oh i see.Originally posted by Bowling xiao:The price of $56999 was marked up by $5k to cover 1 yr insurance and 6 months instalment.
I was offered the same package when test drive at Leng Kee on 23/5 but I rejected. I opted for the normal package to pay 10% downpayment.
hello, not me man! I did not get it. Just $31 short to secure the COE. My SA bid at $28,300. Well have to wait for next round.Originally posted by mini-sized:Hi all,
Think this time round, we all got the COE....they bidded for me at $28,700....use ur IC and check at www.motoring.com.sg...
So now....have to wait for the car to come
Cheers
Gentlemen, remember one thing, don't ever be persuaded to pay an extra S$1,500 for a "guarantee COE" or to top up any difference. Why do I say so? I booked my blue diamond picanto end May 2004 and successfully got my COE today! Mind you, this is the first bid and I got it!!! Furthermore, my car is supposed to come in September. There are altogether 6 bids and you are sure to get the COE sooner or later. I told myself not to be too anxious or desperate in getting the car. If I get it, fine, if not, forget it. I told my SA plainly and firmly that I will rather give up the car than pay anything additional. That's why I think he did his best in assisting me in getting the COE. Perhaps a previous posting by my friend Vit4WD will explain everything clearly, read on the copied posting:Originally posted by jazz3011:hi...I jus made a booking for an orange picanto last weekend,,,got an auto one...
As I'm new to the driving club...jus like 2 check ..is it better to get guaranteed or non-guranteed COE?
Yes , you are right .Originally posted by pupakia:Gentlemen, remember one thing, don't ever be persuaded to pay an extra S$1,500 for a "guarantee COE" or to top up any difference. Why do I say so? I booked my blue diamond picanto end May 2004 and successfully got my COE today! Mind you, this is the first bid and I got it!!! Furthermore, my car is supposed to come in September. There are altogether 6 bids and you are sure to get the COE sooner or later. I told myself not to be too anxious or desperate in getting the car. If I get it, fine, if not, forget it. I told my SA plainly and firmly that I will rather give up the car than pay anything additional. That's why I think he did his best in assisting me in getting the COE. Perhaps a previous posting by my friend Vit4WD will explain everything clearly, read on the copied posting:
You are being mislead that C&C does not make much from the Picanto sales.
I did my sums and calculated, that based on COE prices at S$28,000, C&C still makes between S$5,000 to S$7,000 profit for every Picanto sold.
Please remember that the OMV of the Picanto is very low. Only S$6,000
Whatever the case, please DO NOT top up the extra S$1,500 for guaranteed COE. After top up, the annual dep will be in excess of S$5K per annum, which is ridiculous for a 1.1litre Korean car.
Don't worry too much about not getting your car.
C&C is not stupid. They have been in this busines for decades. They have the margin to secure your COE, even if it rises above S$30K
The only issue is that it eats into their profit levels, so they wil try some tricks to get you to top up.
At the end of the day, if C&C does not secure your COE, they make no money out of you, but if they secure your COE, they can still make some money out of this sale.
And also, if C&C cannot hit KIA Korea's sales targets, they wil be taken off the KIA dealership in S'pore.
So please relax. You can get your car without any top ups.
Everyone got the picture here? The more you gian (desire) it, all the more the SA will play on that aspect and you may get your COE later. Unite and you all will happily get your car soon.
U got the same color as me yeah... agreed with u that do not top up for COE...within the 6 bids, sure will get it.....Originally posted by pupakia:Gentlemen, remember one thing, don't ever be persuaded to pay an extra S$1,500 for a "guarantee COE" or to top up any difference. Why do I say so? I booked my blue diamond picanto end May 2004 and successfully got my COE today! Mind you, this is the first bid and I got it!!! Furthermore, my car is supposed to come in September. There are altogether 6 bids and you are sure to get the COE sooner or later. I told myself not to be too anxious or desperate in getting the car. If I get it, fine, if not, forget it. I told my SA plainly and firmly that I will rather give up the car than pay anything additional. That's why I think he did his best in assisting me in getting the COE. Perhaps a previous posting by my friend Vit4WD will explain everything clearly, read on the copied posting:
You are being mislead that C&C does not make much from the Picanto sales.
I did my sums and calculated, that based on COE prices at S$28,000, C&C still makes between S$5,000 to S$7,000 profit for every Picanto sold.
Please remember that the OMV of the Picanto is very low. Only S$6,000
Whatever the case, please DO NOT top up the extra S$1,500 for guaranteed COE. After top up, the annual dep will be in excess of S$5K per annum, which is ridiculous for a 1.1litre Korean car.
Don't worry too much about not getting your car.
C&C is not stupid. They have been in this busines for decades. They have the margin to secure your COE, even if it rises above S$30K
The only issue is that it eats into their profit levels, so they wil try some tricks to get you to top up.
