Nah, I did not want the shopping voucher, hoping to convert into cash...but my SA say cannot......but I'm contented with the rev sensor and car alarm lor...have actually requested to paint side window and car handle, so that it looks exactly like to europe version....but again, also turned down.......heard that these are giiven out of the SA's comm..if they give in, they earn less comm....Originally posted by pupakia:Hi mini-sized, I booked mine at Lengkee Showroom. Wow, you so lucky, got the S$300 voucher in addition to the alarm and rev sensor. But anyway, I am contented. The last time I went, they did not have blue diamond. You mean now blue diamond is on display, maybe should go and take a look.
For ur info, my SA said the remaining bal would be settled when the car arrives in Singapore......after then registration, blah blahOriginally posted by Bowling xiao:My SA told me that the 2nd shipment arriving on 25 Jul and C & C takes 2 weeks to fix up the CD Player etc.. So I guess I will get my pica around 10 Aug?
Now I've got my coe. When should I pay up the balance deposit? Pay now or wait til' end Jul when it is closer to the registration date?
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Originally posted by Vit4WD:You are being mislead that C&C does not make much from the Picanto sales.
I did my sums and calculated, that based on COE prices at S$28,000, C&C still makes between S$5,000 to S$7,000 profit for every Picanto sold.
Please remember that the OMV of the Picanto is very low. Only S$6,000
Whatever the case, please DO NOT top up the extra S$1,500 for guaranteed COE. After top up, the annual dep will be in excess of S$5K per annum, which is ridiculous for a 1.1l Korean car.
Don't worry too much about not geting your car.
C&C is not stupid. They have been in this busines for decades. They have the margin to secure your COE, even if it rises above S$30K
The only issue is that it eats into their profit levels, so they wil try some tricks to get you to top up.
At the end of the day, if C&C does not secure your COE, they make no money out of you, but if they secue your COE, they can still make some money out of this sale.
And also, if C&C cannot hit KIA Korea's sales targets, they wil be taken off the KIA dealership in S'pore.
So please relax. You can get your car without any top ups.
=====================================================
[quote]Originally posted by pupakia:
[b]
Gentlemen, remember one thing, don't ever be persuaded to pay an extra S$1,500 for a "guarantee COE" or to top up any difference. Why do I say so? I booked my blue diamond picanto end May 2004 and successfully got my COE today! Mind you, this is the first bid and I got it!!! Furthermore, my car is supposed to come in September. There are altogether 6 bids and you are sure to get the COE sooner or later. I told myself not to be too anxious or desperate in getting the car. If I get it, fine, if not, forget it. I told my SA plainly and firmly that I will rather give up the car than pay anything additional. That's why I think he did his best in assisting me in getting the COE. Perhaps a previous posting by my friend Vit4WD will explain everything clearly, read on the copied posting:
You are being mislead that C&C does not make much from the Picanto sales.
I did my sums and calculated, that based on COE prices at S$28,000, C&C still makes between S$5,000 to S$7,000 profit for every Picanto sold.
Please remember that the OMV of the Picanto is very low. Only S$6,000
Whatever the case, please DO NOT top up the extra S$1,500 for guaranteed COE. After top up, the annual dep will be in excess of S$5K per annum, which is ridiculous for a 1.1litre Korean car.
Don't worry too much about not getting your car.
C&C is not stupid. They have been in this busines for decades. They have the margin to secure your COE, even if it rises above S$30K
The only issue is that it eats into their profit levels, so they wil try some tricks to get you to top up.
At the end of the day, if C&C does not secure your COE, they make no money out of you, but if they secure your COE, they can still make some money out of this sale.
And also, if C&C cannot hit KIA Korea's sales targets, they wil be taken off the KIA dealership in S'pore.
So please relax. You can get your car without any top ups.
Everyone got the picture here? The more you gian (desire) it, all the more the SA will play on that aspect and you may get your COE later. Unite and you all will happily get your car soon.
Based on the new price, the diff is u got the i-pod...anything else extra? Becoz it's additional of 2k, can squeeze in leather seat if possibleOriginally posted by jazz3011:Ya thats their latest promotion...its on e website. I booked last sun, its based on new price $54999 (auto) ... already increased $2000![]()
Hey Kinkichong congratulation. Ya you are right I can wait for next round, no hurry for me. But just curious how can we booked from the same SA and he bid higher for you and lower for me ? Anyone out there know the reason ?Originally posted by kinkichong:Yahoooooooo i got my to same as mini-sized @ $28,700. ihad check it at that wed site also thanks mini-sized.
Hey See Fu really wasted lost by $31.nvm Nex round u sure get...
Hi Vinsanne,Originally posted by Vinsanne:My SE from Ubi Showroom missed my COE by $31.
Once again, I bought my Picanto at Century Square end of May for $49,999, petrol and shopping voucher total of $600 has been converted to cash. Since I got the WHITE and MANUAL version, I was told to collect my car July/August.
Let's hope that they will get my COE the next time round.
