I think C&C placed a lower bid on the COE because you booked at a lower price. Since then, the price of the car has increased. But dun worry, you will get it next time round.Originally posted by Vinsanne:My SE from Ubi Showroom missed my COE by $31.
Once again, I bought my Picanto at Century Square end of May for $49,999, petrol and shopping voucher total of $600 has been converted to cash. Since I got the WHITE and MANUAL version, I was told to collect my car July/August.
Let's hope that they will get my COE the next time round.
Haha...i also called to increase my downpayment n reduce my loan term....my SA can't do anything with meOriginally posted by pupakia:Good for you!!! You have saved S$1,500 already. Think of how you can use it for other things. Regarding the car alarm, I think your SA bullshitting you. My SA told me the car alarm is about S$200 and rear sensor is about S$200. I heard you can get the car alarm done outside for as low as S$90 provided you have the lobang. But anyway, not so bad since you have the S$100 petrol voucher. I think your SA must be very sian that you decide to opt for "non-guaranteed" COE, right?
urs came with iPod? based on new price or old price??Originally posted by jazz3011:oh ya....btw did anyone get the Apple iPod? (which my SA said cost between $400 to $500?!)....I got it 2gether w petrol voucher n alarm![]()
Forever searching for a place you can call home. So, in other words, you are homeless lah. A Japanese car like Corolla also gets dented easily, boy. When you have a rich sugar-dad to bend down for, then you can go for your Mercedes or Saab. In the meantime, you can go for your expensive junk. Everyone here need not save like you do to buy an expensive junk. Looks like you dun even understand the system. Anyone here can juz put down one dollar only to get a 2000cc expensive junk. No need to save, silly boy. Everyone here, some people likes to talk loud when they can't even afford the downpayment for a cheap junk. Got you, didn't I. Hahahahahaha.........Originally posted by Thailand_Hero:korean cars are cheap junk...haha...
when u save up enuff for a real jap car...then post...
korean quality is hopeless...body so soft...use knuckles and rap also dent
Haha, your SA bo-bian (no choice). So what is the percentage of your downpayment? What is your sa's name? PM me.Originally posted by jazz3011:Haha...i also called to increase my downpayment n reduce my loan term....my SA can't do anything with me![]()
Ya thats their latest promotion...its on e website. I booked last sun, its based on new price $54999 (auto) ... already increased $2000Originally posted by picanto:urs came with iPod? based on new price or old price??
your SA not so $$ face... not like ours, bid low low n now kena kicked out of the game... sad sia.Originally posted by Bowling xiao:I booked mine at C & C on 23/5 at $49,999 and my COE was secured yesterday at $28,800.
I saw the diamond blue pica on display when I went there. It was nice but I still booked the orange one bec I find it more unique and lively.
I paid 10%...7 years loan better than 10 years rite? thats wat i took.....Originally posted by pupakia:Haha, your SA bo-bian (no choice). So what is the percentage of your downpayment? What is your sa's name? PM me.
in tat case, look 4 another topic that suit ur high-class taste better....Originally posted by Thailand_Hero:korean cars are cheap junk...haha...
when u save up enuff for a real jap car...then post...
korean quality is hopeless...body so soft...use knuckles and rap also dent
Hi picanto, this guy is problematic, man. Check out his other topics. I think he came in here for a quick one.Originally posted by picanto:in tat case, look 4 another topic that suit ur high-class taste better....![]()
Yeah, better in terms of lesser interest and shorter repayment period. But of course, you pay higher each month.Originally posted by jazz3011:I paid 10%...7 years loan better than 10 years rite? thats wat i took.....![]()
And i wont lose as much if i sell later rite...? cos my outstanding loan would be lesser...Originally posted by pupakia:Yeah, better in terms of lesser interest and shorter repayment period. But of course, you pay higher each month.
I dun know about that, but you will save a few thousands in interest. That's for sure.Originally posted by jazz3011:And i wont lose as much if i sell later rite...? cos my outstanding loan would be lesser...![]()
I will be getting my car in July/August but have not got my COE. Out bid by $31 yesterday.Originally posted by neoghost:May I know, who would get his/her car in July? I got the COE and waiting for my car in Aug/Sept...![]()
To be very honestly... I was hoping... I get the car in July, though I know will be very unlikely now. I got this impression that I will just get it FIRST from the coming shipment.Originally posted by Bowling xiao:My SA told me that the 2nd shipment arriving on 25 Jul and C & C takes 2 weeks to fix up the CD Player etc.. So I guess I will get my pica around 10 Aug?
Now I've got my coe. When should I pay up the balance deposit? Pay now or wait til' end Jul when it is closer to the registration date?