-blur look when people point finger at u.
Very soon, it will be your turn to point finger and find people to horn.