Cos uncle always buy this type of car.... tat's why it is a uncle car... toyota also uncle car.....Originally posted by brasilia94:hi peeps!....
finally will be collecting my sunny EX saloon this friday after delaying for one week...
anyone driving this model would like to share any tips/experience with this car? any comments are welcome...
ps: i still dont get it why some say it is 'an old man' car....i find the sunny classy...for those who are not that rich that is...
thanks amigos!!!
Sirlee,Originally posted by sirlee:Agreed with Ghee...pertol consumtion quite high.Power wise still ok lah for a 1.6L car.Though i think the power of the car came after 3000rpm.But if u rev over the 3000rpm so frequently,I think yr best friend will be the uncle in the pertol koisk.
Perhaps u can try to fix the Airmax2 to yr car to bring down the fuel consumtion.Heard frm my friend say quite gd,though he crazy,ao install 2 of them...
juz like honda, mit and subaru are ah beng cars?Originally posted by Praetorian111:Cos uncle always buy this type of car.... tat's why it is a uncle car... toyota also uncle car.....
Wah..... for new car 11km/l is too high liao, old car still ok noe, new car anything below 14km/l is high.Originally posted by brasilia94:Sirlee,
heard that the FC is 11km/l
is that high or considered ok?
what the heck is Airmax2?
11km/L is quite high.That's wat i think lah.Originally posted by brasilia94:Sirlee,
heard that the FC is 11km/l
is that high or considered ok?
what the heck is Airmax2?
thanks alot u guys...for the info...Originally posted by sirlee:11km/L is quite high.That's wat i think lah.
Airmax2 is a mirco-compressor that will force more air to yr air intake system,resulting in more power n torque.n also, save fuel..
power/torque increase, i think is abt 10 - 15%.Most of my friend install this or E68(same function) in their car n say quite gd.As for me i didnt install..No $...Ha ha...Cos i m saving $ for bigger 'Project'..![]()
thanks u guys for all the info....appreciate them!Originally posted by sirlee:11km/L is quite high.That's wat i think lah.
Airmax2 is a mirco-compressor that will force more air to yr air intake system,resulting in more power n torque.n also, save fuel..
power/torque increase, i think is abt 10 - 15%.Most of my friend install this or E68(same function) in their car n say quite gd.As for me i didnt install..No $...Ha ha...Cos i m saving $ for bigger 'Project'..![]()
Ghee:Originally posted by Ghee:brasilia94: I guess if you can maintain your Sunny to fuel consumption of about 11km/litre. That will be fine..... good
According to my friends who own Sunny 1.5EX Auto Pre-FL, the fuel consumption can sometime be as low as 9+ to 10+ km/litre....
Fuel consumption is also affected by your driving habit, travelling pattern, the load that you are carrying (eg. passengers and those things that you load in your boot)...
But fuel consumption is only one aspect of owning car.... the handling and drive comfort play an even more important play.... so enjoy your ride with your Sunny.....
Not to be too concerned of wat others say..... Cheers!!!
No need to thank me lah.we come to this forum to share knowledge right?i,myself still learning too.Originally posted by brasilia94:thanks u guys for all the info....appreciate them!
BTW so how much is the airmax2? how long can it last?
yeah yeah yeah yeah me me me me me!!!!! _V_Originally posted by brasilia94:Any new sunny owners out there?![]()
I just got myself a sunny ex saloon last week!Originally posted by johncooper:yeah yeah yeah yeah me me me me me!!!!! _V_
got 2 sunny Vips ... anyways dun worry about the FC, as long as you dun floor your pedal often you dun have to worry about things much ... i can achieve 530km/full tank so i dun see why not you ...
Hey Andrianie, try to ease up on the pedal ... your sunny have CVTC, heard that you need to let the intelligence run in before you can have a proper FC .... *hope my 2 cents helps*Originally posted by Andrianie:FC - very true I think about the high consumption. I pumped full tank last Sat, clocked only 480km up til today and still going but not last click liao before it goes to E. New car some more, so very the high worrrrrrrr