Hey, I am a downgrader from a Jap car to korean car. What make you think a korean car is junk ? Have try pressing the metal on my present Toyota corolla and the new Pica, not much diff. For me I think a car is just a tool to bring you point A to point B comfortable and safely is good enough. In life the most important is you feel happy on what you do without hurt anyone and for you just mind your own business.Originally posted by Thailand_Hero:korean cars are cheap junk...haha...
when u save up enuff for a real jap car...then post...
korean quality is hopeless...body so soft...use knuckles and rap also dent
Congrats to those who got the COE,Originally posted by mini-sized:I tot it's C&C that made the bidding?
yah, think manuel is better..too bad, very scare to drive manuel, scare easily bump into others...so I chose auto.....
My SA said my delivery would be around Aug/sep....very long hor...
Anyone here keen to do up window protection film?
I dunno which brand is good....i know Vcool is expensive.....hoping to get similar one.....
Congrats to those who got the COE for their pica.....
cheers!!
Tried on the leather seat....but failedOriginally posted by mini-sized:Based on the new price, the diff is u got the i-pod...anything else extra? Becoz it's additional of 2k, can squeeze in leather seat if possible
======================================Originally posted by jazz3011:Ya thats their latest promotion...its on e website. I booked last sun, its based on new price $54999 (auto) ... already increased $2000![]()
Honestly, I think all forumers here should simply ignore this "Thai Hero" bastard. Probably some 6 year old school kid bored at home during school holidays and trying to stir some fire in this forum.Originally posted by j19021974:My dear so-call Thai hero,
There are many features tat a K-car have and J-car doesn't. I believe tat K-cars are more 'solid' to the new generation J-cars. Maybe you want to try and use your J-car(if U have) to try and knock on my K-car. I think this place is for interested korean cars present and future owners. Just quickly find a home, get in there and comes out when Singapore holds an Olympic/world cup. BTW, if u want junk, look into the mirror.
wrong... total 3, add mi. the BLaaaaaaaadi SA didn't even dare call mi 2 tell mi the news... i still waiting 4 SA 2 tell me face-to-face.... how can like tat, left or right also must tell pple right? at least ur SA better.Originally posted by kingfisher:Hi Vinsanne,
Look like we are in the same boat. I think in this forum only both of us did not get the COE. Just hope we get it next bidding. If I got it that will be the birthday present to me as the next bidding day is my birthday.
Agreed....hopefully can get a lower priceOriginally posted by clipfone:Congrats to those who got the COE,
Can I suggest all of us who wish to have Vcool to do it together, so that to get a better price . ( Better discount due to more customers )
Can help to ask your SA how much your rike cool cost if done outside?Originally posted by kinkichong:kingfisher ssi-fu, i had ask my sa about that question also he told me that the person that bid for your coe is not him, he had to submit the sales to a department n that department will split all the documentation work, so as for bidding for coe it will hand over to the bidding department to let a bidder bid,so mayb we had a different bidder lor.(as i agrees with him cos my friend in c&c ubi is a bidder in the past now she had transfere to other department)
Btw the sa had call me today and told me that my coe is sucessful and my shipment will only come in aug.Really a pity i really hope that vin can come out his car soon so we can c his mod on pica.
Mini-size i chose a diamond blue is b cos my wife say the colour is nice(no choice scare wife lar) but i also do find the colour very cooling.as for my window i had rike cool .....
As for the F***er who condame pica jus wait for the pica community to spit at u as it will sure to drown u.
Yes, I agree with you that the orange picanto is unique and lively. That's why the colour is featured a lot in their advertisements. But for easier maintenance, chose the blue diamond. Also, my wife prefers the colour, so give in to her lah. What to do? She is my darling wife what.....Originally posted by Bowling xiao:I booked mine at C & C on 23/5 at $49,999 and my COE was secured yesterday at $28,800.
I saw the diamond blue pica on display when I went there. It was nice but I still booked the orange one bec I find it more unique and lively.
Originally posted by Vit4WD:-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Pupakia, your above posting looks very similar to my original posting.
Take notice that you have infringed upon Section 2, v 17 of the copy right law.
Wah, you are my friend friend, talk law with me, huh. Anyway, it was a good piece of information to share with everyone. I juz dun want to repeat everything so I cut and paste your posting lah.BTW, anyone forming or know of any Picanto Club?
This time is you who is wrong.My bl##dy SA also do not have the gut to call me. Not only for first bidding 2 weeks ago(which he didn't even bid) and this time.If he not interest to make this deal is ok for me.Originally posted by picanto:wrong... total 3, add mi. the BLaaaaaaaadi SA didn't even dare call mi 2 tell mi the news... i still waiting 4 SA 2 tell me face-to-face.... how can like tat, left or right also must tell pple right? at least ur SA better.![]()
Did you ask when is the Cobalt Blue Pica shipment arrive ?Originally posted by kinkichong:kingfisher ssi-fu, i had ask my sa about that question also he told me that the person that bid for your coe is not him, he had to submit the sales to a department n that department will split all the documentation work, so as for bidding for coe it will hand over to the bidding department to let a bidder bid,so mayb we had a different bidder lor.(as i agrees with him cos my friend in c&c ubi is a bidder in the past now she had transfere to other department)
Btw the sa had call me today and told me that my coe is sucessful and my shipment will only come in aug.Really a pity i really hope that vin can come out his car soon so we can c his mod on pica.
Mini-size i chose a diamond blue is b cos my wife say the colour is nice(no choice scare wife lar) but i also do find the colour very cooling.as for my window i had rike cool .....
As for the F***er who condame pica jus wait for the pica community to spit at u as it will sure to drown u.