At the end of the day, if C&C does not secure your COE, they make no money out of you, but if they secure your COE, they can still make some money out of this sale.
And also, if C&C cannot hit KIA Korea's sales targets, they wil be taken off the KIA dealership in S'pore.
So please relax. You can get your car without any top ups.
Everyone got the picture here? The more you gian (desire) it, all the more the SA will play on that aspect and you may get your COE later. Unite and you all will happily get your car soon.
I am still wondering what blue diamond looks like. Browsed the Kia website but it does not seem very clear. But I think it will be a very nice colour; just a feeling. Anyway, I got the colour partly becos it should be easier to maintain. It will not be immediately visible if the car gets dusty or dirty, when I am lazy to wash the car, hee hee.Originally posted by mini-sized:U got the same color as me yeah... agreed with u that do not top up for COE...within the 6 bids, sure will get it.....
Kinkichong, think it's difficult to ask for more freebies as the bargaining power has reduced....
Good for you!!! You have saved S$1,500 already. Think of how you can use it for other things. Regarding the car alarm, I think your SA bullshitting you. My SA told me the car alarm is about S$200 and rear sensor is about S$200. I heard you can get the car alarm done outside for as low as S$90 provided you have the lobang. But anyway, not so bad since you have the S$100 petrol voucher. I think your SA must be very sian that you decide to opt for "non-guaranteed" COE, right?Originally posted by jazz3011:Hey ...thanks for the advice Pupakia...I jus called my SA to take out the $1,500!!hmm... I only managed to get the car alarm (which my SA claimed to cost $350?!) and a $100 petrol voucher.... couldnt squeeze the reverse sensor out of him
Surely not true, man. When I book the Picanto, my SA told me that they are bringing in all the colours on the brochure, and I will definitely have any colour I choose. Everyone, dun ever let the SA use the "hang up and sell" (diao ki lai buay) attitude on you. Remember, they are more eager than you. If you dun buy, they dun earn their commission and have to "eat northwest wind". Anyway, there were 4 of us around when I booked the Picanto. We have test-driven and done our homework for quite some time on other cars, and one of my friend, Vit4WD, is an experienced car enthusiast, so the SA knows that he cannot "xiao-xiao" and smoke us. Anyway, my SA is quite a sincere, friendly, helpful and efficient person.Originally posted by monmon:U guys out there,
Wat colours are you guys taking? Wanted yellow but the SA say they not bringing this colour in. Is tat true? Think another shipment coming in. Any of you getting your Pica soon?![]()
Aiyah, what to do? Nevermind lah, we can use our experience in this to help those who are interested in buying the Picanto. See, you are now a Si-Fu also, haha. BTW, when did you booked your car? Have you ever seen a blue diamond Picanto before? I booked mine end May 2004, also blue diamond, based on gut feeling cos brochure colour not very clear.Originally posted by kinkichong:Wah xian liao our bargaining power is gone no more freebies like those who just brought it.Btw i also brought a diamond blue pica i also heard the shipment 4 this can only come in late july or early aug so will be able to get ours in mid aug or early sept.(dun know how true is it jus heard only)
My SA was introduced by my bro who bought his Kia Rio one year ago from the SA's cousin. For my case, I got rev sensor and alarm (it's the same as central lock) plus shopping vouchers of $300...booked mine at causeway point.....Originally posted by kinkichong:Wah xian liao our bargaining power is gone no more freebies like those who just brought it.Btw i also brought a diamond blue pica i also heard the shipment 4 this can only come in late july or early aug so will be able to get ours in mid aug or early sept.(dun know how true is it jus heard only)
Hi mini-sized, I booked mine at Lengkee Showroom. Wow, you so lucky, got the S$300 voucher in addition to the alarm and rev sensor. But anyway, I am contented. The last time I went, they did not have blue diamond. You mean now blue diamond is on display, maybe should go and take a look.Originally posted by mini-sized:My SA was introduced by my bro who bought his Kia Rio one year ago from the SA's cousin. For my case, I got rev sensor and alarm (it's the same as central lock) plus shopping vouchers of $300...booked mine at causeway point.....
Now, we have 3 diamond blue pica.....saw one at leng kee showroom....nice color.........belongs to Aug shipment....so we should be able to get our pica ard late aug/early sept....
So, anybody keen to do up window protection film, which brand is good?.....I'm a first timer...a lot of car issues not really sure......
Hey Vit4WD, I have given them a long list of your advice. One of them called his SA and cancelled the S$1,500 "guarantee COE" thing. Lucky he did so, if not wasted.Originally posted by Vit4WD:My friend also got his Picanto.
He booked his 3 weeks ago, and gotit at first bid, although his car is due to arrive only in Sept.
C&C bidded S$29,700.
Who says they don't have the bidding power?
Good luck to those who topped up the extra S$1,500 for guaranteed COE.
Those who booked during the 1st shipment, did you get your COE?