you sure iDSI with dual airbag+ABS is $66,000 ? The latest price list is $70,000 ...I thought airbag + ABS only come with Vtech model ? If the SE can offer 66,000 with airbag+ABS .. I can place the order this week ..Originally posted by david3305:Suggest you get the City instead. It's better value for money. The Vios is just too conservative and common. The interior plastic looks and feel cheap and the centre console is just so odd...it looks like a scale down model of the Altis..
If you are going down to Kah Motors, look for Alice Goh or Jean. I was served by Alice and lots of freebies thrown in (after some sweet talking lah...haha). But importantly, City is really a better car. There are quite a few car review on it in the local magazines and it is sad that the real potential of the City is not fully realised by the reviewer. Common complaints are it is sluggish in the 'D' auto mode and so foth. But really the iDSI is optimised for fuel efficiency and sufficient power for city driving.
If you want power, just switch to 'S' mode, activate the steermatic for manual override and you will have hell of a drive! Just keep to the speed limit though because at this stage, the City picks up speed very very fast...maybe the reviewer should ask Honda JP for advise on how to maximise usage of the CVT and steermatic and not pen their review according to their normal driving techniques.
Go for the highest spec iDSI CVT 1.5L with dual airbags, ABS. The price has drop to $66,000 (I bought mine at $69,500 in Feb 2004), so its even more value for money. Go for the black colour...its looks cool!!!
u jus gave me more reasons to get the city!Originally posted by david3305:Suggest you get the City instead. It's better value for money. The Vios is just too conservative and common. The interior plastic looks and feel cheap and the centre console is just so odd...it looks like a scale down model of the Altis..
If you are going down to Kah Motors, look for Alice Goh or Jean. I was served by Alice and lots of freebies thrown in (after some sweet talking lah...haha). But importantly, City is really a better car. There are quite a few car review on it in the local magazines and it is sad that the real potential of the City is not fully realised by the reviewer. Common complaints are it is sluggish in the 'D' auto mode and so foth. But really the iDSI is optimised for fuel efficiency and sufficient power for city driving.
If you want power, just switch to 'S' mode, activate the steermatic for manual override and you will have hell of a drive! Just keep to the speed limit though because at this stage, the City picks up speed very very fast...maybe the reviewer should ask Honda JP for advise on how to maximise usage of the CVT and steermatic and not pen their review according to their normal driving techniques.
Go for the highest spec iDSI CVT 1.5L with dual airbags, ABS. The price has drop to $66,000 (I bought mine at $69,500 in Feb 2004), so its even more value for money. Go for the black colour...its looks cool!!!
oh.. but i mus noe wat is in the most basic package and wat is lacking before i can ask rite? like i had tot reverse sensor is std??Originally posted by david3305:It was never mentioned in any car review rite? yes, the City iDSI do comes with high spec. Any SE at Kah Motor would tell you that. I am driving one, so what else do I need to say.
Contact Alice Goh at Ubi branch and she will be glad to be of help. In fact I called her 2 weeks back grumbling about the price drop. She cheekily laugh and say" Trade in loh and get the lower priced same City lah" Yah,sure....and let her earn commision again...
Juz a hint. You can ask the SE to throw in freebies like reverse sesnor, dashboard chrome trim, dial chrome, sports rim, side step garnish and so forth. I try to ask for MP3 but well, no harm trying rite...
Agreed, u should try the new vetc version.Originally posted by david3305:Suggest you get the City instead. It's better value for money. The Vios is just too conservative and common. The interior plastic looks and feel cheap and the centre console is just so odd...it looks like a scale down model of the Altis..
hm... looks like i need to make a recce trip down to collect some info first. wich showroom should i go? or all the same?Originally posted by david3305:The basic City model will be the 1.5 manual w/o CVT, airbags, steermatic and ABS.
The standard accessories are what you see in the showroom car. The optional accessories are reverse sensor, sports rim, alarm system and whatever is listed in the brochure. Just bargain with the SE and they will throw it in for you. Of course, if you don't ask, they also act blur lah...adds on to their commission mah...
Honda Malaysia has higher and different spec and of course sells cheaper. Eg is the mudguard which comes as standard but it is non standard in Singapore. It cost $98/- for 2 pair( front/rear).
i think i no need go test drive. hear enuff from all of u here liao.Originally posted by david3305:I went to the one at Ubi. Week days better. More time, less stress and you won't end up in the showroom car with a sudden stranger popping up next to you all of a sudden. Or some one slam the boot lip just when you want to view its interior...watch those fingers..where you place them yeah...
Best of all, you have more time to test drive..last I drive up PIE and the SE was like..." not so fast leh...want to bring me go beach huh..." hahaha....of course she's joking...and yes the SE always has a grudge thing against Vios or Altis...they see one...they will tell you..." gun the car man...take him on..."
fully agree with u.... vios is too crampy and road noise too loud... city is definitely a better choice.... din used to quite believe when i saw the threads here.... but when i went for the test drive myself, phew! dat was it!Originally posted by david3305:Suggest you get the City instead. It's better value for money. The Vios is just too conservative and common. The interior plastic looks and feel cheap and the centre console is just so odd...it looks like a scale down model of the Altis..
Ha ha,i go the kah motor at lengki,really FLOORED the city till 120kmlh..Though tat road spd limit only 70km/h...but i think if u r really looking for a car, u should really test the car,cos it costs 5 digit $ not few dollar...so i think bottom line is,test the car then decide!but must be safe lah..cant imagine collide in a "test-drive" car....Originally posted by david3305:I went to the one at Ubi. Week days better. More time, less stress and you won't end up in the showroom car with a sudden stranger popping up next to you all of a sudden. Or some one slam the boot lip just when you want to view its interior...watch those fingers..where you place them yeah...
Best of all, you have more time to test drive..last I drive up PIE and the SE was like..." not so fast leh...want to bring me go beach huh..." hahaha....of course she's joking...and yes the SE always has a grudge thing against Vios or Altis...they see one...they will tell you..." gun the car man...take him on..."
Originally posted by wuming78:i think i no need go test drive. hear enuff from all of u here liao.![]()
Looks ugly like a wedge, the City...Originally posted by david3305:Suggest you get the City instead. It's better value for money. The Vios is just too conservative and common. The interior plastic looks and feel cheap and the centre console is just so odd...it looks like a scale down model of the Altis..